1.8

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
23%
would repurchase
2.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I looked for the description on the pantene website and didn't see this there, so I'm not sure if it's discontinued or not. I purchase it maybe a few months ago, but haven't had the opportunity to really use it. I've been staying at my bf's apartment since I'm recovering from surgery and thought it was the perfect time to use this. Being sore and bruised definitely deters you from washing and drying your long thick hair. I wash every third day, but tried to get an extra day during recovery. Too bad this sucks, I sprayed my entire scalp just like it instructs and I still had the same greaseballl scalp. No change whatsoever. I'm likely gonna toss this since I can't see another use.

About reviewer (513 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I know you're supposed to use products a few times before reviewing them but I am returning this. It smells so potently that I cant't deal with it. The first day was OK, I was put off by the smell and didn't apply perfume because it was really, really potent. On the second day of use my hair doesn't get much benefit from this (still greasy, requires reapplication halfway through the day) and I smell like PANTENE. The smell from day one still hadn't worn off. It's that classic Pantene smell which I like, I really do. But after using this shampoo for a couple of days I feel like I'm probably offending everyone within 5 metres of me with the smell, it's overpowering and it gives me a bit of a headache. One thing I do like about this dry shampoo is that it doesn't contain aluminium starch - aluminium is no good for you. There are other dry shampoos out there without it though. I read some reviews then picked up a can of batiste instead and actually smelled it before purchasing hopefully it's less obnoxious in the hair.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Bought this a couple of weeks ago. Used maybe twice. Until today I went to use it and barely anything came out, now nothing will come out, there is something wrong with the spray can, and I am really annoyed about it, don't have time to wash my hair and I will have to go out with greasy hair. Crap product. Went on the Pantene website, and all over the reviews posted on their site there were complaints about the same problem I am having. Classic example of a company manufacturing the cheapest crap for the highest price. Waste of money.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This dry shampoo sucks. There's nothing "dry' about it. It sprays out liquid, and other dry shampoos that I like will spray powder that absorbs any oil, but this product only adds to it. On my first bottle, the nozzle stopped worked 1/4 through the bottle, and I will commend Pantene's customer service because I called them and they sent me a coupon for another one, no problem, but I still fear that my current bottle might clog as well. It just does nothing for my oil, I might as well not even use it because you can't tell a difference. I'll continue to use it and try and make it work, but I won't buy another once I'm finished (or the bottle clogs). Save your money!

About reviewer (127 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This product did the exact opposite of what it was meant to. I have thick but fine long blonde hair and I generally wash it every 2-3 days because I'm a darker blonde and it's very noticeable when I need to wash my hair as the hair around my face gets oily and darker. Anyway, I decided to try this dry shampoo because it was cheaper and golly gosh 0/10 would not recommend. It felt very wet after spraying it on my hair as opposed to others which spray on as a powdery form. After a few hours, my hair then feels even worse and I need to wash it but usually I don't have time, that's why I used the dry shampoo in the first place and I'm then stuck feeling yucky with yucky hair. The only pro about this would be the scent, it has a lovely smell. So yes, would definitely not recommend, I find the Batiste dry shampoo much better, I've just bought the Treseme Instant Refresh dry shampoo so I'm keen to try this one out, hopefully it's a lot better.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

horrible. made my hair feel worse and more oily than before. the packaging is also horrible- the top broke almost immediately after buying it, and it now doesn't spray… not that i would want to use it ever again anyway.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Updating 2/22/15: deducting a lippie for the wet formula. Oil needs to dried out to be controlled properly Clearly from my review history Im blowing through alot of dry shampoos..at a weekly rate. I purposely bought OG Fresh bc I tried Blowout Extend & wanted to see how it differed: The best thing it has going for it is the scent - the only other as nice is L'Oreal's Everstyle (they differ in that L'oreal is sweet like candy, Pantene is soapy. Beware overspraying; more than a few key zones of your hair and you'll reek. It is that strong. It's like the difference between a sphritz of perfume (light waft of fragrance) vs. heavy sprays (wall of odor) This scent is slightly 'cleaner' or 'fresher' than the Blowout Extend. Subtle variation but this formula's preferred. Performance: shake well, section & aim w precision at the oiliest spots like you're performing a surgical strike, let it sit & brush through, it's OK. There may be a slight white cast - w spraying practice (light but effective sprays) this may not be an issue after awhile. It does spray wet bc alcohol is combatting the oil. Just let it sit for a minute. Then brush. Yes it leaves you w dry ends. It's for a skip day for daily shampooers. You wouldn't want to go a 2nd day w.o washing bc your hair would feel like straw I would only repurchase if I were traveling, the only other options were Pssst or Batiste and I knew I could wash my hair properly by the end of the day/next morning. It really is too wet and residue-y to use as a fail-safe dry shampoo.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It worked really well for my brunette hair and lasted a while. Towards the end the nozzle broke much like the Herbal Essences dry shampoo. Wouldn't buy again.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

True rating: 2.5. I want to start off by saying that in my opinion this is exactly the same as the Pantene Blowout Extend Dry Shampoo. I've used both and didn't notice any difference between the two. This product works, but it's not great. I have really oily hair so I've tried a lot of dry shampoos, and this isn't one that I see myself purchasing again. The product sprays out very wet and you need to wait around for it to dry before you can rub it into your roots or brush it through. If you're in a hurry and you try to rub it in while it's still on the wet side, you're gonna make your hair look even greasier. Usually I'd spray it and then go make coffee or start on my face makeup while it dries. It's annoying (especially if you're in a hurry) but that's not a deal-breaker for me as I've found many dry shampoos spray out wet. Once this is all rubbed in and brushed out, it does absorb the oils well and it does add a tiny bit of volume. However, you can tell you have dry shampoo in your hair. I have blonde hair and this leaves a white cast on me, so I'd really beware if you're brunette or darker. Being totally honest, sometimes I like when dry shampoos leave a bit of a white cast because if my darker roots are growing in this will lighten them up. ;) But this stuff makes it too obvious. It looks chalky and powdery in the hair. It also leaves my hair feeling slightly stiff and sticky, which I don't like. My number one issue with this stuff is the scent. It smells like pretty much every other Pantene product I've ever used -- that fresh, clean, kind of soapy smell. But this stuff is STRONG. Like, literally choking on it if I breathe while applying it, scent lingers in your bathroom for hours after using it strong. I can smell it on my hair all throughout the day. It's just obnoxiously strong. If you're one of those people whose hair gets smelly when it gets too oily, maybe this will be nice for you to really cover that up. But for me, it's just way too much. There are dry shampoos at the drugstore that perform (and smell) way better than this. I did use up my can, but I won't be picking it up again.

About reviewer (363 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I loved this product the first time I used it. It smelled great, absorbed the oiliness in my hair and kept my second-day hair looking fresh the whole day. However, when I went to use it a second time it didn't spray. I also noticed that when I shook-up the product, liquid was leaking from the top. Thinking the nozzel was clogged I ran it under hot water but it still wouldn't spray. I then took a safety pin and stuck it in the nozzel sprayer which allowed the product to squirt out an ineffective line of wet liquid. I thought the bottle I bought was defective, so decided I would give it a second chance and try it again. I have bought this product 3 times from 3 different stores and got the same result. It works the first time I use it, but when I go to use it a second time the sprayer somehow gets clogged. $5.99 is quite expensive for a one-time-use product. I will not re-purchase.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGray




Top Rated Dry Shampoo

Follow us