3.9

Created with Sketch.
31 reviews
64%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I got this for a Christmas gift quite a few years ago and am just now getting it finished. Anyway, this is/was slightly bold yet not overbearing, a little sexy, and slightly floral all combined imo. Fragrantica lists the main accords as floral, powdery, warm spicy, woody, and musky, and I agree with that. Although the powdery accord for me would be at the bottom of the list and I would say imho: warm spicy floral musky woody powdery (ever so slight!!) Really surprised that fragrantica has Pear listed as the top note, as I do not detect much pear, if at all...? I do agree with the white pepper note listed, but not the green note listed. *sigh* Perhaps my sniffer is off..? I definitely detect the spicy notes and the rose notes. I definitely agree with the base notes listed as sandalwood, musk and patchouli, so if you are not a fan of those base notes, you probably would not care for this perfume. To me this is great for a date night, fall or winter scent, although could be worn in the summer, too. I would not wear this to work or to school or around anyone with allergies or asthma or a sensitive nose, as there are some strong notes/accords in this. One spray is sufficient. And while this is somewhat powerful at first spray, it does not last very long. Within about 3 or 4 hours, I can barely detect the scent on me. So that was a bit of a bummer. But for what I would use it for, date nights or weddings and the like, it was okay to only have it last a few hours...But if I wanted this to last all day, I likely would definitely have took this down to 3 stars/3 lippies...I did always get lots of compliments when wearing this, so there is that!! :) I enjoyed having this and using it up, but would not re-purchase or ask for it again. I have just moved on from this one. It was nice, but nothing really special to hold my interest to make me want to get it again.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

mmmm!! So spring-like and bright! So deilightful! and a little sweet. Floral and musky but the musk is in the background. What I enjoy about Tova's perfumes is that they just do not fall apart on your skin. They remain the same or get better on your skin. At the end of the day you will still smell this on yourself! Love this!

About reviewer (124 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I really like this! It's not overly strong, just has this light note of lilac and woodsy musk. I typically do not like lilac but this perfume just has the right amount of everything and when wearing just says 'soft and pretty'. Also a very pretty, sturdy little bottle!

About reviewer (260 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I've worn Tova Nights (and now Tova Nights Platinum - the updated version of Tova Nights) on and off since it first came out in the mid- 1990s. Tova Nights won a FiFi Award, followed up with Tova Nights Platinum winning a FiFi Award. FiFis are the fragrance industry's 'version' of the Academy Awards. Tova Nights (and now Tova Nights Platinum) has predominant notes of fresh greenery that quickly gives way to soft lilac, sweet musk and just a hint of patchouli. This is not a heavy fragrance, despite the "Nights" in its name. It's very wearable day or night and is seasonless. I've received so many compliments when I wear this fragrance. I think this fragrance is the most complimented scent that I've worn so far and I've worn alot of scents over the years. The original bottle was square and black and sometimes square and clear with a black/goldtone cap. The updated 'platinum' bottle is square and clear with a clear top as well as a polygon-shaped clear bottle with clear/goldtone cap.....the juice in the 'platinum' version is a light purple. Any of these bottles would look great on display on a dresser in ones fragrance collection.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairSilver, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

Love this! Bought this recently off Ebay...and at first spray I didn't like it at all but after about an hour I was wondering what smelled so good. This has a musk smell at first spray and kind of unpleasant but then turns into a lovely slightly sweet but not sickening at all wonderful fragrance. I don't know what the note is that comes through after an hour but it's soooooo pretty. This is a very unique. This is the fragrance I noticed in CVS and turned to the woman next to me and asked her what she was wearing... Tova Nights.

About reviewer (72 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

Love it!!! Alone it's a nice fresh kind of green fragrance. I like to wear it alone or layered with the Signature.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

Received the body spray from a fellow mua member hoping I would love itlike I love Tova signature but I don't care for this smell at all! Very different smell in a bad way

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairRed

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I am slowly but surely growing on this fragrance. The first time I purchased it from QVC I returned it because it gave me a headache (I was very prone to migraines at the time). My mom got me the trio set from QVC containing signature, nights, and BMS for Christmas and now after trying it again I must say I am in love with this fragrance. It is very sultry, it picks up where the signature fragrance stops. Signature is more of a clean yet provocative scent. Tova usually sprays this stuff all over her and then says that it smells like champagne tickling your tonsils. While it does remind me of bubbly, this has a slight citrus and musk scent. This is great for evenings, but I wear it during the day layered with the signature scent. Overall this is a lovely fragrance and I will purchase again. As with all Tova fragrances they last all day long and are never offensive. It's wierd how you smell the fragrance when it is first sprayed and then an hour later you don't smell it at all. You know it's still present when someone compliments you on it. It's wierd how it works, but I still love her line of fragrances.

About reviewer (360 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Dark, Warm

HairRed, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

13 years ago

Well, I have quite a fragrance collection, and sometimes I like to pull out something I haven't used in a while into rotation again. I bought this fragrance about 3 years ago and still have about 3/4 bottle left. I probably haven't worn it in a year or so. My husband and I were going to the movies last weekend and I sprayed this on my t-shirt and put a hoodie sweatshirt on top of it. (movies...who cares what I'm wearing) While sitting waiting for the previews to start, he leaned over and "sniffed" me. Immediately I felt self-conscious like he smelled something bad...He told me I smell nice and that I should wear that more often. He never complemented me when I wore it years ago, but he noticed this time and while I'm not too crazy about the perfume, he likes it and that counts for something! Just thought I would share =)

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Other

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

There is something strangely foody about this which makes undecided if I like it or hate it. It's almost hairpray-ish with an underlying current of some spices which make it foody rather than spicy. I detect little flowers and at the end of the day, just don't like it very much at all (except for the baby powder underneath which is nice).

About reviewer (772 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBlue