3.9

Created with Sketch.
38 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

If there was a 3.5 rating, I'd probably go with that. I am really liking tinted balms these days (and primarily use them), and this one is pretty easy to come by as it is sold in many stores. I really like the little mirror that it has at the top, it has come in handy. The color of the balm on me is not bad, but I wish this came in a few more shades. On my skin it is in this range of not quite pink enough but not quite red enough either. I think it is definitely an 'ok' shade on me, but I realize this is something unique to everyone based on their skin tone. Just wanted to point that feature out. There is also some shimmer to it but nothing garish imo. The major downside is that this product has no staying power, requiring constant reapplication. I also did not find it to be very moisturizing at all, but I did not have real expectations that this balm would. Even with a 3 rating, I am sure I will come back to this at some point in the future as I like the SPF feature and I can find it quite easily.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Meh. This product is okay, but I won't repurchase because it wears off super quickly, is slightly gritty and has occasional bits of glitter in it, and I'm not usually sensitive to scents but hate the sweet fruity scent of this product. It delivers a slight anemic pink shade and is vaguely moisturizing, but I'd much rather use Nivea Kiss of Color Cherry (great color and great scent, though very light and short-lived) or Burt's Bees Pomegranate (super moisturizing and relatively long-lasting but a much slighter tint and scent that can be sickening at times) for a similar product.

About reviewer (295 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This has a mirror--how cool! It is a strawberry flavored MLBB lipbalm. It is approx ~$3USD at Walmart neighborhood market. Total #winner !! I'm going to stock up on these. Very moisturizing & SPF normally is bitter on me, I don't know if it's my chemistry but this does not turn bitter. Yay!! :-)

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

As someone who's into healthy barefaced look, I've been in an endless search of something that could radiate my face in the most natural way possible. And when I said natural, it shouldn't give a hint to people that I applied something on my face. Hence when I found out that Blistex has this variant, I decided to ask my friend who went on vacation to the States to pick one for me. This lipbalm is not that special, I'd say, but it indeed does the job. It moisturises my lip just fine - which is good. What I love about this one is the colour is visible on my dark lips, but it's not too overwhelming. Hence it manages to boost my natural look subtly. Too bad Blistex isn't available in local drugstore here....

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

We were out shopping and running errand. And I mentioned to my fiancé how dry my lips were. He bought me this. It's a neutral pink(lip tone shade) that is quite smooth and moisturizing. I'm not a big lipstick girl. It's just too dry for me. This was perfect. Little color shimmer and shine. Made my lips look healthy and pretty. I like it. It contains good ingredients and a spf.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I absolutely love this product! This lip balm is like an amazing lipstick that you don't have to rip off at night. There's SPF in it to protect you from sun and it smells like berries and just a little bit of sunscreen (but it still smells mainly like cherries). I also like how its glossy. Most of all, I love the subtle berry red color. The balm is not too heavy on the lips. Normally it takes 1-2 applications to get a vibrant red color. I myself have a lot of allergies and I don't have any problems with this lip balm. Bottom line: LOVEE IT!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I usually have problems with many lip treatments that they smell and taste foul to me and makes my mouth go dry, so usually I prefer coloured lipsticks. My mom bought this one... it does taste a bit sweet, smells berry-ish, provides a light tint and shine without being overdone, gives SPF, and feels good enough for the lips. Oh, and it does not make my mouth go dry either. Great for summer day at the beach - you still look pretty, but not pushing it too much.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Bought this because I lost my Burt's Bee's Tinted Lip Balm. I like this because it has SPF, but that's it. It's chunky & large. The mirror it comes w/ is impractical because it's so small. There's little pigment. Smells like cheap strawberry. Tastes like cheap strawberry. Will not repurchase. UPDATE December 01, 2015: After using this as my sole lip moisturizer for months, I noticed that my lips were just worsening by becoming more chapped. It didn't make sense since this was supposed to help. I actually ended up losing it & switched to a basic free Kaiser Permanente (lol) lip balm that I found in the house & i my lips improved in about 2 days!

About reviewer (224 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

To start, the little mirror caught my attention. I guessed it could've come in handy if necessary. Other than that the packaging is just okay. The color isn't too off from the packaging. The stick of balm actually looks like it has pieces of glitter in it & it is a bit shimmery. I prefer matte so this was definitely not what I wanted. It also felt a bit thick probably from the SPF in it. The balm also felt sticky & uncomfortable. I couldn't keep it on for very long. The color wasn't off from what it said it would be but it was just the feel & the glitteriness that made me return it.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I've always been a fan of Blistex balms and this one does not disappoint. I've found that most tinted lip balms are limited in their moisture but this one is definitely is almost as nourishing as other (non-tinted, heavy duty) Blistex balms, which is much more than a regular Baby Lips. I love that there's shimmer but its not obvious. I'm someone who likes colour but not shine on her lips. The only flaw for me is that it doesn't layer well, the colour is too bold if you apply several times, it becomes a red-fuchsia shade.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown