Nivea A Kiss of Care & Color

Nivea A Kiss of Care & Color
image 1image 2image 3

3.8

20 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this because I was on a huge tinted balm kick and had to buy them all. It's nice and more moisturizing than the Kiss of Cherry. The center of it is probably Kiss of Moisture and the outside is like a light lipstick instead of balm. It smells like lotion a little bit. A friend was always going on about "The red Labello" balms and in the US all we have in Nivea.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/27/2016 3:17:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've decided to fight the beauty-industrial complex and stop overpaying for products. Nivea rarely disappoints, and this is no exception. It's very moisturizing, long-lasting, and gives a nice and natural tint to lips. Plus it's under US$5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 20 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 10/30/2015 2:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had the Sheer Crimson color which I liked a lot because it gave a red pigment to my lips but it look very natural like that naturally red pigment your lips had when you were a kid. Also the feel of it on your lips is light and like a mix of a lip gloss and a lipstick. And it smells good too but a bit strong so if you're sensitive to smell, this may not be for you. But in terms of the care part, it will dry out your lips very quickly so I would recommend wearing a clear lip balm with this.
P.S. the lip color is the only reason I would buy this again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this in Sheer Crimson, pretty good when you don't want to go all out red, Berry Swirl, ok but not much color and finally Sheer Berry which I absolutely love. It's my go to pop of color for the summer and there's not much you can't wear with it. Not too dark for the warmer months when clothes tend to be more colorful, and beautiful in the colder months. Keeps my lips soft and I seldom have to look for Carmex or one of the other cold weather lip balms.


I am an NW20 and so happy I decided to try these, absolutely perfect anytime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2015 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was terrible. After trying it I immediately regret buying this. I bought the pink one and after testing it on my lips and on my hand I couldnt get any color out of it, at least anything that would even be noticeable. Also, they are not very moisturizing and they smell and taste like cough medicine, so gross!

Pros
-packaging is sturdy

cons
-not moisturizing
-no color
-tastes like medicine
-smells like medicine

What a waste of money!!! I normally love nivea lip products but this was a total fail.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am around a MAC NC 35 shade, Asian Pacific Islander. This is called sheer coral. I am not a fan of bright, bold lip color in general, but this is relatively neutral and there is no need for a mirror when applying. If you apply lightly it looks natural with a subtle hint of color, and it is not glossy or shiny but rather moistly matte. Scent is relatively unobtrusive in comparison to other nivea products.


on 12/26/2014 11:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm a tinted lip balm freak so I had to try this one, but it took me a while to break down and finally get it. I'd seen swatches online that the crimson shade was more a warm or borderline brick red (albeit sheer), which I love, and it definitely is, so I'm pleased with that.
The formula is nice and moisturizing, too. I'm not crazy about the scent -- it's kind of the typical Nivea lip balm scent, to me, which isn't bad, but it isn't great either. Yes, the scents do vary a bit, but most do smell somewhat perfume-y and borderline soapy and slightly herbal. It's more a factory interpretation of herbal versus what you'd find in the garden. It's a fragrance that I think would work better as a hand lotion rather than a lip tint.
I don't detect much of a taste, but I really try not to lick my lips much anyways. It is a bit perfumey and slightly herbal as well, with a hint of menthol (which is an ingredient). I'd prefer it without the menthol, as I find it drying in winter, but this might be a nice one for spring or summer when I feel less of a need to keep lips moist.
The packaging is nice; it has that "click" that makes it feel like the tube is securely closed. You do get a generous amount of product for the $3 to $5 price. (Plus it's often on sale at drugstores.)
Again, I love the color -- I love that it's not just some power pink or barely there shade. You can use a swipe for a very natural look or apply a bit more and get real color without it veering into lipstick opacity. My main wish is it were a bit more subtle in the scent and flavor department, but otherwise it's a great little lip tint.
Udpate (3/3/15): I actually ended up returning this. The scent was too intense and I actually found it to be too distracting and somewhat drying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 9:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this in the color sheer berry and the soft pink one. I enjoy both, but i adore the sheer berry. It moisturizes well, leaves a great color (a cranberry/wine/pink color that isn't opaque, but pigmented) and feels great on! It has some menthol, which I do enjoy. It feels refreshing on the lips! I love tinted balms, and color that isn't sonopaque, and this is perfect for me! Def planning to buy more :)


on 10/6/2014 8:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I'm going to say is Love, Love, Love!!! Its perfect for me. I don't put on makeup, so its just the right amount color, and protection... Thank You Nivea for a Great Lip Conditioner. Its the Best Ever!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this on a whim, like most of my lip products, at the drugstore.
I'm a big fan of other Nivea lip balms, but this one just doesn't do it for me.
I don't feel like it moisturizes as well as the others (or at all). Yeah, the color is nice and definitely very sheer, but it does add some life to my face if my lips are looking particularly pale.
It has a strange smell to it. Reminds me of old lady lipstick.

I feel like Nivea could have done a lot better than this.

Popular Lips Products


Generation G
Generation G
28 Reviews
Velvetines
Velvetines
122 Reviews
Back to Top