L'Oreal Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Eye Smoother

L'Oreal Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Eye Smoother

2.5

16 reviews

18% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone , Water , Glycerin , Isononyl Isononanoate , Dimethicone Crosspolymer , Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer , Alcohol Denat. , Butylene Glycol , Lauryl PEG 9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone , Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer , Boron Nitride , Mica , Titanium Dioxide CI 77891 , PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone , Hydrolyzed Soy Protein , Bismuth Oxychloride CI 77163 , Silica Silylate , Phenoxyethanol , Caprylyl Glycol , Magnesium Sulfate , Caffeine , Ascorbyl Glucoside , Bisabolol , Capryloyl Salicylic Acid , Tetrasodium EDTA , Retinyl Palmitate , Sodium Hydroxide , Iron Oxides CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 , Farnesol , Synthetic Fluorphlogopite , N Hydroxysuccinimide , Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate , Aluminum Hydroxide , Palmitoyl Oligopeptide , Chrysin , Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide 7


on 8/17/2016 9:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is actually my first eye cream. It's hydrating & creamy but i don't like the scent, smells like glue & its says it reduces eye bags but unfortunately my eye bags are still here. I am 24 & still looking for a good cream to reduce puffiness and brightens my under eye area. Any suggestions? Thank you



on 5/8/2016 6:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Bought this in a value buy pack along with the Miracle Blur Cream
I like the slanted plastic dispenser.
The cream is ok, not sure if it does the job because I don't have crows feet yet!
However when I accompanied my mom to the SK-II counter, I tried out the Magic Ring machine and the result is my skin is that of a 24 year compared to last year's Magic Ring reading of 30 years old (did not adopt a consistent face care then).
I am using Loreal Revitalift range for the past 2 weeks: 1) Milky Foam 2) Milky Toner 3)Laser X3 Power Water 4) Laser X3 Serum 5a) Laser X3 Day Cream 5b) Laser X3 Night Mask 6) Miracle Blur Eye Cream 7)Miracle Blur Cream if going out.
Excellent products as delivers results.


To Read all 16 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 5/1/2016 5:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

"Meh" is the only word I have to say about this -- there is really nothing mind blowing about it: I assume the "blur" it speaks of is the sheer/minor sparkly tint the cream physically has to it (giving you a sort of "golden sparkly" look), which gives a bit of an "oomf" to your eye area -- but note that as soon as you wash your face, it comes off (ie. it doesn't really seem to benefit your actual SKIN underneath, just masks it a bit). This product apparently has "retinal", "Vit C" and "peptides" in it (ALL of the heavy-hitters for anti-aging products), but still, I really don't see much of an effect. It seems to cake up in fine lines (like a bad foundation does), since it doesn't really absorb into the skin. As for the moisturizing effects, It's not terribly emollient either, but it does seem to keep the skin in the eye area supple enough. Nothing "miraculous" at all about it.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/30/2015 11:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great product to smooth eye area and blur wrinkles. Great ...


on 6/16/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I must say...nothing seems to work on my skin but this product is honestly GREAT! I have been using it everyday for 4 days under my makeup but it also works over your makeup as well. I dab a little on before I leave work. The dark circles that were under my eyes are blending in with my skin. I have been using hair, nails and skin vitamins as well (started using that the same day) so that maybe helping as well. Whatever it is ..is absolutely working for me! I will keep you posted on the progress but so far so good!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/18/2014 8:59:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not for sensitive skin! This stings my eye area upon application although it does go away. I do not perceive any "smoothing" or "miracle" of any sort. It is also costly for a drugstore product. Shame on me for falling for marketing puffery.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After a late night & little too much wine, I awoke with some serious bags... I didn't expect much, however I was pleasantly surprised by how this product smoothed my fine lines & visibly reduced the horrible bags. I don't expect anything to reduce dark circles, besides concealer, so I wasn't too disappointed.
I'm certain that this will work even better after I am rested & rehydrated.
I will continue to use this product.

Update... 3 weeks later (and not so much wine) I realized this does very little to "blur" fine lines. It may help temporarily, but not enough to purchase again. Save your money and put it toward the "the botox fund" probably the only real cure. Does NOTHING for under eye darkness and again, slightly diminishes bags.

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've used this product for 4 weeks and have seen no results. Very disappointed, especially after paying the high price for it! Disappointed in L'Oreal because I'm usually more than satisfied with ALL of their products. I do not recommend this product.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 7/3/2014 12:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This makes an okay eye cream, but don't expect the instant "unretouched results" you see in the before and after pictures. I tested it by trying it on one eye first and comparing the results to the other eye, and both eyes looked virtually the same. This cream makes absolutely no difference in the appearance of fine lines. The texture is nice, and it does make the area feel a little bit smoother, but it's not the miracle it claims to be.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 6/30/2014 8:09:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Don't waste your money. Did one eye and it's no different than the other eye. Wish I could get my money back. I use the Miracle Blue for my face and love it. But this eye smoother......no way.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.

Back to Top