3.9

Created with Sketch.
103 reviews
71%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range
$99.00 on Lovely Skin
Shop Now

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 months ago

Save your time and money and buy from other brands. I've ordered from FOREO's official site and my shopping nightmare began. FOREO shipped my order via a fake shipping company and a fake tracking number. I just waited days and days and even 1 week but no information about my package. When I searched the tracking number what FOREO sent to me, the tracking site couldn't track it. So I wrote an email to FOREO customer care but they didn't even reply to me. I finally found a phone number on the tracking site so I called the company and they told me that my tracking number is fake. This is when I wrote to FOREO on Facebook and didn't let them send me away with nonsense "We are so sorry" sentences. After my Facebook comments on FOREO's site, they replied to my email. The customer care wrote "I am sending a new package to you, with DHL. It will be shipped tomorrow morning and should be delivered in no time". I wish it'd be true, but it's not. One day passed and no email or any information about my previously promised new package. This order is a gift, so I am so disappointed now. I will never recommend FOREO.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I love Foreo and I love travelling with this small fofo and I bought one for my husband as well. I used mine for about a year but my husband's stopped working after 3 months. Foreo say on their website that they provide batteries and would last 400 uses. Being my husband, he just put it aside and didn't touch it. Mine has finally run out of batteries so I tried changing the batteries with 3 different pairs and NOTHING WORKS. Opened up my husband's one and Foreo's stock batteries had leaked which is why it stopped working! I did not spend $149 for a ONE TIME USE toy. I don't have money to buy a new one every year. Foreo don't want to take responsibility for it - as this product is NOT included in their warranty. I can understand this if I had previously changed the batteries and I didn't tighten it. However, from the date and the fact that I can show that their STOCK batteries leaked - why should I be paying for it?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This is a review for the Luna 3...hope this is the right place for it! Anyway, I purchased this around a month ago and so now feel I can give my full honest opinion on it. Spoiler alert...ITS A GAME CHANGER. I decided to treat myself since I suffer with extremely dry skin yet I also get hormonal acne around my chin area, which as resulted in some slight scarring. I got mine in the baby pink colour (I know they all have different colours for different skin types but I think pink is just for normal skin) and can honestly say its changed my skin for the better. My skin feels baby soft after each use and thoroughly cleansed, so much more so than just washing your face with your hands. I still do a double cleanse; so I will remove the worst of my makeup with my cream cleanser and my hands, then follow up with my face wash and the luna. My skin is literally glowing and the clearest it has ever been. Combining this and following up with a bit of lactic acid AHA has really improved my scarring as well. It is a bit of an expense, but more than worth its money because I feel so much better in my skin now. I love that you can use the app as well to either shorten or lengthen cleansing time and how intense you want the pulsations to be. I would say though the app leaves a lot to be desired, it crashes a lot. However once you've got your ideal settings you don't really need to worry about using it too much. Add to this one charge gives you up to 400 uses, which is incredible. Fully waterproof and very hygienic. A win all round. Overall, I cannot recommend this enough.

About reviewer (253 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I tried the PMD before but it was so awful, way too strong in the vibration department and the silicone nubs were not soft like they are on the Luna 3 - Sensitive Skin version I purchased. I don’t care about having an app to control it, I don’t see the benefit of it at all to be honest, or maybe I just couldn’t figure it out aside from setting the intensity and duration of the cycle. I do like the shape of this device and the larger surface area for cleansing my skin. The shape is ideal for getting the larger surfaces of the cheeks done more efficiently and the tapered edges helps get along the nose and smaller areas of the face too. Added bonuses include: being waterproof, infrequent need for charging, and there is no need to purchase replacement brush heads. I prefer the cleansing side to the treatment side but that’s only because I’d rather massage serums into my skin with my fingers, just a personal preference.

About reviewer (968 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I ditched my Clairisonic for these. They came in a 3 pack from QVC (one was a mini travel size which is so convenient). They are effective and cheaper than replacing the Clairisonic brushes. They are recharged from a UCB port. A terrific product at a great price.

About reviewer (483 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I bought Luna 3 but there isn’t any reviews on here yet. I am just sooooooo HAPPY I got it. AMAZING tool!!!! My face feels soooo much cleaner and softer. Before, I would normally take so much longer with my hands and my face still wouldn’t feel as clean. I find it so much easier and quicker as well. It has duration of 60 sec to prevent from overusing. And has little pause in between so you know to move to different part of the face. I don’t lose focus like I normally do with my old long wash lol. There are also 4 massage and lifting modes you can do following the steps on the app. It’s AMAZING. I mean I wish I had bought this long time ago but it wouldn’t have been Luna 3 as it’s just been launched. And the device looks like it would last you a verrrryyyyy looooong time. The silicone doesn’t look like it would ever break. The battery lasts 5-6 months per just one charge. I never thought i’d need a tool. But honestly, I don’t even know how I could ever live without it now. It’s a big life changer!! It’s perfect!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

Much prefer it to the Clarisonic, which I’ve had for 5 or 6 years, putting it aside and coming back to it for most of that time. I would stop using it because even the gentlest brush felt harsh. I would go back to give it another try. Over and over. The selling points of the Foreo spoke to me: gentle, waterproof, l-o-n-g time between charges, nothing needing replacement, much smaller, and no harboring of bacteria. While I usually use it for cleansing, on days I don’t wear makeup and clean with a Stridex pad, I find it works well with various serums and oils. I’ve been using it daily for about 5 months, and would buy it all over again without thinking twice (though I would try to find a special...)

About reviewer (142 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I actually have the foreo Luna 2 (the purple sensitive skin version) but seeing as I couldn’t find a Luna 2 review page specifically, I thought this was the next best thing. I did originally have a Clarisonic Mia 2, and I really enjoyed it as well. But I hated purchasing the brush heads over and over again, and I forgot to charge it regularly, so often it’d be dead when I went to use it. The foreo has a clean, washable so-called ‘head’ that never needs replacing, so I was very fond of that, and I’ve had it since before Christmas and only charged it for the first time about two weeks ago. And it still comes in a ‘sensitive’ skin version (as well as other skin types versions as well). I was very exited to get it, and use it on my skin, and my skin didn’t react at all when I changed from the Clarisonic to the Luna, so it can’t have affected my skin much, being that so sensitive and didn’t act up whatsoever. The silicone does feel very different on my skin as opposed to the brush on the Clarisonic. I initially felt like I had to hold it closer to my skin for a deeper clean sometimes because the silicone is soft and doesn’t feel at all like the Clarisonic did, (even the sensitive brush heads). But that wasn’t the case. Although it does feel different, it cleans your skin (as well as not staining the brush at all, and residue left on the brush after washing just falls off after rinsing the Luna 2. The Luna 2 completely rids you of any makeup or whatever you have on your face, and is very gentle. I still never have any residue on my cotton pads after toning while using this. I am so comfortable using this a few months ago I gave my Clarisonic away to a family member for good, knowing I ultimately prefer this.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Hi! I came to this site searching about Foreo Luna Breakout and I feel like I needed to give this review to everyone after reading all of the comments about this product. I purchased Foreo Luna Play Plus last week of January and used it on the first week of February 2019 due to the hype of my favorite youtubers. At first I loved it because i finally purchased this expensive product that based on vlogs is a great investment for skincare junkies like me, prolly just a psychological effect given to me by my faves. Btw, I have a acne-prone and oily skin. As day passes by, I noticed that I get a acnes on my cheeks, forehead and even my chin. I thought because I haven't changed the sheets yet or my 'time of the month' has to come or because of the new cleanser that I have been using. With that being said, I don't want to disappoint myself giving doubts on this expensive foreo luna play. But sorry folks, I AM DISAPPOINTED. It caused purging on my forehead and cheeks. My 'time of the month' has ended but still I have acnes on my forehead. On my past skincare routine without the foreo luna, my skin does not experience acne anymore just on the days that I have my period. And period has ended, so does my acne. And after reading all of the comments about this product, it made me confirmed that the foreo luna does caused my purging.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I am 48 years old and I thought I would invest in a more thorough way to clean my face and also the back of this has an anti-aging side for applying your serum/moisturizer. I have dry to sensitive skin and I've noticed that my skin is starting to lose it's firmness. The silicone bristles are very easy on the face, and it's pleasant. It was expensive I have to say, €162.00 is not cheap! for me anyway! (and it was on special offer). Saying that, it does clean my face very well and I have noticed a slight difference in that it's a lot softer and more smooth looking. There is minimal fuss to clean it afterwards and it's very easy to use. Has the anti-age side made a difference, I don't think it has although maybe I will need to update my face products. Hopefully this will last for years so I won't have to buy a new one. I would recommend anyone that wants to buy to start off with the mini one and see if you like it then you can invest in the bigger more expensive one.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us