La Prairie Cellular Power Charge Night Treatment

La Prairie Cellular Power Charge Night Treatment
Cellular Power Charge Night Treatment

4.4

8 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Crambe Abyssinica Seed Oil, Perfluorodecalin, Glyceyl Arylate/ Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Squalane, Jojoba Esters, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil Unsaponifiables, Glycoproteins, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Equisetum Arvense Extract, Retinol, Oligopeptide-21, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Naringenin, Tryptophan, Chlamydomonas Extract, Soluble Collagen, Arginine, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Cell Extract, Chitosan, Lactobacillus Ferment, Magnesium Sulfate, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), BHT, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Rubus Fructiosus (Blackberry) Leaf Extract, Calcium Pantothenate, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Lysine HCL, Histidine, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Theobroma Grandiflorum Seed Butter, Serine, Calcium Chloride, Threonine, Folic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Maltodextrin, Panthenyl Triacetate, Glucose, Isomalt, Tocopherol, Polyacrylamide, Dimethicone/ Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Xanthan Gum, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Sorbitan Olivate, Benzophenone-4, Pentylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/ VP Copolymer, Glycerin, Sodium Oleate, Laureth-7, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Sodium Phosphate, Polysorbate 80, Caprylic/ Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Saccharomyces Cerevisiae Extract, Propylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Glycine, Acrylates/ C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Lecithin, Potassium Chloride, Lactic Acid, Alcohol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance (Parfum), Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Alcohol, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydorxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Geraniol, Citronellol, Benzyl Benzoate, Butyphenyl Methylpropional, Evernia Furfuracea (Treemoss) Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Sodium Benzoate, Red 33, Blue 1

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 5/7/2018 9:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product was my first la prairie purchase. I read a review in a magazine that said it was the best beauty purchase and I decided to check it out. The lovely woman at the counter filled a small jar and I used the product for 5 days. I ran to purchase the full size when the 5 days were up. I have very breakout prone skin (sadly, still at 43 years old) that is starting to look haggard. I’m not into the whole Botox scene but am looking to fade some forehead lines and just appear more youthful.

This product cleared up any breakouts and within a few days left me with a more even complexion. By the end of the first month on continual use (I use the la prairie sleep mask 2x per week and this product the other 5 days) my skin looks dramatically different. Totally even, fewer breakouts and smooth as silk. Totally worth the splurge.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 9/11/2017 12:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Pro: lightweight and absorbent, no harsh smell, nice packaging

Con: no changes for acne hyperpigmentation or fine lines around the eyes. The dual pump sometimes doesn't dispense the cream evenly, so you'll get an uneven amount of blue and white cream. I honestly haven't seen any difference or improvement whatsoever. I had better results with the CeraVe skin renewing night cream for a huge fraction of the price.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 6/26/2017 11:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love LP products, but this one is at the top of my list. I have been using it for over a month now; and my skin look
Amazing. I do not put night cream over it; I want to make sure it's working. Wrinkles are less noticeable, my skin is soft and luminous, truly. I love it so much; when I skip a night to give my skin a break from retinol... it's not the same. So, the next evening I just want to use it again. I do recommend to try to skip some night... may be 4 times per week.
I will buy it again and I really recommend it.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 6/26/2017 8:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this product at night for about one month now, and I can definitely see a significant reduction in my forehead lines as well as the circular neck lines I have.

I use it at night, every night, after cleansing and toning my skin. I know some people put moisturizer on top of it, but I choose not to do that because for me, it's not drying at all. I wake up with very soft, smooth skin every single morning after using this.

I will repurchase this, but I will probably rotate through some other product before doing so to kind of give my skin a break from the retinol it contains.

Overall - five stars! I am definitely seeing results.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/21/2017 4:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only retinal based product my skin can handle. And it leaves my face clear, silky smooth and refreshed every morning. I don't use it every single night but it is worth it. In every way. I have tried many other brands and they destroyed my skin. This one is the sure winner


on 4/11/2017 11:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have no idea why so many people called this the best serum in the world. But I know why this serum is referred to by so many people. Cellular power charge night (or commonly called CPC) is the serum from the cellular power line. The other widely known product from this line is cellular power infusion (CPI) which I have reviewed.

This serum contains Retinol which is famous for fighting wrinkles and lines, tightening up pores as well as eliminating dark spots. In the long run use of retinol can cause dryness on your skin. So this serum can only be used at night time like the name suggests cellular power charge night. If you are currently using cellular power infusion, you have to stop applying cellular power charge until you have completed the one month treatment of cellular power infusion.

Prior to using this product for the first time, shake the bottle vigorously to make sure that the pump dispenses the product. When you press the pump, it should dispenses two products: blue gel and yellow cream. Blue gel is an oxygen where as yellow cream is the retinol. You should mix the two products together before applying it into your skin. If you have dry skin, you should apply this serum on alternate day (as opposed to applying it every single night).

I have used this serum for more than 2 weeks now and I see the result immediately. I studied one area of my face and I noticed how the lines are reduced by 50%. The product really works well on my skin.

However one drawback. The packaging. Sometimes even after you shake the bottle vigorously prior to first application, the pump only dispenses one product. And it is hard to tell when the product is running low because of the steel-like bottle.

Aside from that this product is worth trying.


on 2/21/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best night serum in the world, and you will wish all your hard-earned dollars could be spent on something that provides so much value!

I've been using the Power Charge Night since it came out in 2012. I'm on my 4th bottle now, using it approximately 3-4 times/week, and sometimes skipping a month. (If you use retinols too much, your skin will get used to it and require stronger and stronger dosages, so I pace myself)

I spend on skincare what my friends spend on handbags, so I take my face very seriously, but I truly credit this night cream with my youthful appearance. For over 2 years, this was the only serum I used, and I am 35 with absolutely no wrinkles and bright skin (although I will admit I love laser facials for my freckles and acne discoloration). I have never done the power charge ampoules, although I am curious about them.

I like the packaging, but I wish I could see how much product was left. You'll know the end is near when one side starts sputtering. This period of uneven product delivery is pretty annoying, but I see it through to the bitter end (because I'm going to get every last drop of my $500 serum!). Sometimes banging it on the counter helps :)

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 1/5/2014 3:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I began using this serum as instructed, immediately following the Cellular Power Infusion. What a difference in my skin! I don't know that I would be enjoying as many benefits had I not used the Cellular Power Infusion first, and every three months thereafter. This is serum is meant to be used intermittently between that product, which lasts about 30 days. Ok. Back to this serum.

The packaging itself dispenses both a cream and a gel simultaneously, which you mix together in your hands prior to application. It smooths on the face and neck very easily, and absorbs readily. I find that two pumps is required to cover face, neck and décolleté. Wow, am I blown away by the results after one month! Fine lines have vanished. Any little breakout I used to get is quickly cleared up by the retinol in this product, and the texture of my skin has been transformed. Some retinol products can be drying, but I have experienced no issues with this serum. I follow with the Skin Caviar Luxe Cream and awake to glowing skin. Yes, it's outrageously expensive. But what La Prairie product isn't? If you're going to use their system, this is a necessity. If you're not using the full system, I'm not sure you will reap the full benefits of this product. It's nothing short of miraculous.

Note: although there appear to be windows on each side of the product, there is no indication of when you're running out. It would make sense for them to change the packaging to at least indicate when you're running low.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Back to Top