3.7

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
54%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love this! The EDT is much better than the EDP (more fruity/fresh, less heavy).

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Patchouli has a bad reputation, I was surprised this contains Patchouli because I actually like this and I had a negative association with that scent, but it works very well in this fragrance because it's subtle and not overdone . I recently started using it and I like it so far but it was not love at first scent. I just though I didn't have anything like it in my collection. I feel this fragrance could work for men also.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Sadly, this is just a generic fruity floral on me. I prefer the edp over this one as far as longevity and depth....Jimmy Choo edt smells like clean fruity shampoo---I get a little pear and rose and maybe a hint of woods, and that is it. It is entirely gone on me at about 3 hours. Very glad I didn't pay full price for it. (crosspost)

About reviewer (705 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I received this perfume for Christmas and had never smelled it before. When I first sprayed a bit on my forearm, the first thing that came to mind was ... this smells like bug spray. But I let it sit for a few minutes and it softens into a really lovely floral scent. I haven't read about it, but I think it's heavy on the peony notes? OK, never mind, I looked it up and apparently it's exotic tiger orchid. Anyway, it's an interesting fragrance and it will definitely be part of my regular perfume rotation.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This smells a lot better than the EDP IMO. It's lighter and smells nice-just a nice little light, sweet scent. Not bad, not wonderful.... It's nice, and I would wear it. I wouldn't scrimp and save for it, though. I've been seeing a lot of this at Ross lately, so it's kinda cheap. It has a little bit of "old lady" smell to it, and a little sharpness-I think it's the cedar. From fragrantica: "Its opening bursts with vibrant freshness of ginger, pear and green accords. Exotic tiger orchid, which forms the heart of the original, is blended with tea rose to create a seductive floral aura. The base is woody, but unlike the debut it does not contain patchouli, it contains cedar and vibrant woods."

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

The EDT and EDP are very different. The EDT has a tropical fruit, plastic pear candy, and lemon dish detergent opening, the middle changes to a crisp sharp cedar, then it sweetens in the dry down to a woody floral with dusty vanilla orchid and smooth rounded cedarwood. I like the way the EDT takes me on a changing journey of sweet fruit, then sharp woods, then back to sweet floral. Silage is good for an EDT, stronger than many of my so called EDP's. Lasting power is also long for an EDT (around 6 - 8 hours on my skin, days on clothes). The EDP however is more floral and the drydown has Toffee and Patchoulli instead of cedar. The Patchoulli is so strong it reeks just like Thierry Mugler Angel and not even the extra Toffee note can save it. Fragrance notes for the EDT: FAMILY - Fruity chypre TOP NOTES - ginger, pear, green accord MID NOTES - tiger orchid, tea rose BASE NOTES - cedarwood Fragrance notes for the EDP: TOP NOTES - Green MID NOTES - Tiger Orchid BASE NOTES - Toffee, Sensual Indonesian Patchouli

About reviewer (1240 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Bought the EDT last winter and at first I liked, I am surprised to read that many reviews here say it is heavy and has a strong scent - I find it rather the opposite.(sorry not too good in describing parfumes in details). When I tested it @ Sephora the scent was light to me and somehow smelled fruity, slightly flowerly with a note of musk (?) so I bought it. After using it on and off for the past 7-8 months, hoping I would enjoy it as in the beginning, I find the scent is actually more ordinary than unique and lasts only 1-2 hrs on me. It definitely must be my chemistry as I can't warm up to it or capture a certain mood when I wear it, it's just blah :-( Will not re-purchase this one.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

My favourite!!! My partner bought this for me for our anniversary and he got me the EDT, it is definitely the best one compared to the EDP. I found the EDP is too musky and I always get a headaches from musky perfumes, but the EDT is amazing is so fresh and light and beautiful. In New Zealand its on the expensive side for a perfume. He bought it from Farmers, which is like the most expensive place for ANYTHING. I think mine is a 65mL. And it was about $70 which is a lot for a small amount. I love this perfume and its definitely in my top favourites :) the packaging is so cute and even the box is pretty. I keep this one for special occasions as its so expensive just to wear to the supermarket haha. Its an awesome night time perfume or even a day time flash occasion perfume. I get compliments on it when I wear it and its worth the money to smell this good!

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Review for the EDT. Love it and wear it daily. It is long-lasting and stays fresh on my skin. Will continue to buy as I love smelling like this every day. :D

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This review is for the EDT. I haven't purchased a new perfume since Stella McCartney came out with Stella back in 2003 (I think - at least, that's when I bought it). Normally, when the perfume people are waving around their fragranced pieces of paper, I don't usually take one. For whatever reason, when a guy waved a Jimmy Choo card at me, I took it and had a whiff. WOW! I loved it immediately. I am very very picky when it comes to perfumes (hence, haven't bought anything in 9 years). I dislike anything too sweet, cloying, heavy or headache-inducing. I also like complex scents - not a one-note boring scent. And the drydown must smell, IMHO, as pretty as the first note. So, as I said, no new scents for me in 9 years. I liked the scent enough on the card to swipe it onto my wrists, and spent the rest of my day sniffing my wrists. I loved it! So pretty - and I loved it initial notes of green and fruity with a base note of caramel. Delicious!! I thought about it for another week, and then headed to the store to pick it up. Note though that the EDT is a softer prettier smell (again, IMHO) than the EDP. I found the EDP to be too heavy and a little stinky. LOVE!

About reviewer (328 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown