3.5

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It has become my everyday foundation. It is super creamy and blends into my skin perfectly. You could put it on with a light hand and it would give light coverage, but can also be incredibly build-able.It leaves you with a dewy finish that could be left alone or paired with a matte powder. I have been using this product for a little less than two years, and have never had a problem with it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Dry Skin?? TRY THIS!! If I had to trash all but one beauty item, this is the one I'd keep! I will continue to buy this as long as they keep making it and my skin needs are the same. I have been looking for a good foundation for 10 years. THIS IS IT! I have dry facial skin so even after exfoliating and moisturizing, most foundations accentuated any dryness. It was so depressing and upsetting. I opted most times to just use primer without foundation. An Ulta employee suggested this and I am forever grateful! It is fantastic! So hydrating, stays on all day, covers just enough yet still lets my skin breathe, full of good-for-my-skin ingredients. I just could go on and on. I have never been this pleased by a foundation (or possibly any other cosmetic). I have some redness on my cheeks and chin and this almost covers it completely. I apply with a Beauty Blender and do not use a primer. I find that a primer prevents it from doing what it was meant to. My only Con is the price. I feel it is too high for the amount in the package, but I will pay it anyway as there is no other product I have found that I am pleased with and I don't wear foundation everyday so it will last a long time. If you do not have dry skin or live in a very humid environment, this may not work out for you because the hyaluronic acid pulls in humidity. In the summer, my skin is not dry and this foundation feels heavy. It's doing what it was intended to, I just don't need that benefit in the middle of the summer. The rest of the year, it's a God-send.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I want to start off by saying how much I love It Cosmetics as a whole but this foundation was terrible. I guess I understand the whole concept of it, as we age our skin tends to get very dry so being a foundation w/anti aging properties I totally get it. Maybe someone w/extremely dry skin would like this but I'm not sure. I have combo skin and tend to only get oily in my T zone after hours of wearing foundation but w/this foundation I was oily looking and just awful looking within the first hour. Also, the foundation never actually set. It just sat on top of my skin looking greasy. It also isn't a full coverage foundation, it was hard for me to build it up to a medium coverage because of how it just sits on the actual skin. Another con I noticed was it wore off very easily...I mean if touched my face in the slightest it was gone from that spot. This foundation isn't cheap, it's almost forty dollars and IMO it's not worth it at all. I've had many very inexpensive drugstore foundations preform way better then this.

About reviewer (72 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I cannot express how much I love this product. This is supposed to be a medium to full coverage foundation, but I have found it to be more of a very smooth and creamy tinted moisturizer. I have noticed a huge difference in my skin since I started using it! This stuff does what it claims and helps to strengthen and repair the skin barrier (mine was horribly suffering from over exfoliation) and my skin isn't as dry as it was before. While it can be worn alone I don't recommend it. You should start with moisturized skin with SPF (this is very important as it doesn't have any) and I also use a primer to correct some discoloration and redness. If you have acne scars, redness, discoloration, active acne, etc, then you must set this with a powder to achieve full coverage. I haven't found one that I like yet so I am thinking about getting the IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation powder. The reason I want to stick with this brand is because it is one of the only ones that doesn't irritate my sensitive, combination (dry in parts), acne-prone skin. I have not broken out because of it and it feels so natural while wearing it. It is great for winter too when your skin is dry or easily irritated from the cold wind. When I go to work-out like running or cycling I have noticed that it creases around the mouth and starts to come off in areas. However, this isn't a deal breaker for me. I think its important to blend the product very well which leads to a more sheer coverage, but will increase its longevity. I recommend it for mature skin as well. I don't have wrinkles, but this product doesn't settle in creases like around my nose or in the crease below my bottom lip. I see myself using this as long as it is on the market. Love, love, love!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Oh my! I feel bad giving a "bad" review! I tried this on Memorial Day. I thought I looked great! Later in the day…something went VEry wrong! What was looking back at me was an Oompa Loompa! I don't know if this foundation clashed with my primer (Hourglass) or it oxidized on me or what…but I looked embarrassingly bad!!! I wiped off as much as I could with a tissue. I was also very oily. I've never had any such reaction before! I mailed it back to QVC. Still mortified no one told me and I went so long looking orange! One of my worst makeup casualties, yet.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I adore this foundation! I love good coverage with minimal product and this is great. One pump and I am good! The range of color is minimal though, so I don't know if it will work after I tan, but for now I'm loving it!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

While I like the stick lip stain, I got sucked in to the foundation. It's MEH to me. The color light is really light, and not what's typically out there in "light". It's a bit lighter than Match Perfection by Rimmel's True Ivory. Medium looked yellow. Typical. So, although I love a light coverage, this covered little. One coat handled the nose pores, but around my mouth I needed 2 coats. It never really built up in any way. BTW I'm a TM/BB girl. The finish looked and felt heavy at first but in a couple minutes, really settled down into a comfortable light coverage on my skin, which oddly didn't get oily throughout the day. Tonight, there is no coverage and this transfers easily. Getting the heads' up, I dusted it with powder. Not worth the $38. I used $6 rewards bucks from Ulta, and I can guarantee that I will lose those. What's better? Lumene CC cream light (more coverage) and Rimmel Match Perfection True Ivory which is a little darker than this foundie in Lt. You can always check out beautypedia.com's reviews on this product. There are troubling preservatives in this one. Plus, the issues listed above.

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

This is a light coverage for those who are blessed with good skin. It doesn't cover much but it gives the skin an eveness glow, not in a Touche Eclat way, not in a dewy but still feel tacky way. Its hard to describe, its like you just had a good cardio workout kind of skin. It comes in an so called airless pump and the colour does run light, I am in my summer NC 35 skin, usually I will pick something like medium or warm beige. Since I learned from their bye-bye concealer, I picked Tan and it suits me fine. When I get lighter in fall/winter, this will suits me well since it is a light coverage fdn. This liquid oxygen thing is nothing but a gimmick, do a few jumping jacks and breathe deeply, that will oxygenated the blood and our skin is nourished by our blood system. Thinking putting a topical substance will increased a local oxygen blood flow is an insult to my high school science education. As much as I like this product, I will not repurchase, thanks to a lot of drug store fdn. such as Maybelline, L'Oreal or even Avon all came out with such fantastic liquid foundations. EDIT: This is going back for refund, it is nothing more than a tinted moisturizer.

About reviewer (778 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us