3.7

Created with Sketch.
59 reviews
66%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I do like this BB cream a lot. My all-time favorite is a Bare Minerals tinted gel moisturizer, but at $30 it's a bit steep so I look for alternatives that are silicone- and fragrance-free so I can extend the life of my favorite. This one works pretty well. It reminds me a lot of the It Cosmetics CC cream, with its thicker formula, but the PF is unscented and not nearly as full coverage -- if I apply the PF over a blemish it'll mute it but not cover it, whereas the It would do much more to conceal. (Plus it's loads cheaper.) It lasts pretty well and blends well, not really magnifying pores or anything. I can build it up a bit, too, but it's limited. I purchased the Light color, and it's a touch peachier and a pinch darker than I would prefer. One thing it would be nice for PF to do is cater to a broader range of skin tones. Something lighter than the Light -- maybe there is a fair somewhere, but most drugstores only seem to have light and light-medium offerings -- and a few darker shades would be progressive. It's not my holy grail of CC creams, but again I use this on days when I'm not doing much more than running to the store or am doing something casual or seek added sun protection. If I want more polish, I use a different product. Pros: No scent. No silicones. No chemical sunscreen. 20SPF. Easy to blend. Doesn't cause my skin to break out or itch. Cons: Limited shade range. Coverage on the sheerer end. The product can get a bit gunky in the tube and it gets a bit harder to squeeze out sometimes. (Make sure you have toothpicks on hand if you buy this; you may need one now and then to unclog the opening.)

About reviewer (366 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

overall: 7/10 I have this in the shade Light. My MAC shade is NW15. I like this product, but I probably wouldn't purchase it again. The colour match is good and it lasts all day. However, I find it a little too thick to blend easily. I have to spend some time blending with a sponge (it looks patchy and streaky with brushes). It's also a little drying on me. I think if you have normal-combo skin, you might like this.

About reviewer (156 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This product sinks into my skin and highlights my pores... honestly does nothing for me.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I had such high hopes for this, but my skin does not like beeswax. Bought shade light, which is great for nc15/20. Looks pinker in the tube than on the skin. Creamy but lightweight. I applied it over primed skin with a damp sponge and it blended beautifully. Nice finish, and not tacky. Set with powder and it was nice. No blurring pores like some foundations but a nice even look. But, clogged pores when I washed this off. I was a bit curious about the beeswax, and I'm pretty sure that's it. I tried a Catrice primer with beeswax and the same thing happened. Will pass on to someone else. Bummer. Will stick with Burts Bees (which has beeswax too but has never bothered my skin...) until I can test something else (IT Cosmetics maybe...)

About reviewer (434 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Would give 4.5 stars if I could. Excellent CC cream. + Formula/Texture: Glides on with an almost gel-like consistency. Feels lightweight and provides even, medium coverage for a matte yet natural finish. Skin looks and feels smooth. Wears well, even after 6+ hours or being tested by lasting through a sweaty workout and/or swim in the pool. +Good for sensitive skin: I have sensitive/dry/acne-prone skin and this CC miraculously did not cause me any irritation, itchiness, breakouts, or other skin issues while I was using it. A check of the ingredients on COSDNA sends up very little in the way of red flags, and even the sunscreen components didn't create any skin problems (nor problems with the finish or formula). +Packaging & Price: Reasonable price for a good quantity (about $13 for 1.2 ounces). A little spreads out a long way, so the bottle would last several months. The tube is efficient and sanitary, and the branding is pretty. +Shade: This is my only quibble with this cream. Like many CC creams, the shade range is very limited - just two colors are available: light and light/medium. I am on the fairer side, and the light is just a touch too dark for my skin. I'm warm toned and this leans more yellow than pink, which works well for me, but the slightly too deep shade is just a bit too obvious. The depth of the color does seem to lighten up a bit after an hour or so, so that it's not as noticeable. However, if you're trying to look like you have no makeup on with a perfect color match - well, just hope one of the two shades works for you!

About reviewer (691 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Looked great on, gave me the worst hives! Ugh. But this is great stuff if your skin tolerates it. It covers enough too look great, is lightweight on the skin, last a long time and is cheap. I so wanted it to work for me.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I love this CC cream!!!! It is long wearing and looks beautiful on the skin. I have very oily skin and this hold ups great. I do get shiny after several hours (I get shiny after several hours regardless of what I use) but I'm not greasy. A little blotting or touch of powder and good to go again. Highly recommend.

About reviewer (195 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My favorite! I hope this never goes out of stock. I have noticed a great improvement in my skin since I started using it.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Helps my acne a lot. I usually mix it with Hard Candy's Sheer Envy Primer and a lighter foundation because the shade is too dark though. Please make your shade range bigger Physicians Formula, you are one of my favorite skin makeup brands for but I'm always too pale :( I love this stuff though and will probably just buy a white foundation pigment to mix with it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE PRODUCTS I HOPE WONT EVER BE DISCONTINUED. I love that its organic, doesnt break me out, goes over my pores and scars nicely and invisibly reduces the look of them. mousey texture. I think its good for combo and oily skin, not good for dry patches. wears up to 6- 8 hours and it starts to break down but nothing horrible. In the winter, it holds up longer on me (12 hr). definitely would repurchase when I run out. this is my go to everyday when my skin is not dry, eventho I have HE foundies as well. I go with Light ( NC20), matches me well, but their shade range is bad

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us