3.4

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
29%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This isn't a great waterproof mascara. I would say if anything, it might be water resistant but it does not hold up at all in Gulf Coast humidity. I have stick straight asian lashes. This somehow doesn't hold a curl or make it through the day without smudging... and when I mention smudging I mean full-on raccoon eyes. Very disappointing as this isn't exactly expensive but it's more than I would typically spend on a mascara and it's not something I can pass on to a friend hygienically. Dud.

About reviewer (84 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Medium

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

It flakes after about 2 hours of wear. I have contact lenses, so this is a huge problem! Loved the color and brush, but can't handle the flaking into my eyes.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I really like this mascara. I have short, sparse, blonde lashes. This gives a lot of fluttery length and a little volume, which is what I like. The wand separates lashes perfectly and the mascara never clumps. I love how it makes my lashes look. My only complaint about this mascara is that despite being waterproof, it doesn't hold a curl. It's part of my regular mascara rotation, I like quite a few!

About reviewer (251 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Not worth the money. The mascara isn't bad, but I feel like I could get the same affect and lasting power out of something from the drugstore.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love this brush as it separates and gives a natural look and no clumps however I like more lengthening for my small eyes and va va voom for my straight lashes, so I won't repurchase. It also didn't hold a curl in my lashes :( I will stick with my L'Oréal million lashes waterproof mascara it's cheaper too.

About reviewer (285 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I wanted to love this. I adore the brush it's amazing but the product itself isn't that great. It is waterproof and doesn't clump. It only gives minimal length and volume even when layered with a primer (dior), does not hold a curl. There are better waterproof mascaras that are cheaper (maybelline the rocket). Would not repurchase.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been using this mascara for 2 years and it's the only mascara I use! This stuff is the BEST. The applicator brush is very big and feathery. It creates the perfect long, luscious lashes that don't flake and last all day. The price isn't too bad when compared to other mascaras at Sephora but it is obviously more expensive than your basic drug store mascara. Overall, I definitely recommend this mascara to anyone and think it is totally worth the price!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This mascara is okay. The brush is nice but it doesn't really coat my lashes well enough. It takes about 3-4 coats for me before I put it down.

About reviewer (351 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have to build it up with 2-3 coats to get a decent coverage but it is working nice. One coat, using all that is on the wand in one dip, only darkens lashes. I have to use 2 but usually 3 just for an everyday lash look that I am happy with. It can be messy and gets on my upper lid when applying which is annoying. I do like the end results but I am not happy with the amount of time it takes to get the look I want and cleaning up the mess. Not a mascara I would want to use when in a hurry getting ready for work in the mornings. It also smudges just a little around the eyes. Not too bad but it still happens. In the end I have to use too much product, it can be messy, and smudges only slightly, rarely if ever flakes. It does last until the end of my day.

About reviewer (1081 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I am not quite sure I would purchase again but I might....the wand is HUGE but the mascara itself does not smudge or flake and it defines my lashes well. A couple of coats gives me the volume I want. I have straight Asian lashes. I have a lot of issues with smudging so I am happy to have found one that stays put. My favorite mascara was Tom Ford but they test on animals so I had to find something else. I use kjaer weis mascara on my natural days and Buxom for work and going out. I did buy the waterproof because I live in Houston and also often go to the gym immediately after work and I don't want mascara running down my face. I don't like that Shiseido owns Bare Escentuals & Buxom because they do test on animals but Buxom says they don't.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us