3.6

Created with Sketch.
73 reviews
62%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I like this foundation! It definitely makes your skin glow, and stays on for a long time. Compared to the regular celebration foundation, you need to apply more to get more coverage. I wouldn’t use this if you have oily skin.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I wanted to try a compact foundation which would be good for travelling. As I like the IT Cosmetics CC Cream but wanted something with a bit more cover I did a bit of research and found some mixed reviews for this foundation. As most of the reviews in my age group were generally positive I decided to give it a go. It isn't cheap although the packaging makes it look that way. I used my nice green tinted primer from Ken Goh Do over a well moisturised face and applied the foundation with a brush (first time for me-having used only liquid foundation previously I always used my fingertips) and found that the shade Light was a pretty good match. It doesn't seem as light as the Light in the CC Cream which is good as that is a bit too light for me and Fair is a bit too dark. The texture is velvety and I felt that I had to apply quite a lot of the product to get coverage. A surprise as IT Cosmetics usually go a long long way. But this may have just been my impression as a first time foundation brush user. At first glance and from a distance this gives a nice even velvety look to the skin but up close you can see that it does accentuate my fine lines and pores. And it feels really dry. I have dry skin at the moment as it is Winter here in Canberra and the humidity is non existant with temperatures around zero most mornings so perhaps I will try it in Summer when my skin has quite a bit more moisture although I am still uncertain about whether it will highlight my lines and pores or not. I fear it might. This may suit younger skins which tend to be on the oilier side but, as this is aimed at the more mature age group (to quote from compact "Full Coverage Anti-Aging Hydrating Powder Foundation), I feel this is a fail.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

So I remember when I got this foundation about a year ago I used it a few times over liquid foundation and wasnt wowed. It looked a little cakey and just wasnt my favorite. Its pretty much been sitting in my makeup collection since then and everytime I went to declutter it I just couldnt get rid of it for some reason. Well let me tell you I am soooo glad I didnt because now it is my holy grail of all face products! So about a week ago I was in a rush to get ready and wasnt going to put on any makeup. My face was looking a little shiny from sweating so I just grabbed this out of the drawer buffed it on with a brush and holy smokes my skin looked flawless. No moisturizer, no primer just spf then the powder. It buffed in like a dream, so silky and flawless. Now the best part.....we ended up going to a rodeo for hours and hours and hours in the scorching heat and humidity(93°). I kept feeling like I was sweating it all off I could feel the sweat just dripping off me but everytime I looked at my skin it still looked the same. Then we got a unexpected torrential down pour which we sat outside in for 25 minutes and after being soaked from head to toe my face still looked EXACTLY the same as when I applied it actually I think it looked better. I have never in my life experienced something that lasted this long. Through sweat and rain and wiping my face it was still flawless. My husband even noticed when we got home he said wow your skin is glowing and satin looking, that still cant be the foundation after the heat and storm right? (Lets be honest my actual skin is not normally glowing or satin looking on its own)....IT DAMN SURE WAS THE FOUNDATION😍 I have very oily skin like super oily with bigger pores and imperfections with fine lines and wrinkles and this lasted so long on me. I do think it is worth the price you dont need to use a lot so it could last you quite a while. Everyones skin is different so what works for me may not work for everyone. This is just my experience and review of this powder foundation.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

pros: creamy and silky natural skin like medium coverage does not get greasy cons: broke me out can look orange(i have this in light, i am nc20-25,) can get cakey if packs on too much This makes any foundation underneath that looks very dry look amazing. I use naked skin foundation by urban decay and it can cling to dry patches and i put this on top and it changes the look of dryness to creamy skinlike texture. Its magical. It does look more powdery than it is on initial application but it melts and sets itself into a creamier look to the skin. Even though it is alluminating Its not shiney or greasy on me and i have oily t zones. I was very hesitant to try this since i am oily but im glad i did because its very natural. I use murad oil mattifier as a moisturizer so that keeps oils away for hours. I use this mainly as a setting powder. I have not tried this on its own. It adds more coverage for me and i love that. It has not broken me out yet i am still testing this out will report back if this changes. Fingers crossed. edit: i think this is breaking me out. i checked on cosdna for ingredients and it has lots of pore clogging acne causing ingredients/ so sad it is a beautiful powder

About reviewer (393 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I like using this powder to set my foundation...especially on my nose. Alot of powders just take the foundation off my nose but not this one. I don't really think it's illuminating per se but not flat matte either. My oil still comes through later in the day but that's pretty normal for me. I wish it wasn't so pricey but the spf is a bonus.

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I so wanted to like this foundation because I like the original Celebration powder foundation. Let me start with the shade issues. I am light in all other It Cosmetic products. I'm not sure what is in this foundation but it immediately oxidized and I looked like an oompa loompa. Second, no matter what primer (or no primer) I used, this stuff would not stay on my face or even stay together. It was so bad that I washed my face at work and went without make up for the rest of the day each time I wore it and looked 10X better than when it was on my face. I hate it too because I LOVE It Cosmetics and wanted so bad to love this foundation too. For the price, it should not do that. And I'm going to say this here and now that It Cosmetics needs to up their shade range game tremendously. There are WAAAAAAY more skin tones out there than fair, light, medium, medium tan, tan, rich, and deep...seriously????

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm 51 and dealing with changing skin texture and dryness. My go-to liquid foundations have started accentuating texture and looking heavier than I'd like. Never ever thought a powder foundation would work on my aging combo skin and large pores, but this defies all my expectations. This is the most skin-like foundation I have at this point and I'm continually surprised that at my age a powder foundation is the most natural and flattering option. I'm an NC15-20 and have this in the color Light. I'm going to order Fair and mix them to achieve a better match for my winter skin, but Light is still workable for my skin tone. What works: Applying moisturizer (CeraVe PM) on a damp face after morning wash, then applying my sunscreen (Elta MD) after moisturizer has dried down. This sunscreen has a lot of silicone slip to it, so no need for a primer. After the sunscreen has set, I apply small amount of concealer where needed. Then I start with a small amount of this foundation on a fluffy brush, building slowly as needed. After that, I buff it in with a denser face brush. This is a very quick routine in the mornings. Also, it may look heavy at first but look again in about 10 minutes and it seems to settle in and meld with skin. Wow! After all that, I apply bronzer, contour, blush, whatever else I want and sometimes buff it together again at the end. Pros: This evens out skin tone really well with minimal product. It covers my melasma while looking very natural and skin-like. The illumination factor also brightens my complexion and gives me an awake and rested look. I don't need to use highlighter, so that step is eliminated. Application is very quick and super simple. Cons: On parched dry, flaky skin it can look overdone if applied too heavily. The shine can be a bit overwhelming at times, so I sometimes tone it down with some matte face powder in the T-zone. It can look a bit heavy at first but seems to meld with the skin and look natural over a few minutes, so give it some time. Overall, I highly recommend this and will order it again and again. It's my holy grail foundation for this point in my life.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this on a whim from Beautylish and thank god they have a great return policy. This foundation is super cakey and no matter what brush I use, it just does not look natural and settles into every poor and wrinkle. It looked so bad, my husband asked me to wash my face.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have this powder foundation in Medium and Tan. And I have back ups. :-) I have owned every foundation you can think of. Never did I imagine a powder would be my holy grail foundation. I have yet to find a powder foundation that does what this does for my skin. I have hyper pigmentation (it covers), I have freckles, (it covers).. It takes me 7 minutes to get ready in the morning or anywhere for that matter... It gives you a beautiful glow with great coverage. I own La Prairie, Cle De Peau... Nothing, I mean nothing compares to this... Also, I use Real Techniques (large) powder brush to blend it in to my face... It's so quick and effortless! Just an outstanding product!!!

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm really loving this. it's got a lot of illumination - I literally have stopped using a highlighter. Longevity is good, it wears well. I don't get any chalkiness in the afternoon. I will repurchase. I went with fair - but I think I'll go with Light next time. Slightly too light but I've been warming it up with bronzer.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesBlue