4.7

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
88%
would repurchase
4.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Probably Zoeva's best brush. I have three of these and all are amazing. Super soft and dense bristles are perfect for buffing in cream products such as cream shadows and concealer, especially under the eyes. I’ve had mine for 3 years in rotation and all look as good as new. Easy to clean and quick to dry. Feel very comfortable on my extremely sensitive eyes with no poking.

About reviewer (1239 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I’ve been using the concealer buffer brush for 3 years, and I hadn’t had any issues with losing shape or hair neither with scratchiness as those are synthetic bristles that are so soft and work well with liquid, cream or even powder application! The brush helps to distribute the product evenly over the skin without any problems! Love it! <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/Hr32nakCXHc"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/Hr32nakCXHc" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (234 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

The Zoeva 142 Concealer Buffer works perfectly for applying cream shadows. I bought it about 6 months ago, and I am using it every day. It feels very soft; it's easy to spread out the product. It's effortless to clean with a good soap. I would recommend it!

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

One of ZOEVA's best brushes IMO. I really wish I'd found this earlier, it has made such a difference when applying and blending cream and liquid products. The bristles are synthetic and densely packed into a round fingertip-sized brush head, they aren't rigid but neither are they too soft and flexible either. As they are synthetic, they don't soak up and absorb products, and are easy enough to clean. I've had a few brushes with dense synthetic bristles that are a pain in the rear end to clean properly (I'm looking at you, Shiseido 131) but this washes easily with baby shampoo or brush cleaning spray and bristle tips go back to their original pristine white. There is very little shedding, despite me washing it frequently, and holds its shape well. I like using this to apply and blend concealers on the undereyes, sides of nose, around my nose bridge and softening harsh lines in these areas as well as blending base make-up around brows and lips for a more soft-focus appearance. It also works nicely to blend cream contour around the eyes and nose, although I find if used to apply it as well, it goes on too strongly, so I only use to blend. It's too small to apply cream blush, unless used to blend a dot of darker colour near the centre of a lighter one. But it is great to use with cream and liquid highlighters on smaller areas like the brow bone, nose bridge, chin, and cupid's bow. What I don't find it so helpful for is concealing blemishes - at least if used alone. I prefer pinpoint concealing with a tiny brush, but if I need to blend edges of a larger blemish it's helpful in that sense. Otherwise, the diameter of the brush head is too big for isolated spots here and there. I also don't really like using it with powder products, it has a tendency to leave powdery streaks and some patchiness. But overall, this is a wonderful brush. it has significantly cut down the time it takes to do my make-up before leaving the house. Will definitely repurchase if I lose it!

About reviewer (196 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I'm not sure about this brush... It's very tightly packed and doesn't bend much so I don't enjoy applying concealer with it but I do use it to smooth any lines out a couple of minutes after application, before setting with powder (using another brush) and blending the foundation around the nose area. Looks beautiful though and doesn't shed. Overall I find it serves some purpose but it's not a must have.

About reviewer (951 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This came together with the Zoeva complete eye set and gosh! I love this so much! I was using a Morphe concealer brush before and this is way way better! I use this brush to prime my eyelid and concealer under my eyes. The shape makes it easy to work on the eye areas and it covers perfectly, not streaky at all!

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I think this is the first time I'm ever giving a 5 star review without even thinking twice! This brush is my HG, I can use it to blend out my undereye concealer or pack on primer on my eyelids and it blends like a dream. The size of the handle is just right, and the brush is dense yet firm enough to blend products out without much difficulty; only occasionally I would find myself to double &quot;blend&quot; with my beauty blender. It all takes less than 2 mins. It prices at $21 in my country; at first glance I thought it was expensive, but why not since I had seen such good reviews. I'm glad to say this is $21 well spent!!! Never once regretted it. Another + point: I've washed this multiple times and NEVER ONCE has it shed on me. WHAT?!?!?!? +100 brownie points!! This is coming from a person who once started off makeup by buying all &quot;inspired&quot; brushes. And I'm not a beauty guru who owns multiple brushes in many holders lol. Most of the inspired brushes either shed within the 1st year despite taking good care of it or they go out of shape; not that I've had extreme high expectations of inspired brushes, but they do its job to say the very least. Even the authentic ELF brushes I've owned do not last as long as this brush. I've owned Coastal scents brushes as well which used to be really popular back in those days, but the brushes have gone out of shape as well after a few uses. I think its safe to say that you really pay for the price you get, and it just about sums up my overall review of this brush - AMAZING! If you're on a budget I don't think you need to go all out to purchase all of their brushes, but this buffer brush is definitely one of the the must buys on my recommendations. I'm totally buying another piece like this from this brand soon! Hope this review helps!

About reviewer (87 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Excellent brush, I use it for applying and buffing in concealer or corrector. It has been washed several times now and does not shed. Very soft to the delicate skin around the eye and blends everything effortless and quick. Would clearly recommend.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I use this for contouring. The weight of the brush is nice &amp; the handle is not ridiculously long. It's easy to wash too &amp; I have had mine for over 5 years, washing it on a weekly basis. Zoeva brushes are my favourite.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this brush! I hesitate to write reviews on Zoeva brushes because I feel like they're almost a beauty secret. I would hate to see the prices skyrocket with hype like what happened to Sigma. However, I spotted this cruising around and I just have to throw in my 2 cents. This brush has a smaller head and very densely packed bristles. It's a concealer brush like none I have or have seen. It's *perfect* for stippling over blemishes and applying a thin layer of waxy color correcting concealer before regular concealer. This brush is very specialized, it's not a work horse. However, it's something I feel like I need and would totally replace it. I find I use it the most for when I'm going out and want to do the whole 9. It's like a little eraser. I use it ever so lightly to precisely apply my color correcter to just those pesky little shadow lines in the corners of my eyes. It's also fantastic for buffing pore filler into the sides of your nose. The quality is fantastic and I expect to have this brush in my cup for decades. If you need a multitasking brush I'd say never mind to this, but if you are a perfectionist, you will definitely find use for this brush in the finer details.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Coarse

EyesBlue