3.8

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
85%
would repurchase
2.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was looking for something on a whim before the gym (rhymes are fun). Saw this, thought ehhhhhh why not. I've tried A LOT of makeup wipes. Some cheap, some great, but even the andalou all natural ones burned my skin so bad. I really like the aveeno calming one for sensitive skin and I love it and this one actually reminds me a lot of it. It has a nice moisturizing slip to it, which I don't mind, especially if I'm feeling lazy to wash my face (for shame!) but no burning and no redness, cleans off my makeup and smells nice and I really don't have anything bad to say about it. I just find sometimes makeup wipes can be super expensive for no reason.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Let me start by noting that I am by no means a great fan of cleansing wipes. I often find that they are too wet or too dry, they don't actually remove my makeup, and they feel like wiping a baby wipe over my face. So, I approached these with skepticism. These wipes promise to remove all makeup, even waterproof, and have a relaxing scent meant to get you ready for bed. On the scent, I found the scent to be quite pleasant and inoffensive. It didn't smell like a traditional nighttime scent, but it was nice. On the makeup removal- much to my surprise, it really did remove my full face of makeup, including my eye makeup and foundation. Now, I do not wear waterproof makeup, so someone else will have to comment on that, but for regular non-waterproof makeup, this absolutely did the job. I was shocked. Color me impressed.

About reviewer (861 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

They smell soooo good! Took all of my makeup off, too, had on a little blush, slight dusting of translucent mattifying powder, mascara and lipstick. I'm impressed. My skin feels soft and moist and I do feel slightly more relaxed than before I used it. The packaging feels like it came from Dollar Tree, this will be my only con. Hopefully they will upgrade to something more "Burt's bees wipes-esque" (love the sturdy packaging for those wipes). Will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (117 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Dark, Neutral

HairBrown, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

They do clean your face but if you want your eyes to burn and tear up all day then these are for you. They are horrible!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Definitely recommend if you are a lazy face washer at the end of the day (like me). The packaging could be better because they could dry out quick if it isn't shut correctly but other than that I'm in love

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Hello contact dermatitis! I wanted to like these but they irritated the crap out of my skin and eyes; my recurring dermatitis spot flared up. I will never buy these again no matter how good they smell and how cute the packaging is! Better off using the liquid cleanser in this line.

About reviewer (162 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love that these wipes are actually wet & make your face feel smooth afterwards. I actually like the scent and would repurchase. Affordable too

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Unfortunately these wipes made my skin sting and itch. Around my eyes it burned and turned bright pink for several minutes. That is not what I look for in a relaxing towelette.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

These are probably my favourite makeup wipes! I usually wear a full face of makeup (with waterproof eyeliner and mascara) and these take off almost everything - just not all the mascara, which I don't mind since this does a better job than all the makeup wipes that I've tried. Prior to this, I've tried the Simple, Ponds, Neutrogena and even baby wipes but all of those didn't clean off my makeup completely and/or they dried out my eye area. With the Clean & Clear ones, it's the opposite - I feel clean and refreshed after using these. I like the scent of these, it's not too strong but definitely not mild either. The price is pretty typical of all the makeup wipes in the drugstore. You get 25 wipes for like $8.99 or $9.99 at Shopper's Drug Mart, but they usually go on sale for $6.99. Go give these makeup wipes a try!

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really enjoyed these makeup wipes. They have a great scent that is truly unique and relaxing to smell. They got all my makeup off and made my skin feel clean and refreshed. I would definitely buy these again and I am sure I will sometime in the future.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen