3.5

Created with Sketch.
135 reviews
58%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range
$9.30 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

2nd time purchasing this. It's the perfect medium coverage, natural finish foundation. Only wish it lasted more than a few hrs, however, I get lazy w/ finishing / setting powders so I realize it's probably that. I'm not that pleased that it's $25 in Toronto Canada, so I try & purchase it when I'm in the States. Good stuff & I will re-purchase.

About reviewer (334 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I’m reviewing UK version with pump. Okay so I’m definitely the odd one out here lol many good reviews but anyway..... I purchased the shade 0.5 Porcelaine which leans more neutral. It’s still slightly too dark for my very pale skin but the shade range as a whole is impressive. The foundation has tiny golden shimmers which do not show up on skin. Formula is quite thin. Very mild chemical scent. So I have dry/combo skin and always make sure my skin is well prepped before applying any face product. This foundation looks horrendous on my skin. Every pore, line, peach fuzz & texture is magnified x 100. I use a damp sponge to blend and it just ‘sits’ on top of my skin. Creates flaky, dry patches that aren’t there in the first place. Coverage is sheer to low-medium. Contrary to claims, this is not buildable, as it goes extremely cakey & powdery. Heaven forbid you try to apply bronzer or blush. Even the best face products will look terrible because the base is utter garbage. I’ve tried primer, setting spray and toning spray and it still looks awful. Unfortunately this just doesn’t work for me at all. I’m throwing my bottle in the trash.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I have never tried the old version of this product but the new one is great. It's a nice lightweight foundation with medium coverage. It quickly dries to a satin finish when applied. It has a bit of shimmer in it but nothing wild. You have to get really close to the mirror to notice. The shande range is not bad at all but all drugstores don't carry many shades. I found out that even without powder it stays a decent time, despite a humid weather. The undertones could be better for darker skintones. Other than that I like. There's a reason why L'oreal keeps bringing it back, it's a good one.

About reviewer (120 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

This is my holy grail foundation! It's so smooth, and it blurrs out my skin so nicely, it gives u a baby skin finish. I do recommend, however, using it with a beauty blender/sponge on top of very well moisturised skin for the best results, considering brushes can make it look a bit streaky. It doesnt break me out, isnt too shiny or too matte and looks natural on the skin. It never looks cakey (unless I've paired it with something else thats not very good). I'm glad I also managed to find my exact colour match. I dont know why many people have given it such bad reviews. Overall, I am very picky when it comes to foundation, and this is definitely my no.1!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I think I have relatively good skin: I have no other concerns than my dark circles, the red pigmentation around my nose and a few small veins close to my jawline. My skin is mixed: it's oily around my nose, dehydrated and dry around my forehead and normal on the rest of my face. Onto the shade: I'm an NC20, and I got it in the shade 3N. If you are uncertain about what shade to pick, you should check out temptalia's website - they have this thing where you can enter the shade of a foundation you use and matches you, and it will tell you equal shades on other brands. I bought this to use more as a concealer on an everyday basis, since I don't like covering my entire face in foundation: I found this has a higher coverage than an average drugstore concealer, but a much more lighter feel and look on the skin. It covers my dark circles, the litte veins and the discoloration around my nose without looking like I have any makeup on. I dot it onto those specific areas using my finger, I tap it to blend it a little, and then I use a damp sponge to blend the edges and completely melt it into my skin. What's really nice about this foundation is that it has a nice coverage, but it feels and looks very lightweight on the skin. It doesnt emphasize pores or fine lines, and it doesnt crease on expression lines. I must say this is not the most hydrating foundation I have tried. I think this is only good for dry or dehydrated skin if you first take your time to really moisturize your skin and undereyes, and even then, it won't look really dewy. However, I use a tip I learned from Wayne Goss that's a game changer, and I think can work wonders for dry skin types. I mix a pump of this foundation with a drop or two of face oil, and then apply it. My skin truly looks like I have nothing on, has a gorgeous dewy finish and it doesn't cling to my dry patches! Applying it as I mentioned, I absolutely loved it. I just set my undereyes with a little bit of powder and the same damp sponge, and it lasts all day without any creasing, transfering or melting. I reccomend this if you want a nice medium coverage foundation that looks and feels lightweight on the skin. Will buy again.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I've been using this foundation for less than a week so I definitely have to edit this in future..this review is mainly a first impression review I love no makeup makeup/skin-like foundations and my friend recommended me to try this foundation each time she saw me so I decided to try it eventhough I have already more than ten new foundations I know it has very wide shade range but unfortunately very few are available in my country.I'm pretty sure than 1D (in some countries it's 1G I guess) would be a perfect match for me but unfortunately the lightest shade available was D3 and I had to order it online.I decided to risk and order it as I thought even if the shade was too bad,I can still test it's finish/longevity etc and if I loved it I can order the right shade from a foreign country.so I paid the 12 USD and ordered L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Foundation in shade 3D/3W/Golden Beige with high hopes It comes in a glass bottle with pump and looks expensive and high quality but it's not flawless as each time I press it's pump,foundations runs down and some of it gets inside the tiny gap thats between the pump and bottle's silver neck and is impossible to completely clean up.I'm sure it's not a big deal for most of people but I'm obsessed with keeping my cosmetics clean(yes,mild OCD :( ) so this really makes me feel bad The shade 3D/3W or Golden Beige is unfortunately too dark for me (I'm C1 in Mac Face and Body, 51 in Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation but I get along with 52 too),,I knew it's going to be dark for me but not this much.I expected the 5th shade of this range to be this dark and eventhough it truely has a warm undertone it's not what I expected.I thought it's golden series will be good for olive skins because when I saw the online swatches W2 was a true light yellow but W3 is more on the orange side.I was afraid that it may oxidize and look even more orange but it changed in a good direction.as time goes on it seems to change to something a bit lighter and closer to my skintone.after a few hours the color was still a wrong match but looked less off,less orange and more golden About consistency,it's a runny liquid and is not perfumed,just a very very mild chemical foundation smell that I can barely notice when I apply the foundation on my wrist and smell the spot up close so it can safely pass as not scented IMO.it has some very tiny golden shimmer particles in it which I love,they don't show up that much on face,just give the otherwise almost matte finish a light touch of luminosity..I saw no reactions after using it for almost a week,no acne breakouts or eczema (I have sensitive skin which usually reacts with one time use when it doesn't like a product) It says that it has SPF 17 on back of the bottle which is nice as it's good to have any extra protection.it also claims to be non-comedogenic and that it provides 24 hours hydration,but I can't feel any traces of this hydration on my skin It's coverage is somewhere between sheer and medium,it's very thin and skin-like which is exactly what I wanted,but,and it's a big but here,it only has this sheer dreamy skin like finish on perfectly clear spots of skin where there's no large pores,acne holes,dry patches or any textures,and I stress on the word "any" because it looks horrible on places that I have even a little texture.I believe my skin can be considered almost clear(I have four or five very tiny acne holes on each side of my face and on my cheeks,dark cycles,redness and a few healing pigmentation left from a recent acne breakout on my cheeks but my pores are usually invisible,my skin is not flawless by any means but if you meet me when I don't have any makeup I'm sure you won't say I have textured skin),right now my skin is dry in some spots(mainly around my mouth and eyes),and normal elsewhere,but the dry parts are not flakey and I can feel my dry patches just by touching my skin(I can't see them)and when I don't have moisturizer on my skin..After putting on this foundation I can see all the dry patches,even the ones I didn't know existed.it acts the same on very tiny bumps I have,emphasize them and look patchy on those spots.it doesn't sink in pores or acne holes but doesn't fill in them/cover them either.the final is a truely beautiful,very skin-like(not not makeup),matte yet slightly luminous skin in the places of my skin that has no texture or dryness and a true dry,flakey,patchy disaster on other spots As day goes on it becomes even more patchy and dry in dry parts.It's as if lots of powder is sitting on top of my flakey skin.on normal parts,it becomes a bit shiney(I don't know how it will act on oily skin types then!) and fades in some random spots,so my own skin starts to show up in those parts.it looks horrible as if I have a polka dot skin,fair-pink and dark-orange! (My skin doesn't have pink undertone at all but it looks pinkish in contrast with the parts that I still have foundation on them) It's one of the worst blindbuys I have ever had but I can see how it can work very well for someone with very clear skin and a normal skin type.even though the results are pretty disastrous I won't give up on it yet,will edit if I figure out a way to make it work for me Edit: Unfortunately I have to give up on L'oreal True Match Foundation after giving it a few more chances.I tried washing,exfoliating,moisturizing and using different types of primer before applying it and I used different application tools.applying with brush and then tapping a damp beauty blender sponge was the best method as usual with me but still it looked so bad that I felt uncomfortable to go out that way and had to resist the urge to wash my face.I don't know how to describe it.it just looks something between cakey and powdery,sits on top of my skin.it looks much better if I don't put on more than a sheer layer but I have to use a lot more because it's far from my own skin color and if I use a little it won't cover my own skin color

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This truly matched my skin - no lie. And for the price its stay on factor for my skin and how it looks and blends is perfect.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

Love this. It's a medium coverage foundation with a natural finish. The liquid is very runny, blendable, buildable and it has gold shimmer running through it (which isn't visible once you apply it but it apparently helps to brighten the skin). In NZ, it's sold with a pump for $27NZD. Who's it for? Normal to combo skin - best for these people Dry skin - might be ok for you since it's not too drying. Oily skin - lasts reasonably well but I'd hesitate to wear it for a full work day. It's a great weekend foundation for me - looks great for 5-6 hours. The shade range is awesome and easy to navigate. They go from very light skin (see Arna Alayne in .05n on Youtube) to very deep skin (see Nyma Tang in 12c).

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’ve been wanting to try this foundation forever so I decided to purchase as it was on sale and got the shade linen, it’s a thin runny liquid and has a good medium coverage very buildable and if you have problamatic skin like me then it does cover well and you can easily get full coverage. It’s a matte finish and true to its claim it does match your skin tone after a few minutes so even if you go slightly lighter it will oxide anyway but it doesn’t make you look orange. It does highlight some of my dry skin so it isn’t a smoothing foundation so I mix it in with a hydrating foundation to add coverage and bring some moisture back in. I would recommend and would repurchase.

About reviewer (133 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My go-to foundation for over a year! I have been wearing L'oreal True Match every day since over a year ago and it's the perfect every day drugstore foundation. First of all, I like how they do the C1, W1, N1 etc - it just keeps things simple when you list the undertone unlike Maybelline where you have to purchase multiple bottles and swatch them before you know what matches you. I'm cool toned but found C1 a bit too orangey given that it should be a cool undertone. Honestly I don't know anyone who that orange... I think they should reformulate it to be pinker. However N1 is the perfect true neutral undertone for fair skin. What really impressed me about this foundation is the formula. It has a satin finish without looking like a cakey matte appearance which can happen with drugstore foundations. It doesn't sink into fine lines or pores. The coverage isn't high but it's enough for me to cover redness and even my skin tone which is what I look for every day. And of course, who wouldn't want SPF in a drugstore foundation?

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.