Cover Girl TruBlend Fixstick Concealer

Cover Girl TruBlend Fixstick Concealer

3.1

28 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Polyethylene, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Nylon 12, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Silica, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Iron Oxides.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/14/2016 9:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

In another review for a better product by the same brand, I had said that I had only used one concealer. That is until the day when I ran out of Covergirl's Smoothers concealer, so I decided to try something new. I had loved their other product so much that I picked up the cute little stick, and had hope that it would be just as good. I was very wrong. The moment I opened up the packaging, and looked at it close up, I could smell this horrible chemically odor; this thing stinks! Moving past that, I swatched it on the back of my hand. The two words that describe what happened next are "sticky", and "tough". It's as if the concealer is trying to grab at your skin as you push the stick along. It does not go on easily at all, and when I tried to blend it, it actually pulls at my skin. It's impossible to blend out. I gave it one more test as I concealed under one of my eyes only. Same result. I'm really disappointed since their other stick concealer was amazing! Definitely a dud for me.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 8/5/2016 9:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a surprisingly great product. I bought it once when I ran out of my regular Laura mercier concealer and didn't have time to go to the mall. Have since repurchased multiple times-- never want back to what I was using before. The secret is not applying it with the stick-- use a concealer brush. I use it under my eyes mostly, but it is my main concealer.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 6/20/2016 11:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I couldn't find anything redeemable about this concealer from Cover Girl. It seems since P&G bought the brand from Noxell back in the 1980's, the quality in a lot of their products has been lacking. This is no exception.
I really wanted to like this product but for me it was impossible. This pretty much behaved on my skin the way the L'Oreal True Match pencil concealer did: It settled into fine lines and was very cakey in the under eye area. As far as coverage is concerned,that also failed. I only gave it one lippie because Cover Girl seems to do a good job with the shade matching in their products and did with this one but other than that, it really has nothing else going for it.


on 3/15/2016 10:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product!!!!
I just wrote a review about the liquid foundation from the same cover girl collection.
This concealer blends beautifully with a brush however when using my beauty blender I have trouble getting it to blend. I also noticed that the coverage is better with a brush over a beauty blender giving a natural finish.

All honesty here, I work at a KFC Taco Bell restaurant where it is hot and most of the time I'm sweating. I work at 6am and just quickly out this concealer on my problem areas and dark circles. I NEVER US A POWDER because I simply have no time I don't wake up early enough. It last ALL DAY LONG WITHOUT A POWDER. J never lose coverage it doesn't settle into my fine lines and it sticks without a primer. I literally put r on blend with a brush and go. This is my go to concealer!!

I WILL BE BUYING THIS AGAIN ONCE I RUN OUT IRS A PERFECT COLOR MATCH. Long lasting and I love the easy to use crayon shape of the product. It's about $8.00 US at my local Walmart and I love it!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 3/15/2016 4:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is an excellent concealer for small areas. The consistency is a thick stick. It's best applied by dabbing on and then blending edges with a small brush, or applying onto a blemish with a brush. I have also had good luck patting it in gently with a finger to blend.

The colour I chose (L5-7, whatever that means) is a perfect match for my skin; I am around shade NC20 in MAC. It is great for popping in my bag for touchups when I'm out (ie. if there is a zit that I'm in danger of rubbing off the camouflage, around my nose or mouth at dinner, for example.)

I would not recommend it for undereye area, simply too thick and will make the area look dry. I have had to use it in a pinch for that before but the only way it would look reasonable was patting in with a teeny bit of moisturizer.

I also like and use cle de peau stick concealer. I think this is similar, definitely cheaper!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/2/2016 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is ok. I like the fact that it's in a stick form for easy application, the coverage is decent, and it's at a good price point, but that's where the pros end for me. I use this primarily as an under eye concealer, and it's very dry and cakey looking. It's also difficult to blend. Luckily, I don't have dark circles under my eyes, so I don't need much in the way of coverage, but I'd definitely recommend a heavier coverage concealer if you have dark circles/discoloration under your eyes. It doesn't have great lasting power, either. I have combo/oily skin and this concealer is completely gone by the end of the day. Overall, it isn't that great of a product.


on 7/12/2015 6:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I ideally like to give this 3.5 stars, but I can't!

I've repurchased this concealer twice now, but with that said, it's not HG or anything for me. I think I honestly don't have the patience to hunt for something else when this once works out ok for me! I use the shade fair, and it does a nice job at covering redness and minimizing the appearance of blemishes. I used to blend it with my fingers, but I find it works much better when blended out with a flat top concealer brush.

I wouldn't recommend this for trying to conceal under eye circles. It's a bit thick for that, and will crease and accentuate fine lines. For the rest of the face, though, it works.

A lot of other reviewers have been bothered by then scent, but this isn't something I've had a problem with.

The product starts off with a pointed tip, but with use over time mine end up angled like a lipstick and I sort of like them better that way!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 7/3/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Alright, so I picked up this concealer this past fall/winter and it was a pretty good match to my skin color (the color light). It worked for what I wanted which was blemishes but I wouldn't say it blew me out the water. The consistency was off and I used it almost daily, even recommended it to a fellow shopper at CVS but I wouldn't say it was a Holy Grail or anything. Fast forward to today, middle of summer, and I'm going through my makeup and ran into this. I had just used a face mask and I basically said "screw it" and started applying it to my under eye. First by applying in a upside down triangle with the applicator. Patting it in with my finger then applying some to the back of my hand to warm up, picking it up with my ring finger and patting a second layer on. I recently picked up IT cosmetics bye bye under eye concealer and after applying this I am truly considering returning it. This concealer is very thick. It does not glide on my any means but the coverage is comparable to that of IT cosmetics. And the shade difference is what makes it perfect for under eye coverage. I am currently a "Medium Sand" in Tartes Amazonian clay foundation and "tan" in IT cosmetics concealer. I've gotten a bit of color but with the shade light in this concealer, it's brightening and covering of my dark eye circles. I'm impressed. I haven't bothered to set it with a powder yet. I almost wouldn't recommend it, although it's tacky and probably won't dry all the way.


on 6/24/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ok I'm just gonna give my blunt honest opinion of this...It's useless. Way too thick to blend out and the smell is like wax,crayons actually smell better than this. I bought to use as a contour, it had perfect packaging for that.I usually don't buy cover girl but I do like some of there lipsticks and the 3in1 foundation so I thought I'd give this a try. I didn't look on MUA before buying,Big Mistake!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/7/2015 7:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is actually a great concealer and lasts for quite awhile when set with powder. I've used high end expensive concealer and this is pretty comparable. Will def purchase again. I like how it's a twist-up as well.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top