3.2

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
40%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This has been my go-to, best bb cream ever. The 4 Tan is a perfect match for me, I get slight moisturizing, misty cover that doesn't conceal but sort of hazes away imperfections and yay, sunscreen! But it's been discontinued as of 10 2019, FYI folks. I'm now in the position to start all over looking for something that works this well. It's at least the third time I've had to go hunting for a new tinted moisturizer when someone discontinued my fav. Sad.

About reviewer (1714 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Fine

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Oh, ugh, ugh, ugh. Nope My story: I'm on the hunt for new foundation or bb cream, or what have you. I'm fair and pinkish (and somewhat dry and sensitive), which sound innocuous until you are standing in front of 10 options of yellow product and SAs who are convinced that EVERYONE is yellow. Anyway. Lancome has regular foundations in a color that's actually a pretty good match. So off to Nordies I go, where the SA suggested this product. Holy cats. It looked pretty good when it was first applied. I thought so, and so did a couple of sales ladies (at another counter). 90 minutes later, it's sticking to dry spots - ok, what doesn't do that? - and settling into lines. On pondering the physics of facial motion and creamy stuff, this sounds about right. But then, here comes the burn. Which is, in this case, literal; sensitivity fired itself up and got all offended, and it was a mad dash for the sink to GET IT OFF. I used micellar water twice, and two passes with Purpose facial cleaner (lots of silicone here). And now we can see the red, stinging splotches all over my face. So here's the summary: Pros: -ok color match Cons: -settles into lines -separated around the nose -clings to dry patches -NEVER could forget it was on. (I don't really want to be aware of my foundation. That alone is a deal breaker for me.) -allergic reaction, lots of stinging, burning, redness -price: $49 for this? Really? I bought this stuff almost 2 hours ago. It's going back PDQ.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

At least I know that I've given this a fair trial period, but after 6 months and 3 repurchases I just can't get this to work for me. I'm not big on contouring in general and less so for everyday going to work so if I just brush on some blush and highlighter, I look gray and washed out. By mid morn my slight rosacea comes through, which is ok because even that's better than gray, but by early afternoon everything breaks down and I'm scaring the villagers. I tried layering more on and I tried using a brush to apply, as well as just my fingers and lately I've used a Beauty blender. Nothing get it to look right. I do love everything else about this, but it just doesn't react well to dry skin. I really wanted to like this product.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Lovely, dewy finish that lasts well for 10 hours. But once again, Lancome lacks good shades for olive skin. I'm NC25-30, olive but reddish and oily, & I got samples of this in Claire (2) & Naturel (3). Claire is too light, and Naturel looks very gray on my skin and wow, just makes my otherwise vibrant complexion look dead. The grayness kind of wears off over the day, but who EVER wants to look gray in the face! Claire does look beautiful on my mom though (NC20). It provides light coverage, has no shimmer, and really does feel lovely and looks lightly dewy. So I'm giving it 3 lippies because the finish is great, but Lancome does test on animals and lacks good shades for olive skin.

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was looking for a very light weight foundation to even up my skin (I have redness on my cheeks and nose that's constant, but other than that, I have clear, smooth skin). After being suggested this and being color-matched (2 Clair), I bought the product, which I thought was a little pricey, but Lancome isn't cheap. I've used this a few times and I'm overall impressed. This does have really great staying power, it lasts all day and I can tell when I remove my makeup that it is still on me. I think that this has the perfect amount of coverage for a BB cream. It's very light coverage, but it does take away my redness and evens out my skin. you can build up the product to make it a medium coverage or so. It has a natural shine to it, so I usually set it with a powder because I prefer matte. When I do, it looks as if nothing is on my skin, it looks beautiful! My only complaints is that it does get a little oily as the day goes on, nothing a touch up with powder can't fix. I also don't think the packaging is up to par with other Lancome products. Other than that, this is GREAT.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love the finish of this BB cream. It goes on so smoothly and provides good coverage for a BB cream. I use this over my vitamin C serum. If my skins feels dry, I use an oil-free moisturizer on top of the serum before applying the BB cream. The finish is natural rather than matte or luminous. If your skin is oily, an oil-free primer underneath and light dusting of powder is necessary.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This stuff is alright, but super expensive. It's possible that the color isn't great for me, but it makes me look flatter (?) and I have used the notoriously matte Estee Lauder Double Wear. I do not think that it is horrible for dry skin, as I do find it moisturizing, but not particularly so. I will not be repurchasing.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

No. No. No. Hate the finish. It's closer to a matte. Not luminous. Flat and unforgiving on my skin. Rolls off sometimes. Very strange. The SA recommended "Immanance," but I didn't listen. I decided to go with this one, and I've been sorry for it. The finish really sucks on my skin type -- I don't know how else to put it. Again, there's no light or forgiving factor. Just kind of a semi-matte blah that doesn't really morph into my skin. Sits there in all of it's BB glory without doing anything that a BB cream presumably does. Oh, and it sinks into my pores, so at the end of the day, I can see all those things I was trying to blur. Lesson learned: listen to the SA. May work for someone under 40 -- but for my over 40 skin, which is in remarkably good shape, it's a big NO.

About reviewer (298 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I bought this product because I have basically a pretty flawless complexion anyways, but have difficulty with redness around my nose, and dark circles by my eyes. Plus I have an extremely pasty complexion, I live in Vancouver Canada where we won't see the sun for months at a time during the winter so by january I look like a vampire. This was the only thing at the beauty boutique that even came close to my natural skin tone ( Fishbelly White) hehe… I use this product in conjunction with Benefit's Porefessional and urban decay's De slick makeup setting spray and love the results! I Love the fact that this product keeps my skin feeling moisturized all day long, and gives me a dewy base that I can use lip and cheek stain on. You do have to use quite a bit for face and neck, about a half a finger length squirt and I don't recommend using a makeup sponge for this product. Blend it with your fingers like a moisturizer until you have blended it all and then add a dot here and there and blend for problem areas. Its a lovely product if you want a pearly natural look and I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who has an overly uneven skin tone as it does only offer a sheer cover. Otherwise if you fit these criteria of being pasty white, have slightly oily skin and needing sunscreen its a great fit. P.S. This product is 10 times better with a mattifying balm applied before or after application of BB creme.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Clearly this is not made for dry skin. It was not moisturizing at all and even further dried my skin out. Unlike the MAC BB cream that I usually use, this emphasizes dry spots and patches. Also the color choices aren't great. I'm NC15ish and the 2 lightest shades were too pink/peach for my coloring, especially after oxidizing an hour after application. Good news is that it was just a sample. -Octinoxate 7.5% -Titanium Dioxide 5.8% Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Glycerin, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Pentylene Glycol, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract, Triethanolamine, Trihydroxystearin, Silica, Alumina, Aluminum Hydroxide, Magnesium Sulfate, Alcohol Denat., Ascorbyl Glucoside, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Acetylated Glycol Stearate, Panthenol, Castanea Sativa (Chestnut) Seed Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Linalool, Geraniol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Fragrance, May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.

About reviewer (403 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen




Follow us