3.5

Created with Sketch.
566 reviews
58%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I thought it's going to be clumpy,sticky and difficult to work with too but I was so wrong.it's very easy to work with it's flexible wand,it's brush reaches inner corner lashes and is also easy to use on lower lashes.the application isn't messy.it has an awesome lengthening power,lifts my lashes,seprates and holds a curl the whole day.doesn't make lashes too thick,clumpy or spidery.gives a truely natural look with one coat and provides a dramatic but not overdone look with two or three coats.doesn't smudge,flake or irritate eyes I have it in waterproof version and it's truely waterproof,still doesn't make lashes too hard and brittle and comes off with an oil based eye makeup remover without much effort One of the best mascaras I have ever had

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I LOVE it. I thought it would clump or stick lashes together, but it is very easy to keep lashes separated with this. I watched a youtuber test it out and she was saying the flexible wand takes getting used to as it is very soft, so I thought this would be very different to apply than other mascaras and that there would be a learning curve. It's actually a no fuss application. The only difference from other wands for me was that because it's a lighter wand, I'm not encouraged to quickly blink into it as I flick the wand up in quick movements as I usually do with voluminzing formulas. Instead, calm, unhurried strokes come naturally, and the wand brushes the lashes from bottom to top by itself almost. The length and volume are impressive for me, I've included pictures with my naked eye for comparison. (Pics 14,15,16. Btw you can build it up even more than I did in the pic if you're willing to brush through with a clean wand.) The lift is fantastic, especially if you have puffy lids - your lashes will fan out in front of them concealing the swollen look. It does make my lids feel a little heavy sometimes, but that's when I'm wearing a formidable amount of product. If you use many coats, the lift may drop a little throughout the day, but my lashes haven't flattened with this yet. I think three coats is the most you can do without fuss. If you try more, it can be done but it's a bit of a hassle (small clumps or lashes stuck together), and I doubt you'll need more than three. You can see towards the inner corner of my eye there's a tiny flake on the tip of my lash, like those round little heads on bobby pins. This is where I was starting to overapply. The formula doesn't dry right away after application so these are easy to comb out with a clean wand. It takes very little time to apply. Flaking and fallout are dealbreakers for me, as is irritation, and I've had neither with this. It is not waterproof, but I don't much like waterproof formulas anyway. It's very easy to remove, I use two swipes of vaseline or olive oil. Work a little product into the lashes so it starts to melt then wipe until clean. I don't wake up with that "charcoal" line under my eyes like some maybelinne ones leave. In the beginning the formula is wet, it may smear the lids a bit, but it comes right off with a q-tip, and because the wand makes you use slow measured strokes, you end up making less of a mess than with other ones. I've had mine for less than three weeks so it's not dry yet, but I know volumizing formulas tend to dry quicker. I've been able to make them work just fine as long as there's product in the tube, but will update if I have problems with this one. with a light hand, you could easily get a more natural look as well. I only would not recommend this if your eyes water often since it will run. I would especially recommend to people with very short stubby lashes or swollen lids that "swallow" and hide the length of the lashes. You don't need a curler with this. I saw an extra black one at the drug store (I think Black Angel), but skipped because flankers often can't compare to an original mascara. I find this one black enough. I'm pretty sure I'll repurchase.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Makes my lashes long, but it has a tendency to make them clumpy if you use too much.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Has quite a "wet" formula so it's easy to make a mess with this mascara. It's not the best at holding a curl, but it does significantly lengthen and widen lashes at least for the first week or so, you do get impressive results. Unfortunately, it dries out in the tube like it's nobody's business and no amount of eye drops or microwaving the tube can save it from its fate as the driest, crunchiest, most unusable mascara in your make-up bag. It's a shame as for the first week it really does look good and it is relatively cheap - but I'm not going to buy a new one every week.

About reviewer (195 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Good job, L'Oréal: I love/hate this mascara. What I love: - sweet packaging - Manga all the way! - brush is something different - formula is good from the start What I don't like: - I can't handle working with the way the bruh is constructed (if you used it once, you'll know what I mean) Overall, I would buy this again when L'Oréal would sell it for half the price.

About reviewer (188 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have a love, hate relationship with this mascara. L'Oreal mascaras are great at holding a curl and making my lashes look like the bomb dot com. BUT. I just cannot deal with how difficult it is to remove this mascara! It doesn't matter what I use on it - it refused to come off unless I spend time in the shower to wait for it to loosen up so that I can drag my fingers through my lashes to pull the gunk off. As much as I love how this makes my lashes look, I will not repurchase. I dont think it's worth the hassle of trying to get it off and risk pulling out lashes. [1]

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I LOVE this mascara. For some reason, I was not down with this mascara when I first tried it; maybe due to a day in the sun and have oily under eyes. However, upon giving it another shot, I fell in love. It does not smear as I first thought it would and wears pretty well without flaking. The brush is decent and distributes the product well and fairly evenly. It makes my fine lashes pop and has pretty good lengthening capability as well. Overall, I'd say this is excellent for every day wear and is buildable without caking or looking too spidery. I love most of the L'Oreal mascaras, but this is one of my favorites. Love the cute tube too!

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Not volumizing, lengthening nor curling. Makes your lashes stick together. The flexible wand is useless.

About reviewer (192 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Had high hopes for this one. What a disappointment! Don't waste your money.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Ladies, (or/and gentlemen) it does the job. L'Oréal are known for their fabulous formulations and to that I hold no complaints, this mascara is formulated very well. Not so flakey, not too runny, decently buildable and black as can be. ON TO THE HOT STUFF! THE WAND* IS THE STAR OF THIS SHOW: A mascara wand will often tell how a mascara will perform and what I've noticed about this particular design in the Miss Manga is that it's very very bendable and flexible, the wand begins with a thick long bristles that gradually thin up to a tiny tip that is probably designed to reach the difficult corners and help with the "Butterly" effect. It's still hella bendable! Is that a bad thing? Not at all, I found it very complimenting with the way it spreads most of the product at the roots of the lashes and then naturally flicks up with no pressure to the tips of the lashes giving them a voluminous look, but that makes it your not standard you-comb-yourself-all-the-way-up mascara... so do keep it in mind. This flickery brush needs to be your cup of tea. Have fun gorgeous!

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesGray