The Body Shop Honeymania Body Butter

The Body Shop Honeymania Body Butter

3.9

23 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Solvent/Diluent), Cocoa Seed Butter (Emollient), Shea Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Glycerin (Humectant), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifier), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Emulsifier/Emollient), Sesame Seed Oil (Skin-Conditioning Agent), Fragrance, Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Mel/Honey (Natural Additive), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Modifier), Hexyl Cinnamal (Fragrance Ingredient), Benzyl Salicylate (Fragrance Ingredient), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Geraniol (Fragrance Ingredient), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), CI 15985/Yellow 6 (Colorant), CI 19140/Yellow 5 (Colour).

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 9/19/2018 2:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite product from The Body Shop. I think this product is discontinued. They do not have it in stock on their international website, instead directing you to find a store. Then in their USA website, they do not have any of the Honeymania line appear except for the Honeymania Shower Gel. I believe the Honeymania line is discontinued. This makes me really sad.

This has a STRONG smell. When I say STRONG, I mean it. You did not need a perfume with this guy, this was enough. It smelled like what you would imagine honey to be, perhaps honey processed with something else. Sometimes I'd walk outside and hope no bees would surprise me with a visit (Bees are such beautiful creatures but I'm also scared of them). I liked this strong smell and would often use it as a substitute for perfume. The scent would stick onto your clothes if you applied lotion while wearing clothes on or you got some on your shirt. This scent is heavenly for the fall and winter time. Sometimes when buying lotion from The Body Shop, it was very runny. So I popped it into the freeze once and then used it after it hardened (I live in a tropical area so it did not melt back to its runny state). It is no different from the consistency of any of The Body Shop's other products.

The hydration is great with this lotion, better than some of the other lotions from The Body Shop. I have used different lotions from The Body Shop, like mango, limited edition ones, etc. This lotion sits better on the skin, it's like the skin soaks it up so well, and shows results quite quickly. In a few days, you could feel it make a difference. On top of that, the lotion felt refreshing and not heavy, like other lotions and scents. I do not have sensitize skin at all, so I did not have a weird reaction to this lotion.

They also have a honey and milk line now, which does not smell like this product at all (if you were wondering). I'm sure you can find this lotion on Amazon or through a different third-party seller, as I believe it's discontinued.

Do I recommend this product? Yes!



on 7/25/2018 3:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I generally loath all creams and, luckily, have oily skin and lived my life in coastal towns which has mostly negated the need for moisturizers ... until now. I’m almost 30 and have moved to a dry region; hydration has become necessary 😱 I always buy body butters for the smell and then inevitably don’t use them. This is the exception - it sinks in far faster than the other TBS butters I’ve (reluctantly) tried and I ADORE the smell. Strangely, I chose it because, Dhea and Almond aside, it was the least sweet smell I could find. Anyone who is smelling floral alone has clearly never smelt a comb fresh from the hive - raw honey, through and through. Try it. If, like me, you are a historic cream doubter, this might just change your mind.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 3/30/2017 1:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't like body butters for 2 very important reasons:
1. I think the phrase "body butter" sounds gross, like burp or belch or moist.
2. I don't like jar packaging.

I love this body butter, however, because I think it has a lovely texture. I am not the biggest Body Shop fan and was surprised by how much I like this product. I think the lotion itself is a wonderful thick-but-not-too-thick consistency, rubs in well and easily, and leaves skin soft but not greasy. I like this on my knees, elbows, and cuticles. Based on the consistency, I don't think that the jar packaging is necessary and feel that this would work in a squeeze tube just fine.

I don't mind the scent, but like others have mentioned, it's quite strong and not particularly honey-ish. It's more of a heavy floral and very sweet concoction, odd because I remember using their honey shampoo and conditioner years ago, and those smelled wonderful and very similar to honey.


on 1/1/2017 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this body butter from the offer 50 % and they had buy two get 1 free. i got olive, strawberry and i was going to get the shea but they didnt have any jumbo for it grrr. I didnt like the mango because its too summer scent in the winter and the moringa was just too strong. anyways i like the scent of this stuff it smells like a subtle floral mix with honey and pollen but mostly floral. its a very subtle scent that you can layer perfume with it. its very moisturizing as well. i dont think i'll be buying this stuff if there isnt any sale though because it is quiet pricy.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the smell of this product. Really helps my dry skin.


on 12/20/2015 7:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a set, it came in 50ml. I loove the honeymania scent. I used it on my trip to Australia, it was summer and my skin got very dry. I have eczema. I rubbed this into the dry patches like my arms, thighs and elbows and it does moisturize but not long term.


on 12/16/2015 9:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe i haven't come across this yet. I will have to admit that I love TBS body butters and find them to the best! I also love their shower gels/creams as they are so moisturizing esp for the winter months.
Honeymania is my new love at TBS! I love anything honey and this is no exception. It smells delicious in a classy, clean sort of way, not cloying at all. I was especially impressed with the texture and hydrating qualities of this body butter. It sinks in right away which is a huge plus! I will admit though it is more floral than a true honey scent. I would have preferred a true honey scent but needless to say it's still a top notch unique gem. I LOVE IT and will continue to repurchase always! I also bought the eau de toilette and it's to die for as well!!!


on 10/16/2015 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Makes me itch. Sorry, I don't have sensitive skin in the slightest but there is something about this body butter that makes my skin itch. It is the oddest thing because I've used at least five other scents from TBS and I've never had such a problem. In fact, I've never had this kind of reaction to the product. I don't particularly enjoy the smell. It is too floral for my tastes. But my biggest issue is the fact that my skin feels irritated after use. Can not recommend.


on 8/14/2015 3:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The body butter is moisturizing and feels nice on the skin, but smells weirdly of mainly florals with a bit of honey. the smell dosen't work for me, and my husband and kids do not like it either. Will finish though.


on 4/27/2015 1:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really really loove this honey-floral scent.It is also a thick butter witch hidrates very well.I've also bought the honeymania eau de toilette and I think this two from the TBS are my favorite


Popular Lotions / Creams


Creme
Creme
1296 Reviews

Popular Lotions / Creams

Creme
Creme
1296 Reviews
Back to Top