3.8

Created with Sketch.
38 reviews
63%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wouldn't repurchase this because I switched to only buying cruelty free, but the product itself is amazing! The scent is supernice, I find that there is that typical sweet Garnier smell to it. Leaves your hair shiny, soft and manageable. I like to soak the ends of my hair with 5-6 pumps. It doesn't make the hair greasy or heavy, and normally I put it up in a bun right after using. Pro: - great smell - makes hair shiny, soft, manageable - helps dry hair to look good again Con: - not cruelty free - the tags come off the bottle after a while, which is the case with a lot of oils, which I dislike

About reviewer (324 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I absolutely love this product. I have thick, long, dry relaxed hair, adding this to the length before using my regular leave-in cream has really benefitted my strands greatly, adding moisture and a natural sheen. I use it nearly everyday, too, placing a small amount in the palm of my hands, smoothing through ends and then combing through. My hair looks healthier than it has in years! The only issue I have is the nozzle that doesn't stay in place. I will continue to repurchase.

About reviewer (117 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Dark, Neutral

HairBrown, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Garnier made a big mistake discontinuing their Triple Nutrition Miracle Dry Oil and replacing it with this crap. It's not a suitable replacement and the formula did not improve. Instead they just jammed it with cheap inefficient fillers. The consistency of this is thick, not weightless. It makes hair look stringy and thin. Fragrance is the 3rd ingredient on the list, right after silicones. The natural oils are now at the end of the list so their content is very low. The formula is now a medium gold shade, which is a big NO for my blonde hair as it WILL stain bleached hair. :( If I can't return it I'm throwing it in the trash... I'd feel embarrassed RAOKing it to anyone because it's such a god awful product.

About reviewer (514 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Meh. I have long, s-wave, dyed hair and I bought this to battle dryness and add shine to my ends. It's an okay product. The scent is nice, slightly fruity and is long lasting. I do get some added softness and shine, but nothing remarkable. The pump is handy and it's easy to squirt out a small amount to not be wasteful. I wouldn't buy again because I haven't noticed too much of a difference but at $5 it wasn't a bad purchase.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This oil is great for skin, awful for hair. It makes your hair look oily, dirty and unwashed, and your hair feels heavy and sticky all day. I have extremely dry and damaged chemically treated hair. I needed an oil to protect my hair during the day. Let's just say I'll use the rest of this on my skin. The scent is lovely when using as a skin moisturizer, cloying when it's applied to your hair because it just sits there. Not purchasing again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I wish this worked for me. The packaging is nice, and the price is nice. However, it kinda just leaves my hair looking greasy. I've tried using it several ways and it still doesn't do anything great. It smells nice, at least.

About reviewer (296 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This is a good oil but not an exceptional one. For hair that isn't very problematic it should be wonderful. For my straw ends it's nothing life or game changing. It has a pleasant fruity scent and compared to other drugstore oils, this is maybe the most reasonably priced. I've gone through one bottle and repurchased, but I don't think I'm going to get this again if/when I run out. All in all, why not give this a try, especially if your hair is in relatively good condition and you just want that extra oomph.

About reviewer (331 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This really does nothing for my fine long blonde hair. I have issues with my hair drying out especially at the ends. It didn't do anything to help. It did weigh my hair down and make it super greasy. I don't like to wash my hair every single day but if i put this in my hair, I definitely had to. I used this a protectant before the shower, a leave in and also to try and tame fly aways or smooth my ends. It didn't do anything to help when I used any of these methods. I'm glad I didn't spend a lot on this and I wouldn't recommend this or repurchase. I now am using tarte marajuca oil and THAT I recommend and see results with. Plus you can use it on your skin too. I'm over drugstore bargains. If it doesn't work it doesn't work. I'd rather pay more for something that actually works.

About reviewer (84 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Over the years, I've used a ton of Garnier products, especially hair products, and I've liked some and hated others. But let me tell you, their last two lines of serums have been game changers for my hair. I have wavy hair that ranges from 2a to 2c, and I've realized that the CG method will probably never work for me because my hair needs silicones or else it tangles and gets damaged like no other. The Garnier serums are like all others in the market (like the high end Moroccan Oil to the low end Suave serums) are mostly silicone serums with just a dash of the oils they advertise on the bottle; however in Garnier's case, I do believe they have a bit more of the oils than other pricier or cheaper brands. I used the Deep Nourish variety with the Cupuacu and Brazil Nut oils, though I imagine the other two in this line would perform pretty close to the same way. I usually use a cream type leave in conditioner underneath this product, but even when I don't, I get good results. My frizz is significantly reduced without weighing my hair down, and my hair seems more resistant to tangling. My hair also seems to dry faster using this. It smells very melon-y, quite different from the Sleek & Shine Moroccan Argan Oil treatment, which is more incense-y. I think the performance of the Moroccan Argan one is about the same, though I think the Marvelous Oil is a bit lighter. If you're debating which of the two to get, I'd recommend the Marvelous Oil because you get 2x the product for the price (around here, the Argan one is $6-7 for 3.75 oz while Marvelous Oil is $5-6 for 6 oz.), and for some reason, the Garnier sales sometimes don't include the Argan oil one. Anyway, the most important thing is that it makes my second/third day hair more resistant to tangles. On days I don't wash my hair, I still use a detangler, but I use a lot less because this is on my hair from when I washed it the day(s) before. It's super economical because I only use it on my wash days, so the container lasted over a year. The one complaint I have is the packaging. It looks really cute, and is mostly travel friendly. However, the pump gets slippery after using the product, and I scratch my hand as it slips down the rough neck of the bottle. Also, because it's a weird shape, I can't invert it easily to get the last bits of product. I just ran out of it and am currently using another Garnier product (a cream styler), but I'm hunting this or the Argan oil serum down again as soon as I'm done with it.

About reviewer (118 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Love this product so much! It helps my dry curly hair so much! And it smells amazing!

About reviewer (31 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBlack