Dove Oxygen Moisture Shampoo

Dove Oxygen Moisture Shampoo

2.8

34 reviews

35% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Parfum, Polyquaternium-10, Coceth-7, PPG-1-PEG-9 Lauryl Glycol Ether, Propylene Glycol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Citric Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, PPG-9, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, CI 19140, CI 17200, CI 42090

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/7/2017 12:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was kind of surprised by the reviews for this product but I know it's totally YMMV. Here's my hair type/concerns, maybe that will help: long, fine hair with oily roots and dry ends. This shampoo gently cleanses my hair and keeps it from getting greasy for 2 days, which is big deal for me! Usually my hair starts getting greasy in one day. It's easy to rinse and doesn't leave any kind of film. What I love about it is that gives my hair tons of natural shine. As for volume, kind of. I get a bit of a lift at my roots on the first day. After that, my hair goes back to its flat self. Overall, really like this shampoo and will keep it in my routine.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 9/14/2017 10:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

surprised at all the bad reviews. This shampoo is for fine hair - if your hair is not fine and it's damaged then yes this shampoo will probably not work for you. It nicely hydrates and smooths my hair without weighing it down, don't need to use conditioner. My hair is fine, straight, not chemically treated and have somewhat oily roots and I wash every day.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 10/23/2016 10:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Did absolutely nothing for my hair except make it feel coated and dried out. It smells nice, but that's pretty much all it's got going for it.


on 7/17/2016 1:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

stripped my hair make my scalp burn I had to put a heavy conditioner because it's very drying

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I bought this after a couple youtubers whose reviews I trust(ed) and have had success with their 'recommendations,' raved about this.

There is nothing special about this. It cleans your hair. It has a decent, clean smell (if oddly a little strong of a scent, sensitive noses may not appreciate this)....But it's main claim, bounce and volume, I get neither bounce nor volume with this.

It cleans my hair, that is about it, and actually is a little stripping-feeling, which, I suppose if you have a lot of product buildup, a stripping clean shampoo would give you volume and bounce. But in that case this should be a clarifying shampoo. I just see no volume or bounce with this. My hair is average right now; it is not dry, it is not oily, just average. So I don't know why it feels stripped with this. My hair is not thin in numbers of hairs, but it is fine, so I should get some sort of volume and bounce with a shampoo making that claim. This one is a fail. I would use it for a clarifying shampoo, but that is not what it is 'advertised' as.




on 4/3/2016 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner! It smells good, cleans well and leaves my hair soft and silky. I color my hair once a month and my hair is oily. It does make it oily at night but that happens with all shampoos because I wash my hair every day. I will be buying this again!


on 1/8/2016 10:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this shampoo the other day because I wanted to find a less expensive alternative to my Nexxus HG shampoo, and I will not repurchase. It was not the worst shampoo with regard to consistency or smell, but it left somewhat of a strange texture/film on my hair. Nor was my hair as shiney and manageable as it is with my HG.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought it because it sounded like everything my hair needed!
I have thin, flat, hair, an oily scalp and very dry ends.
This shampoo makes my hair have volume but gives me an uncontrollable amount of dandruff!
Other than that it does nothing for me.
It is cheap and the packaging is cute but I would never repurchase this.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/9/2015 7:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My Mom bought this shampoo with the conditioner together for herself but her scalp started to itch after using it so she gave them to me. No bad reaction with me, but this product is definitely not a good one. My hair got very dry.

The only pro is the nice smell.


on 12/29/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have fine hair with oily roots and dry ends. I have to wash it 5-7 times a week to make sure it's presentable. I have yet to find a shampoo that takes care of the oiliness without drying out my hair and this is no exception.
The first week I was using this, I thought I found my HG. Second week was so-so. By the end of that week I needed some deep conditioning to rescue my hair - it felt like straw. The day after the treatment, this shampoo looked like HG again.
I'm trying to use this every other wash, right now, and use a more hydrating shampoo in between. My hair looks great with this shampoo & conditioner - very soft, great shine... really no complaints except it doesn't actually help with the oiliness (but it also doesn't make it worse like some products). I think it does give me a bit of volume (that wasn't the main reason I tried it).
Didn't feel any grains/sand or anything like that.
Will finish it, since using it every other day looks and feels right, but I'm not sure anything this drying is healthy for my hair. I'm hoping to find something better in the future... but if I won't, I'll consider buying again using this every 2-3 days.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top