3.1

Created with Sketch.
95 reviews
44%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This has to be one of the gunkiest, globbiest mascaras I have ever used! So much of the product is wasted coming out on the handle, and so much product needs to be wiped off of the wand before application. It’s a shame because the end result on my lashes is pretty nice: a decent plump up effect in terms of volume and length with good staying power. However it takes forever to get to that end point because of having to carefully ensure the wand isn’t full of gunk. I did not experience any flaking and almost nil panda eyes after a long day. The product washes off pretty easily. I would like to see this product reformulated with an entirely different spoolie. The wand and brush is so big it takes some finesse for me to coat my lashes without getting it on my eyelids and beyond. Will not be repurchasing.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

So-so mascara. If you like the natural look you may like this mascara, but as someone who has naturally dark, long lashes, I only bother with mascara to give me lashes as glamorous as possible. I won't buy again.

About reviewer (302 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This actually is quite a good mascara. I was concerned it would make my Asian lashes too clumpy but, it did the opposite . Comes on pretty soft and fluffy. Adds volume and length without clumping and looking spikey and hard. I am impressed. My favorite Maybelline mascara is the Full and Soft one, and now it’s a toss up between the two. I’m happy with it, still learning how to utilize the wand brush to its best potential since it’s kind of an interesting shape but it’s a good thing.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Major disappointment. Started off looking big and bold with nice separation, volume and curl but the fallouts started in an hour and by part way through the day I had raccoon eyes and flakes everywhere. By 5 p.m. it had almost disappeared off my lower lashes and is all over my face, the curl has drooped down. Throwing it out after one use.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Pros: - Gives some volume/length - Last throughout the day - Minimal fallout or flakes Cons: - Clumps easily - Not enough volume/length - Mascara wand is HUGE so it's hard to get all your lashes

About reviewer (27 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've always liked Maybelline mascaras as they usually have dry formulas which are perfect for my eyelashes, but this particular product wasn't as great. It flakes as soon as you put it on, even when I only use this mascara for everyday wear with barely even a full coat on my lashes. The main peeve I have about this is the wand with gigantic bristles that stick upward together when you take it out of the tube. It's so gross. I found the best way to avoid that is to twist the wand slowly as you're taking it out. Product does smudge sometimes. Overall, wouldn't recommend it, even if it was on sale.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Too big brush, bristles, and bottle.Horribly wet formula, transferring and clumping a common trait. Disgusted by poor performance. Never again worth the hype.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love the way this makes my lashes look. so full and voluminous. I've purchased it twice however whenever I use this I'm starting to notice it irritates my eyes and flakes. so I wouldn't repurchase. the lash sensational is way better

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

(curling your lashes before applying really makes a difference) i used to like the rubber, lengthening mascaras and brushes but this mascara made my lashes look so voluminous and beautiful and theres no way im going back. they make my lashes look like theyre full of volume and perfectly separated. ive gotten so many people asking if my lashes were fake. love this mascara. :)

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther, Other

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

If you want a mascara that will irritate your eyes and have lots of fallout, this is for you. Personally I like not too wet mascaras (dry ones are fine too) and I felt like this was the correct consistency, but boy was I wrong. It gets super dry on your eyelashes and will start flaking and getting into your eyes and then fall on your cheeks. When I've worn it before I come home and under my eyes are just completely filled with black specs and flakes! I wouldn't recommend this mascara at all because of this!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue