4.0

Created with Sketch.
112 reviews
71%
would repurchase
2.7/5
package quality

price range
$49.50 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

I admit this product will be a god-send to some, but it was an utter fail for me. I was so disappointed with the colour, wear-time, coverage and packaging. I was really excited to try this in the Porcelain Beige colour. I could never use the original due to it being dark brown-orange on my NC15 skin. My skin is oily with large pores, and flat acne scars with a faint red base flush all over. This product sounded like heaven in a jar. Colour: Unfortunately It Cosmetics have created another product that is merely a comical mid-orange on anyone with fair skin. It goes on the perfect colour, but the oxidation happens as soon as it dries down. Coverage: It didn’t cover my acne scars. I was really surprised with this. My scars are light pink on my skin so nothing major (but enough that I wouldn’t want to leave the house without foundation). This product does not cover it enough, so I’d have to use foundation over the top. I couldn’t just spot-conceal (I wouldn’t mind having to do that), as the product was too orange to wear uncovered. It does neutralise my base pink/red flush in my face but other than that, it’s not a good product. Even the lightest tinted moisturiser will do the same for me, as my problem with redness in this respect is not huge. Appearance: The product does go on silky smooth and I like how it appears on the skin. It doesn’t enhance pores straight off. However, after settling on the skin it sinks into any lines you have leaving you looking like a hideous marionette puppet within an hour or so. I was left so embarrassed after wearing this out to a meal. Anyone with any lines on their face should avoid this product. Due to the product being orange and not offering enough coverage, I used this as many suggest as a base product. This then makes the foundation you wear over the top extremely cakey too. Wear: It is not transfer-proof. It sinks into lines. I wore this out to a meal for three hours, I had already wiped off on my nose where I had touched it. This is with my Skindinavia Bridal Spray over the top. Packaging: Unhygienic- it’s in a jar so you will need to use fingers or your own spatula. It has a stupid plastic insert and when I first opened the pot, the loose plastic insert which is on top of the product flew out. It’s covered in product so it went everywhere. Other than that it’s an attractive little glass jar which I do like the appearance of. Price: I can’t complain here - I would happily pay this price if the product was useable. You barely need any product so it would last you a long time. Unfortunately, it’s money down the drain for me. I can’t return products in the UK (I had to purchase online from beautylish as they don’t market the product in the uk) so it is going straight in the bin. I hope this works for someone as it could be such a perfect product.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Very highly pigmented and definitely conceals any redness as its name suggests. I only need to apply very minimally to effect any coverage, and so a jar will last me a long time. The shade leans grey-ish, which is intentional, I suppose, as this serves to neutralise redness. My issue with this product is that it ultimately appears cakey and heavy even when thinly applied. It also is not versatile enough to use under the eye cause it creases a lot there. I know it isn’t sold as an undereye concealer, but I know other concealers that are flexible enough to use for redness, blemishes and under eyes. I wish It Cosmetics would continue to improve on this product as it has some good qualities. Just not ticking most boxes at the moment. Not bad, but not great either.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This is a very thick foundation and I got some because I have a little bit of redness around my nose I’d like to try to cover and this is formulated specifically for neutralizing/covering redness. The formula itself is not bad, a little goes a long way and it’s easy to blend without losing any coverage. Just a dab will do ya. But I can’t stand the jar packaging, every time I opened it to use it the inner plastic piece pops out and gets foundation all over the place. After dropping it on the carpet and staining it I had enough and returned it. I didn’t even want to bother trying to put it in a different container. The product would be better off in a tube and honestly I can do the same thing with the bye bye undereye concealer (that is in a tube) and not get product all over the place.

About reviewer (310 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Just started using this, I have it in Transforming Porcelain Beige. I'll probably come back and update this review after I've used it a few times, but these are my initial thoughts: 1. It's a bit on the thick side and you don't need much to cover the areas you want to cover. I used it pretty much all over my face to test it out on spots that aren't red but need a bit of cover as well as the places that are red, like the broken capillaries on my nose. 2. This shade works nicely for pale skin. I was an idiot and added a drop of LA Girl's white Pro Mixing Pigment, and after mixing it and the cream well, it was a bit lighter than I really needed. It still works and eventually, with a bit of Kick Ass powder from Soap and Glory buffed over, it warmed up a bit. 3. So far I haven't noticed any skin irritation. My skin's pretty normal and it would probably take a lot to make it react. 4. It does pool in pores. When I put this on again, I'm either going to use a primer underneath or not use this where I know I have pores that like to suck foundation in. 5. It does show flaky skin a good bit, and also any fine hairs you might have. I've got a bit of flaky skin from a recent peel and I need to shave my face, so this was a good test run for this product. 6. It's kind of expensive. I got a good sized sample from a trusted eBay seller and it was around $15.00 US. I think it retails for around $25-35 US normally. I'm on the fence on the buy again question. Right now I'm leaning towards "maybe" more than yes or no. Will report back as I know I'm going to be using this a bit more before a final answer.

About reviewer (179 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Other, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

The IT Cosmetics foundations go on well and look nice but they all have Retinol. My hyper-sensitive skin with rosacea has zero tolerance for retinol and about the third day of consecutive use turns a painful, brilliant beet red and takes several days to calm back down. I have tried the various ways to acclimate my skin to retinol (skip days, light use) but it NEVER gets used to it. I buy foundation to use daily, so occasional use to get used to one ingredient is not an option. I have written IT Cosmetics to inquire about retinol-free products, but they don't make any. If you can tolerate retinol, then the foundation itself is 4-5 stars. But between the retinol and unsanitary jar, it's one star for me.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I had been looking for a taupe eye shadow to conceal red eyelids, but nothing worked. This does what I was looking for. Takes just a teeny tiny bit...in fact, I just use the product that’s on the plastic piece that is found when removing the lid. I then put on my light-colored eyeshadow and go from there.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry

HairBrown

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This does work to cover redness and a little goes a long way. It covers well enough that it can be worn without foundation. It can sometimes have a pasty look and feel. I think it's very pricey for the size (0.37 oz) and the packaging/jar may be the worse I've ever seen. As you use the product and get towards the bottom of the jar the product is drier, not as creamy. Add to that it is very, very hard to get your fingers in the jar to get the product out. For the price you should be able to use every last drop but you can't because you can't get it out of the jar. I've written the company to complain, just got a generic email back with very little comments on my complaint. I am in search of a another product that is not as costly and one where you can use all of the product.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal

HairBlond

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product works very well for hiding my rosacea and is not too greasy. It does somewhat draw attention to dry/flaky skin on my cheeks but otherwise works well. I have combo/sensitive skin.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Had to try this after watching the infomercial for so long and all the positive reviews. I am very fair NW15 with flushing and redness daily. I have smooth skin with no bumps but do classify as rosacea. Maybe it’s just me, but this corrector appears soft and silky but as I apply this, it turns to powder on my face. Fingers, brush or B.B. all tried. It is flat looking and ghost like. I’ve tried the porcelain and the light and both made me appear ill. I also applied foundation over this as well as wear by itself. It did cover the redness but the dull appearance of this and powdery feel and look was terrible. I’d rather have the red face. Very small quantity for the price. This corrector also patches off into areas on my face like I have concentrated areas of this weird color. Very disappointed.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Bought this to try and cover my hideous rosacea. I absolutely hate green colour correctors as my foundation will wear off and then I’m left with a green cast. This is great. I apply with a concealer brush to my cheeks, chin and nose and then use a damp RT sponge to blend. The coverage is good enough that I have used it alone, but I tend to put foundation on afterwards. This acts as a colour corrector and a primer for me, as I’ve noticed my foundation lasts a lot longer when I use this. It’s pricey but I reckon as I use very little it’ll last a long time so it probably balances out. I don’t have a problem with the tub although a squeezey tube would be preferred. But my biggest bugbear is that there only seems to be one colour available. It’s ok for me, but it’s a hair darker than I would like. It also seems to cause my foundation to oxidise a bit darker than it normally would which is a pain. Overall, if my rosacea doesn’t clear up then I will buy again as I need a reliable product to cover my redness which this is.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.