3.5

Created with Sketch.
75 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

So one time at TJ Maxx I found a single, lone bottle of this stuff. I needed a hand cream anyway so I used a tiny bit to make sure I liked the scent. AND THEN I FELL IN LOVE. The scent is amazing and my hands had never been softer. But I didn't want to stand in line for one little bottle of hand cream, so I put it back on the shelf and we parted ways. I spent the next six months obsessively scouring the shelves of every TJ Maxx and Marshalls I found myself in, looking for this hand cream. (I mean yes I could have just ordered it online or bought it at Ulta but they had it cheaper and at this point it was about the thrill of the hunt). NOTHING. Not a tube in sight. I finally found it at a Marshalls near my home and bought three bottles of it. Hooray! You might think. She found her true love! But alas, our story does not end happily. I still love the scent. But this is a very average hand cream. It doesn't leave my hands as silky soft as it did on that first day. It's non-greasy and absorbs quickly, but I find myself needing to reapply more often than with any other hand cream I've used. I refuse to return the 2 unopened bottles I still have. I spent too much time looking for them. I will save them for nights out and day trips when small purses mandate mini-sizes of everything (I do love how small the bottle is. All hand cream bottles should be this size). But when they're gone, I can't say I won't go back to Gold Bond.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Not a bad hand cream, like the light orangey scent, but it's not penetrating enough for my leathery hands. I handle a lot of paper in my office, and my skin is mature, also I wash my hands pretty frequently for a non-health professional so I like a cream with staying power. This isn't it, and it's pricey for what you get.

About reviewer (429 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

A friend gave me a tube of this for Christmas. I've tried to use it on several occasions, thinking the results it gave me were circumstantial or my fault somehow. I give up. This product is smooth, absorbs easily, smells great... and dries out my hands, terribly. I have never used a hand lotion like this before. It makes my hands feel very soft and smooth. For about an hour, and then my hands are drier than before I applied the product. I am extremely unimpressed.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairOther, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This hand cream is ok. I find it a bit greasy.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

My hands bruise easily. This product appears to decrease the brushing and sunspots. I use this on my husband also! I am 57 soon to be 58 years old.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

The only kind of hand cream I wear is Aquaphor, and that's only at night because it's so thick. During the day I just wear my body sunscreen on my hands because I hate how thick and greasy hand creams feel to me. I haven't tried too many out but I've never found one that I could wear throughout the day that doesn't make me feel like I'm leaving residue and fingerprints on everything I touch. But I'm germ phobic so I wash my hands all the time and my skin gets so dry it feels painful. I bought this on a whim last time I was at Sephora and I can't believe that I actually like it. I use a little dime size dab and it covers both hands entirely. Even though it's a cream it has a light texture, very smooth and emollient. It doesn't feel heavy, thick, or greasy at all. It absorbs completely within a few minutes and my hands feel silky and so soft, kind of coated and protected where I can still tell that I'm wearing something but my hands are dry to the touch and there's no nasty residue or anything unpleasant. I love that there's no stickiness and I'm not leaving fingerprints in my wake. It's really helped with my dryness and my hands feel so much more comfortable now and they look 100% better. I was concerned about the shea butter and macadamia nut oil in here since I've had bad reactions to productsg with shea butter in it before and I'm actually allergic to macadamia nuts. But I've been using this for a little over a month and haven't had any problems at all. The only thing I wish was different about this was the smell. It's not overpowering or noxious to the point that I notice it all the time, but it's there. It's like a faint citrus/clean type of smell with something that I can only equate with shea butter, whether it is or not. It doesn't last that long but for the first half-hour or so I can definitely smell it. The tube is convenient to throw in my purse and there's a good amount of product in here so I think it'll last me another few months at least. It works well enough where I don't have to reapply it all the time, just a few times throughout the day. I'd prefer this to be fragrance free but until I find something that I like better that's entirely scentless I'll stick with this one.

About reviewer (554 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This hand cream's scent doesn't really appeal to me much. I have used a lot of hand creams and this one was not that special. Just a normal hand cream. Probably will not buy it since I got a sample. It's not that greasy which gives it one plus.

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I don't really care for the smell of this, but I like how soft my hands are after I use it. I wouldn't say it keep my hands moisturized all day, but it does a good job for the time being. My mom got me hooked on this, I like to keep this in my purse whenever I need it. This is expensive for the amount you get though.

About reviewer (164 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

ok, this smells really nice. Like a very fresh and light lemon scent but the cream itself just isnt all that great. It's not very thick, it's a little thin and it doesnt absorb that well either. It was 20 dollars (canadian) so it's an expensive one. I've had better from drugstore stuff. I won't be buying again.

About reviewer (186 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I keep a small tube of this at my desk at work for those days when I'm handling a lot of paper and my hands dry out. It's not an amazing product -- it does the job for short-term moisturizing, but long-term, it doesn't seem to heal, repair, or make a difference with dry skin. It basically helps me get through the day until I can get home and use the "real" products that work miracles on my skin. The one thing I love about this is the scent -- it smells like freshly grated lemon zest. I just adore the scent. I won't buy again when my tube is gone. I'll get a desk-size tube of something that actually helps heal and repair my skin in the long-term.

About reviewer (375 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue