3.5

Created with Sketch.
248 reviews
60%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

My natural brows are dark blonde/light brown and I use this in the color Dark Blonde, I agree with the other reviewer that this is not pigmented enough if you have sparse areas. I also don't like the wand it's to thick and has a weird curve, just not a good shape to work precisely with as some of the product would end up above or below my brows. Staying and holding power is also below average, this does not keep my brows in place for the day, not a fan!!

About reviewer (358 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue



2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I don’t like this. It’s not very pigmented so it won’t fill in the sparse areas of the eyebrows. I also hate the front part of the wand as it’s very thick for my eyebrows. It also leaves some weird flakes on my eyebrows as if it flakes.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I bought this after seeing some YouTuber talk about it (can't remember who...) and I was getting tired of using a pencil and a clear setting gel for my brows...one product and done, yes please. I got Soft Brown which works fine on my medium-brown full brows (my hair is dark brown), and it isn't sticky or gloppy. I do wipe the extra product off the end of the bristle ball though, which I think helps keep things looking natural. I wouldn't use this product if I had thin or sparse brows though, it wouldn't give enough definition. For me, this product is a great replacement for the It Cosmetics brow pencil and a separate clear gel, and I would buy it again.

About reviewer (354 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I bought this as an alternative to Benefit Gimme Brow, and am happy with the purchase. I don't know if the product has been changed or mine is different because of regional changes, but my wand does not have the ball on the end, it's more of a small mascara style wand that is a little thicker on the end and has a slight curve, I find it very easy to use as long as I don't pick up too much product and seems to last all day. My eyebrows don't stand up as much as when first applied, unfortunately, but they do look better, and yet still quite natural and not overdone. I find the application easy, the product fairly good value and they last.

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I've tried almost every brow mascara on the market for the past 15 years and this is my favorite for achieving a natural and full effect on my light, thin brows. The key to using the wand is 1) practice and 2) wiping most of the product off of the brush onto the tube before using. If the brush has too much product on it, it can be difficult to create a natural look.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I originally bought this as a dupe for Glossier’s boy brow because I wasn’t ready to spend the cash on that one, but it doesn’t quite add up. If you’re looking to spend a little more, and get much better quality, you can get 10% off at Glossier here: http://bff.glossier.com/jaK-v

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Bare in my mind this is the first brow gel I've ever bought. I decided to buy this product because I tipically fill in my blonde, sparse eyebrows every day, and was tired of seeing them all over the place and messy after 5 minutes. You can imagine how terrible they look at the end of a long day. This seem to be the cheapest and most easily available brow mascara I could get (I live in Brazil. Not only I am a student, but makeup here is so expensive, and we don't have many brand options). At first, I was scared at the oh so famous ball. To me, that just looked like a mistake for someone with thin, sparse brows like myself. It totally looks like it's gonna go everywhere and not coat the brows evenly. Not to mention there are many negative reviews surrounding this product not because of the formula itself, but because of the ball. I eventually found it on sale and took the plunge, but had decided to cut the ball and use the rest of the spoolie (like I had seen some people suggesting). But, when I first tried it, to my delight, I found iit surprisingly easy to use. Even though it's scary at first, the ball never gets coated with a lot of product, just enough to gently breeze through your eyebrows and set them in place. Because there isn't a lot of product at once, and because it isn't overwhelmingly pigmented, you can allow yourself to build your brow hairs the way you want and not smear the product up until your forehead. Of course, I do try to be gentle because it isn't the smallest spoolie ever, but, trust me, it's not difficult. The color I have is Soft Brown, which is a lovely cool toned but not too gray match for me (my brows are light blonde and ashy but I like to make them slightly darker to frame my face better). As for the lasting power, it's good. I'm sure there are plenty of better holding and better performing brow gels out there, but it's decent. At the end of the day my brows look not so neat, but they look aceeptable and I feel put together. Also, bare in mind that this gel doesn't contain any fibers in it (as far as I know), so it won't really make your brows thicker. For that reason, I wouldn't recommend this if you have sparse brows and want a brow gel that you can use on its own, without having to fill them in first, because it's just not going to work that well. Another side note is that it's currently winter here, so I'm not sure how this performs under sweat and hot weather. You're just gonna have to read some other reviews to find out. Overall, I like this and I'm happy with my purchase!

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this as a cheaper alternative to Benefit Gimme Brow, and I think it's a great dupe. I have pretty dark and thick brows, so I use this to tame them when they are slightly overgrown, or for a little more oomph when I want dramatic makeup. This won't replace a brow pencil or wax products. I don't love this wand. It has a little ball on the end where the product gets goopy and can smudge. I'd prefer a regular straight wand. Overall, a solid product that can quickly and easily make your brows look more groomed.

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is not a bad product IF you have thick brows and can find one of the colors that works for you. I used the color,soft brown and it was a decent match since I have my very light brows tinted. Soft brown isn't very dark at all and I have blonde hair. My brows are not very thick and it looked sort of painted on but one of my friends has thick brows and she uses it. Her eyebrows always look amazing. The little ball thing on the end works for her. She uses 2 of them at a time and on one of them she just snipped the ball off of the tip which leaves a nice small, short brush about the same length as the Gimme Brow brush, for the tail end of the brow. It doesn't build the brow much but it does add color and keep them neatly in place all day. I finished the tube but would not repurchase because it just doesn't look that natural on me and my brows are not thick enough, I have to work on them with a pencil to fill them in. My friend with thick brows just outlines with a pencil then swipes it on and it looks great on her. It's readily available in any drugstore for around 5.00-5.50, even less if you catch the sales. There is not much product in it and it only lasted me about a month and I didn't even use it every day, but I did waste a lot wiping it off and trying to make it work.

About reviewer (781 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

For the price you pay, you're getting a more than decent product. Holds brow hairs in place without looking crispy, and does not flake up over the course of the day and look obvious. Only critique would be that the wand is a little bit cumbersome and could do with being a bit smaller. It's kind of hard sometimes not to get smudges around the brow, and I don't have thin brows (Or maybe I'm just clumsy). For the price, definitely worth it.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us