3.7

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
60%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It's a good product that does a good job locking the nail polish and making it shine. The topcoat dries fairly fast, yet the claims that the product dries in 45 seconds is a bit of an exaggeration.

About reviewer (409 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Absolutely LOVE this! I’ve tried all the top rated ones and to a man, they’re all thick and gloopy which is fine until you get half way down the bottle and it’s too thick to use. Hence the reason I’ve always bought cheap essence topcoats once I’ve used up the expensive ones! I’ll definitely be buying this one again. It’s thin and doesn’t give gloopy, it dries quickly and gives a fabulous shine. It definitely prolongs my manicure. It is pricey, so keep an eye out for special offers - I got this particular bottle as part of a £75 pack for £15 - this on its own is £15! Definitely worth a splurge if you enjoy doing your nails but not waiting for them to dry!

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I received this top coat as a gift and would never have splurged the $20 that it costs. At first, I loved this top coat, it seemed to dry as the name suggests, in 45 seconds. However, I soon realized that this top coat gives me crazy shrinkage, and thus, causes my polish to chip around the cuticles where the top layers of polish have shrunk away. Additionally, being tinted pink, I have noticed that when wearing very light colours, this top coat will tint my base polish. Wearing this over white especially, seems to change the colour significantly. I do love the packaging and its speed, but absolutely cannot stand the shrinking. I would say this polish is just a 3 free, more expensive version of Seche Vite, and definitely do not recommend it for the price tag.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Shockingly bad. At first it was fine, but I'm about halfway through my (small) bottle which is maybe 3 months old and it has gone so goopy it just ruined the polish underneath. There are literally glue-like strings of polish coming off the brush. It always amazes me when specialty brands who do ONE thing can't get it right (I'm also taking about the OPI topcoat).

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is my favourite top coat of all! Both drugstore and high end - and my goodness I've tried them all! It ticks all the boxes for me. Some top coats dry quick but then peel off, some don't dry quick but last, some smell awful etc etc. This top coat dries quick - nearly as quick as Seche vite and it doesn't have that awful smell - in fact it is almost pleasant! It leaves a gorgeous glossy finish and makes the nail polish last for ages. I also reapply the top coat on day 3 and find I can stretch to a week.It also goes on pretty thin which I like so there isn't a big slick of topcoat on top. the drawback? It's £15! Pretty extortionate for a top coat.

About reviewer (146 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Positives: This is one of the shiniest top coats I have ever tried (and I've tried many). It also dries fast like it claims it will. I only had two small issues with this. One problem is that it is tinted pink, I used it over this yellow polish and it made it look orange, used it over a white polish and it looked tinted pink, etc. Its not too obvious though so that's not too bad. The other issue is it didn't seem to help prevent chipping. Overall, its better than average, but I think I am going to try something else now that I'm almost out of it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is a great top coat if you like shiny nails. I do not polish my fingernails, but always paint my toenails, this topcoat dries quickly and helps the polish last longer. I really like this product a lot.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I usually wait a day before putting on top coat so I'm not sure how this works on semi-dry/wet color. On dry nails it does dry pretty fast, although it still feels a bit rubbery for about an hour. It seems to do a fairly good job of making polish last but not the greatest - I'm on day 4 of a manicure with this top coat and one finger has some noticeable chips. Applying it is easy but I'm not really a fan of the small brush. Overall I would say definitely try this out if you want to, but I wouldn't repurchase personally. I have drugstore top coats that work better for a third of the price.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Wavy, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I quite like this top coat. I don't know where I can buy Seche Vite in Canada, so this is my go to fast-dry. It does bubble a bit when you put it on too thick. Also the bottle is smaller than a usually bottle of nail polish. But all in all a winner.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is now my new favorite top coat! ( I was using beauty secrets top coat and seche vite) The bottle/box states it dries in 45 seconds, I argue that it dries instantly! The formula is very thin, not thick and goopy like other top coats can be and there is no nasty odor that will knock you out! I did notice that if you put too much it will bubble, it did on my pinky :( the key is nice thin coats The finish is a "wet look" and super shiny. The shine lasted 4-5 days and that is with me doing dishes by hand every night. It totally smoothes out your color underneath and no shrinkage of the color! I got this half off with a Sephora groupon but would totally pay the $10 price tag when I need a new bottle

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Medium

HairBlack

EyesOther