3.9

Created with Sketch.
39 reviews
66%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range
$14.99 on Dermstore
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this on a trip in Edinburgh since LRP doesn't sell this in Austria, and boy, I didn't regret it, even when I spent half a week pining after this and payed waaaay more than this cost online. Serozinc is my first toner, not counting my first and short tint with the Pixi Glow Tonic (which totally dried me out, speaking of being gentle and all). I don't think this gives you a "squeaky clean feeling" etc. - it's basically saltwater with zinc, no acid or alcohol or anything else. My skin feels a tiny bit tighter after spraying it on, but when I'm actually touching my face the skin is incredible soft and hydrated. Also I think Serozinc helped with my acne. The pimples seemed less irritated and red after putting this on. My remaining acne cleared up nicely, if a little bit slower than normaly. Also I like to imagine that the toner has some cleansing powers. I haven't gotten any new pimples since I started using Serozinc over a week ago. Which maybe doesn't sound like much, but actually is for me -there're normally always 2-3 zits lounging around my forehead. I honestly don't think that Serozinc has mattifying effects. But as I went from super oily acne prone skin to moody sensible diva who likes to act out in mini dry patches and acne, I can no longer wipe the sebum from my face, so I can't say that for sure. But if you are new to Serozinc, make sure to use in only once a day to see how your skin reacts. At first, I sprayed it on in the morning and in the evening, and even if I didn't get a bad breakout or rash or something like that, I got the feeling that my skin was a little overwhelmed. Now I only use it in the morning and sometimes in my night routine if I'm feeling a bit extra. Love the spray thing (I hate cotton pads), it's really giving you a fine mist and not just projectile vomiting heavy rain drops on your face. The blue can is very pretty. I'm definately buying this again.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I recently switched my teen daughter from the Avene Cleanance line to Effaclar and her skin has cleared up overnight. Her new routine is the Effaclar gel cleanser, Serozinc spray and Duo+ treatment. No joke, her skin has cleared up overnight from both red, angry zits and horrible blackheads, to smooth like a baby's skin. I am impressed! I tried this spray myself this morning as a toner and it definitely has a mattifying, drying effect.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've brought it on a whimp - my local pharmacy, the main LRP distributor, had a big sale (50% off) so I decided to give it a go. I've heard so many good things about it from my friends, even my dermatologist recommended it for use. I love the hydrating and calming effect. Wipe it off after it starts to dry out, it tends to dry out too much if left on the skin. I'd like this spray to be with lil water drops - they're so huge, impossible to use it as a freshener during the day (( It's really expensive, I guess a matching thermal water would do the same job, even better.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Great for acne-prone skin. Leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

As I was reading over the reviews here, I noticed that the folks who gave it poor ratings were hoping to use this as a toner to hydrate and minimize pores. I had no idea this was the purpose of this product. Here in Asia, it is marketed as a facial mist for oily skin, to keep your face matte and control shine and sebum production. I use it for the latter purpose and I love it. I wear a lot of powder to set my makeup and to revive my make up during the day (in 39C weather with 87% humidity, a powder foundation is the only thing that will survive on your skin), and this mist really refreshes and brings my face back to life. It feels cooling and soothing and it does a nice job in controlling shine. The only thing I am not crazy about is the price. I`ve seen this at half the price in Europe, so it hurts to shell out so much cash here. So what I do, is buy it in Europe or stock up in duty-free shops in Korea. Total life saver for me, as a facial mist.

About reviewer (906 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is finally available in Canada. I heard all the rave reviews from people in the states. I am so happy to finally have this! it is a thermal water of sorts but for oilier skin. This is perfect to apply during the day to help keep shiny skin at bay. I also throw it in my gym bag and spray it after a workout to give a quick cleanse and control any oiliness. HG product!

About reviewer (144 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My skin: combo/dehydrated with hormonal acne, currently mostly under control. Got this as a gift with purchase when buying a few other LRP products, used up a full bottle, which was nice enough as a facial mist to keep my skin a bit damp while futzing about with serums and moisturizers and things. Ran out of it, didn't repurchase, didn't miss it. In short, I like spraying my face with some sort of mist after cleansing, to keep it from becoming dry and tight while I pour out the next product in my skincare routine, but I really didn't feel like this did anything that tap water would not do just as well. Have since gone back to a classic hydrating toner with a bit of glycerin in it. That does more for my skin.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is an odd one because although it doesn’t do anything miraculous for me, I still don’t like to be without it. In a nutshell my skin just behaves better with this toner than it does when I’m not using it. My skin is incredibly prone to breakouts and I struggle with SLS and silicones so lots and lots of products are off limits for me. I use this after a double cleanse, and hyaluronic acid serum. I spray and then pat the toner into my skin. It’s a good layer of hydration when I’m feeling especially congested, oily or hormonal (or all of the above) and moisturiser is just too much and would exacerbate things. This is a good solid step in my regime that helps to keep my skin calm, manageable and in check.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I read so many reviews about this product and when I found a really nice price I decided to buy it (about 6€ in Portugal). I definitly was curious with this spray that minimizes the pores, but honestly I'm very disappointed. I love La Roche-Posay products because of the fact that never reacted to my skin. The problem of Serozinc is because I don't see my pores minimize. I may use it once a day and not twice, but I don't see any difference in my skin. I usually use it before my make up or when I just got shaved. In the end, not the best product of La Roche-Posay...

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have stopped using this a day and a half and gone back to my diy green tea and chamomile toner and already my skin looks better. wish I got the same results as the rest of the reviewers but unfortunately this just clogged my skin and made it look dull and dehydrated, making lines and old acne scars more visible :( I won't be repurchasing

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.