Bourjois Happy Light Luminous Primer

Bourjois Happy Light Luminous Primer

3.5

12 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 5/28/2017 10:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am not a foundation user so I'm not sure what this did for me. My skin looked like how it is with a layer of this - no luminosity as expected.



on 9/14/2016 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Good pump packaging, the product has a pretty pearlescent sheen. Soothing and moisturising when applied to my face. I don't really think it makes my foundation more "luminous" as promised... has no measurable effect on how long my foundation lasts, and in fact I don't enjoy the tacky feeling it leaves for a while after I have applied my foundation on top.
Would not repurchase as it doesn't do enough to warrant spending 18 dollars on this mostly useless product.
I can probably use it up by just wearing it on no makeup days, as it does add a very, very slight glow to the skin, worn without any other product.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This gives my dry, sensitive skin a subtle but long-lasting dewy sheen, and has even prompted my friends to ask if I've had a facial. My skin feels hydrated, smooth and comfortable all day - even in the office. So all in all, enough reasons to repurchase! I smooth this on with my fingertips after I've let my usual moisturizer sink in, and I don't need to reapply. I hardly ever bother with foundation, but like to wear this anyway as it makes my skin feel nice and "finished".

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 8/29/2016 3:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This primer brightens my face and evens my skin tone without being too obvious, which is great for me since I love the natural look. The texture is light, smell is lovely and the packaging is adorable. I would buy it again even if it is a little bit too pricey for my student budget because my skin looks so healthy with this.
On the con side, my face does get a little greasy with this especially if I'm out for long so I make sure to have oil blotting papers with me. It's all about priorities!


on 12/18/2015 2:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Blue

This primer is good for the price. I have very dry skin and I think this provides a good, moisturising layer and works well as a base for make up. It loses a lipstick because it's does not do much for my pores and I don't feel like it does enough to wear it alone without foundation. But for the price I would repurchase for day to day use under makeup


on 4/4/2016 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing. If you love that dewy look the this is a must have. Perfect for hydrating your skin under a matte foundation such as Estée Lauder double wear. Brings your face to life. I 100% recommend.


on 12/26/2014 6:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very nice to apply, fresh and dewy, too scented so it gave me a reaction and ended up breaking me out. Has an SPF, make up lasts longer, but it doesn't make your complexion any more luminous. Definitely NOT for sensitive skin and there must be better primers out there...


on 7/6/2014 8:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I did my research before I got this primer and noticed that there aren't much reviews about it here so I was a bit torn between the luminous and the matte one, but since I wanted a Dewey glowing effect I went with this one and it did not disappoint me. It smoothed out my pores instantly although most reviews I read and watched said that the matte primer was specific for this type of problem but I found that the luminous did a very good job, and my foundation stayed on perfectly for 9 hours even when I spent an hour in a humid atmosphere.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/31/2014 9:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is now one of my favourite primers! I don't like silicone primers like Benefit Porefessional cause I feel that it doesn't do anything, really. But this one is in a serum consistency & i love it. Immediately after you've applied this you could see your 'glow'! It's quite hydrating but not a reason to skip your moisturiser. I bought this one for $21 AUD not too bad of a price but I would probably repurchase this if it was on sale cause it's still too much for a drugstore product. Overall I love this & you should get this if you don't already have one!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it does not do anything to my face as at the end of the day, it still gets oily instead of moisturising. i mean it ok but I wont repurchase something that does not do anything to my face.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


The POREfessional
The POREfessional
1033 Reviews
Angel Veil
Angel Veil
51 Reviews
Back to Top