W7 Prime Magic Camera Ready Face Primer

W7 Prime Magic Camera Ready Face Primer

4.0

22 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/14/2018 9:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Absolutely dirt cheap yet does exactly the same job as any of those higher end silicone based primers like Smashbox, BeneFit or even NYX's which is more expensive. And I have used all these much more expensive primers at one time or another. If your after a primer with light defusing or anti aging properties then one of the high end ones might be worth the splurge but as far as a basic silicone primer goes this gets the job done. I wouldn't recommend this if you want a pretty scented primer (this is almost odorless except for a faint Vaseline type smell) or if the obviously cheap and no frills looking packaging bothers you. Otherwise highly recommended!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 5/14/2018 4:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Omg this stuff is amazing. I cannot honestly believe it. Controls oil amazingly feels like silk and i swear my makeup looked as fresh 10 hours on after applying it. It gives a flawless finish i cannot live without this stuff. Cheap as chips too love love love it

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/20/2016 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the first primer I have ever used.It helped my foundation to be blended so smoothly and definately helped my makeup to last longer without melting on my face after a lot of hours(I have normal skin with oily t-zone and after a few hours my make up would start shine and melt around the nose).When I finish the bottle i tried other primers because I thought I could find something better.i was wrong!I came back to it and I am very happy I don't have to spend a fortune for a good primer

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 10/23/2016 8:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It claims to create a smooth surface for your foundation. It definitely makes my skin feel smooth & velvety, but I can't say it makes it look smooth. Pores and lines are not filled, bumpy areas aren't smoothed over either. Might just be my skin because I know it works for some. It doesn't promise to do anything else so don't expect it to prolong or mattify your makeup.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/5/2016 9:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to like this. I really did. Unfortunately, not only it breaks me out a bit, but it also makes my (oily) skin have a weird texture plus it makes it look all dry and ugly. I know this product is great for some people, and I've used other silicone based primers before and they worked better in my skin. Oh well, guess it's not for me, but just wanted to give my input and experience with it.

I know of people that use this primer and love it, so bear that in mind :)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this primer for 6,90€ on sale and I didn't really have high expectations because the packaging looked a bit, I don't know, cheap?

The first time I applied it I was amazed! The formula is so silky and once you put it on your skin, it feels like you never put anything on because it's so light.

I can't really say if it keeps your makeup on longer because I've only used it a couple of times, but it does make your makeup go on smoother.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/5/2016 5:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a silicone primer after using a non-silicone for a year and not having interesting results. I was hoping to find something for making make up last longer as first thing, then something that would smooth the skin, expecially the pores.
So, I got this off ebay for about 6 euros after browsing for a cheap option for starting. I've read wonder reviews of this!
I got it today, so here are my first impressions: the product comes in a 30 ml squeeze tube, in a transparent packaging so you can see how much product you have left. I guess it's supposed to be shaken before using but when it's still full well, it's simply impossible, and the product isn't as gel-like as you would expect at the first pump. Anyway, if the first pump is wasted, the second one reveals the product in its usual form.
Once applied, it has this powdery feeling as soon as the gel touches the skin. I can feel it dries skin in strategic parts, like nose and forehead, and this sure helps in making products last longer. I used a pea size of gel, so I can't really tell if it filled pores and thin lines, but surely it gives a much smoother feeling overall. Then I applied Bourjois CC cream and spreading it was so smooth and easy! Maybe some swipes had to be retouched but the surface was lovely.
After 6 hours (3-4 in the sun) the cc creams looks still perfect so yeah, it delivers what promised!

UPDATE: Paired this with Colorstay and DAMN GIRL. I looked like a porcelain doll. It definitely changed the general appearance of the face, as Colorstay used alone still highlighted minor "bumps" and flaws, and pores as well. I also used it on lids and brows and I'm sure it helped holding products there as well. After walking for about 5 miles around town in hot weather, I looked so fresh and on point as if I just did my make up.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 4/8/2016 1:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my holy grail product as it feels like silk and great for Making makeup last all day and night a must have

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/10/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's super affordable if you're on a budget and it does a really good job for the price you pay. It's a silicone primer and I love silicone primers because it feels like it really fills in pores and fine lines and also creates a smooth surface for foundation or anything you layer on top of it. Deffs recommend!

Pros:
Very very affordable, great for the price you pay and smooths out the skin and makes it super soft

Not really any cons to it

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am convinced that people who have reviewed this both on here and Amazon haven't let it set before putting on foundation, that or the formula has dramatically changed.

If you leave it for 10 mins you get a thin white film all over your face that looks like dead skin. If you try to put anything on afterwards everything rolls off in clumps and balls. Horrible horrible product.


Back to Top