It Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Vol. 1 Matte Luxe Transforming Eyeshadow Palette

It Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Vol. 1 Matte Luxe Transforming Eyeshadow Palette

3.9

49 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 4/16/2018 8:21:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this palette. I purchased it a couple of years ago, tried it, then put it at the back of the drawer. I liked it, but I had similar colors in other palettes which I used more regularly. I rediscovered the palette 12 months ago, I have hit pan on 6 of the colors, and just reordered a new one from Itcosmetics. Due to a health problem, the skin around my eyes seemed to become a mixture of very dry and oily, most eyeshadows accentuated every wrinkle and seemed to wear badly, even after priming, but not Naturally Pretty Vol 1. I always use a primer, the eye shadows just glide on, do not show my wrinkles, they are powders but the texture is almost creamy. The pigment is great and all the shadows are long lasting. These are my favorite shadows, I still use my other palettes but they do not seem to flatter my skin in the same ways as Itcosmetics, Naturally Pretty Vol 1.



on 3/1/2018 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These palette would is everyday, office work place appropriate. If you are looking for high shine or high pigmentation look elsewhere. I use this for soft focus colors. All colors are soft and very natural looking. I took this palette on a cruise and used is everyday for all day wear including formal evening events. The transforming shade provides a day appropriate shine, very pretty sheen. I will continue to use it, this would be appropriate for some one that does not wear a lot of makeup or is starting to dabble in makeup.


on 1/8/2018 1:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

PRICE: $42.00

DESCRIPTION FROM THE IT COSMETICS WEBSITE:
The original lid-loving phenomenon! Discover your most naturally pretty eyes with this must-have palette—featuring all the universally flattering shades you need for day to night, no matter the occasion! Naturally Pretty™ includes 14 anti-aging shadows that, with a tap of the bonus Transforming Pearl shade, turn from matte to radiant pearl for endless eye-opening color combinations. Developed with plastic surgeons and infused with hydrolyzed collagen, real silk, peptides and proprietary No-Tug Technology™, each talc-free shadow glides on beautifully to brighten your eyes and smooth your lids. Shades can be worn alone or mixed together, wet or dry, and as shadows or liners, making this the ideal palette for every IT Girl’s makeup collection!

The shadows are all formulated in the USA.

I debated and debated about getting this palette and finally just did it after going back and forth for a while.
It comes in a soft pink velvet type of case with a magnetic closure. I kept the box and put it back in the box after I use it to help keep it cleaner. Not a fan of the packaging, what were they thinking? How hard is it to make a palette that you can clean? I will probably use it up before it gets too dirty.

It has 14 very usable matte shades. The 15th color is larger than the others and is a transforming pearl. At first I thought it was kind of gimmicky but I actually use it a lot. I use it on the brow bone and also to soften other colors while blending if I feel one is a bit darker than I want. I find these shadows extremely high quality. There is zero fallout and they are plenty pigmented for me, buttery, glide onto the lid, blend like a dream and stay put all day. I have to be careful to not get too much on the brush because it just takes a little. I don’t even feel the need to tap my brush. The pigment is just perfect. Sometimes too much pigment is not something I want if I don’t have time to spend 30 minutes blending. These blend very well and have just enough pigment and unlike many (or most) mattes they never look chalky or powdery. They are very smooth and silky. Anastasia has so many pretty mattes and I have many of them but almost all of them are so powdery compared to these. If I use my ABH shadows, I always do my eyes first because of the fall out. That problem is non-existent with this palette.

If you are looking for bold and exciting this is not for you or you are going to have to use another palette with it. The colors are more for an everyday, or a softer, more natural, more muted look. There are not any really bright, vivid colors in this palette but there are lots of really pretty, very wearable colors and I can create lots of very lovely looks. Most of the colors are more cool toned but you can also do a beautiful warmer look with some of the colors on the bottom row. I think it’s really nice to have more cool tones for a change, I have way too many warm toned palettes and I get sick of them. I debated about the Naked 2 or this one and after trying Naked 2 and being less than wowed, I decided to try this one because of the colors and ingredients. The colors all look nice with my blonde hair and blue eyes.

I really like the colors in this palette but it’s the quality of the shadows that really makes me LOVE it! I can do a single color all over the lid with many of the colors and it looks very nice or I can use several to create a bolder dimensional look and they all blend like a dream and feel so silky on my eyes, no inconsistencies from color to color. Pigmentation is excellent dry and you can use them wet if you prefer a bolder more dramatic look. I can do a bold smoky eye for evening or a very pretty natural look for daytime.

These shadows have zero talc or fragrance. I listed the ingredients below at the end of this review.

Shades:

• Sheer Joy – matte soft peach
• Soft Light – matte light latte
• Warmth – matte warm beige
• Soulful – matte warm rosy-beige
• Mocha – matte light sable
• Violet – matte lilac
• Midnight – matte gray-navy
• Noir – matte black
• Love – matte dusty soft pink
• Sunrise – matte soft amber
• Sunset – matte rich amber
• All Heart – matte warm mauve
• Java – matte chocolate
• Iconic – matte rich slate
• Transforming Pearl – Radiant pearl

INGREDIENTS:

TRANSFORMING PEARL SHADE: MICA, DIMETHICONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, AQUA/WATER/EAU, CHOLESTERYL OLEYL CARBONATE, CHOLESTERYL NONANOATE, CHOLESTERYL CHLORIDE, RETINYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL, MAGNESIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, HYDROLYZED SILK, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, GLYCERIN, EUTERPE OLERACEA FRUIT EXTRACT, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CARBOMER, POLYSORBATE 20, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, HYALURONIC ACID, NIACINAMIDE, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PERFLUORODECALIN, IRON OXIDES (CI 77499). MATTE SHADOW: MICA, DIMETHICONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, AQUA/WATER/EAU, CHOLESTERYL OLEYL CARBONATE, CHOLESTERYL NONANOATE, CHOLESTERYL CHLORIDE, RETINYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL, MAGNESIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, HYDROLYZED SILK, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, GLYCERIN, EUTERPE OLERACEA FRUIT EXTRACT, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CARBOMER, POLYSORBATE 20, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, HYALURONIC ACID, NIACINAMIDE, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PERFLUORODECALIN, [+/-: TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77942), ULTRAMARINES

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 5/29/2017 4:29:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Grey

My review is for the Vol. 1 palette.

I got this during the half price sale at Ulta, I picked it up for $21. Upon receipt, I was a little underwhelmed; while mattes are a necessity (at least once one gets to my age), they aren't as fun or sexy as shimmers, metallics, and duochromes.

As we move toward summer, I find myself reaching for this palette more often. The shades are interesting and nuanced, a nice selection of soft shades suitable for transition colors, and darker shades for crease and lining. The Pearl shade is nice for highlighting, just mix with one of the light shades to tone down the shimmer if so desired. I haven't tried using the Pearl with the darker shades, I have a lot of other shadows to use for that.

I'm cool toned and have mostly used the cooler shades so far, though I'm sure at some point I'll experiment with some of the warmer colors, especially as we get into summer and bronzy eyes.

One thing I like is that I can put on a crease shade and it neither disappears when blended, nor creates a dark mess that's hard to work with. I do like to pair these with a shimmer on the lid, but there's enough variation in this palette to use it alone if you wanted to.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 3/24/2016 2:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am writing about the original Vol. 1 palette. I LOVE this palette! I have completely used up Soulful and Love and I am coming close to hitting pan on All Heart, Java, and Sheer Joy. Sunset is also a favorite color. Everyone writes about how the shadows aren't pigmented and don't blend well, but I think they really do. I use a primer and set it with the Love color first and they blend beautifully. They can skip if I don't set my primer, but that happens to me with all shadows, not just these. I do understand the lack of pigmentation in the darkest shades, but I generally don't use those. I mainly use the first 5 shades in both rows and they are all winners! If I could buy Soulful in a large pan (like the MUFE pans!) by itself, I would use it every day! It is my favorite crease shade ever! Right now, I am waiting until more pans are used up (or for a sale!) before I repurchase.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 3/24/2016 1:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really am disappointed in this palette and wished I had returned it. It is a palette with a velour like coating which despite my efforts is so dirty looking and unappealing.
The shadows are so light and hard to build up.
this was a total waste of money for me, would not repurchase.


on 10/13/2015 12:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

pros:
- really great, interesting selection of colours which is unusual for a matte palette
- very versatile
- shadows blend really well and aren't too intense

cons:
- pigmentation is not the best, although the shadows have a nice texture - not chalky
- the packaging is really ugly - the fabric feels gross to touch and it gets dirty really easily

repurchase? yes. just because of how unique the shades are for a matte palette, it fills a niche in my collection.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 7/30/2015 5:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the Celebration Palette. This was my first purchase from It Cosmetics and unfortunately I am so disappointed. Yes, the shadows feel creamy in the palette, but as others have said, the colour payoff is non-existent. However the 4 darkest shades are OK, but still not great. The neutral shades are so similar that there is hardly any variation. The ombre shade only serves to make the colours even more muted; its only real use is as an inner corner highlight. It's a usable palette with lots of hard work but IMHO it's not worth the money - there are many better neutral palettes out there. Maybe my expectations were too high but for the price it's not good.

5 of 8 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Out of all my eyeshadow palettes, I reach for this one the least. Which is a shame because it's my only all-matte palette, but the quality of the shadows is so poor. I find them to be very dry and difficult to blend. And the pigmentation can be quite sheer unless you really pack them on. Love the shades and the ability to turn them shimmery, but the quality is frustrating.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Sadly, something in these eye shadows makes my eyes itch. On a side note, I was surprised that the colors were not more bright. They were so pretty and had so much potential. 😭 RETURNING...

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Back to Top