4.8

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
100%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this peel!! it's a bit on the pricy side but it actually works the 1st time you use it. after the first use, my face was no longer dull and it felt so smooth. it is a bit pricy but I only use it once a month.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My favourite peel/mask ever. I have sensitive skin with mild rosacea and I can't do the recommended 2 mins of the almond scrub - it feels like I'm washing my face with gravel - so I do 1 minute. My face goes bright red and then when the lemon bit goes on ???? my god it goes even redder and really stings. I keep it on for 5 mins and then apply the calming mask for about 10 mins. After rinsing off my face is still tomato coloured but so soft and smooth, which is why it's a night time process! The next morning I'm back to my normal colour and my makeup just glides on. I find this also softens the Nefertiti lines on my neck which are impossible to get rid of without surgery. I get 2 uses per pod and use this once a fornight so a box is 6 months worth of kit. Yes it's a bit faffy but the results are totally worth it and I think it's actually better than some salon facials that have cost me £120.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I think it's pretty amazing. I was just recovering from a bad break out when I used this. It definitely made my skin feel smooth and soft. The pimples obviously didn't vanish, but seemed less aggressive. I'm excited to try this when my pimples are no longer active and I can truly see a clear smooth soft face. My acne prone combination skin is pretty sensitive so I was nervous to use it while I still had a couple of pimples active but I found that it didn't aggravate them (even though these type of peels are pretty strong). It's a good product to rejuvenate your skin and it truly does feel like you peeled off a layer into good smooth soft skin. Would recommend.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This stuff is amazing! I was hesitant to purchase it because of the price, but I've been getting at least three masks out of each pod. So it's actually pretty cost effective, especially given the great results. My 46 year old skin feels smooth and soft. I've had acid peels at the dermatologist's office and this peel gives the same results, only without the days of ugly peeling skin. Will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (231 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

After spending far too much money on expensive creams and serums that seem to have zero effect I have finally found something that works. This made my 39 yr old skin smoother and a lot brighter and so far the effects have lasted to the second day. This won't help with wrinkles but then again nothing does except botox etc. I didn't get any redness after. The packaging is fiddly to get open but one pod will last two goes (I stuck it down with tape to stop it drying up). I've used face masks and exfoliators before but this is the first acid peel I've used so maybe there are better but I'm pleased with the results so will be purchasing again.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

THIS STUFF ROCKS. My only previous experience with peels was the Philosophy Microdelivery, which I found really average on my skin. My skin is very hardy, the opposite of sensitive, and it can seriously take anything I throw at it...which is sometimes good (I very rarely have product-triggered breakouts) and sometimes bad (when nothing I try has an effect). However, this peel has an effect: a very lovely, glowing, radiant effect! The peel is 3 steps: exfoliation (almond scrub), fruit acid peel (lemon strip), and a soothing mask (chamomile comfort). The exfoliation is intense and I feel like you could probably substitute your favorite scrub if you were unsure about it; Dermalogica Microfoliant gives a similar effect. The real star of the peel is lemon strip, which is a zesty gel filled with fruit acids that literally eats the dead skin away...which is gross if you think about it, but dead skin is gross too. :) No lie: it stings a little at first. Nothing horrible, but definitely noticeable. After 2 mins of lemon strip comes my favorite step: the comforting, soothing mask. You apply it directly over lemon strip (no rinsing!) and it's like a cool, velvety blanket on your newly peeled skin. The mask doesn't really dry and it's rinsed off after 15 minutes, and then...voila, pure porcelain. Baby-butt skin. Soft and smooth. My regular AHA moisturizer seems super-charged when I use this peel and all of my facial products and makeup go on more smoothly afterwards as well. Since I always do this peel at night, I moisturize afterwards and hit the hay. In the morning, my skin continues to feel great and I think the effect lasts for a few days afterward too. I use this peel about twice a month, and because it is a really intense skincare regimen, I hesitate to recommend this peel to sensitive skins...I just don't know if it would actually peel or just irritate. :( If you're unsure, get samples and do a patch test first! I'm not sure of the current packaging of this product, but the last time I purchased it from Sephora, it came in a box that has 6 complete peels in connected sample packs, which makes it very easy to travel with. I would absolutely buy it again!

About reviewer (351 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This peel is crazy! My skin has never felt so smooth, stripped, or clear before. The almond exfoliator is also really amazing and smells really good as well! My skin felt extremely smooth after using this. The only complaint I have is that there is waaaay too much product in each step for my face, and I only need to use half to cover my whole face - I tried to use all of it the first time I tried this and it was just too much product and ended up sliding off my face. But, otherwise, I love this peel and use it twice a month and my skin has never felt better than after each time that I use it.

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been using this stuff for over 2yrs. It's great to remove facial dead skin cells and product buildup. I get a nice glow afterwards. It also helps to reduce fine lines that really tend to show under makeup. I try to use it once a week in conjunction with the same brand moisturizer. People do notice the difference, when I'm on top of my routine. The packaging is glass, in which might be necessary to prevent chemical erosion if it were packaged in plastic. No problem, except I've dropped it on a hard tile floor and the glass chipped into the product. I handle with care, now. It can be a bit pricey, but I haven't found anything else over the counter that compares. For me, it's well worth the money.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

SKIN-DATA: Dry/dehydrated, sensitive, clog-prone (especially to silicone), and scar-prone. Asian living on the West coast of Canada, so fairly dry climate and major wind chap all the time. 20-25 years old. - - - - - - - - It's a three step process that is slightly long, but is rather effective. The only trouble I have with it is timing - I need to pick a day in my schedule that I know I will not be in the sun much the next two days, as my skin will be sensitive. The box advises to use this treatment set every week; realistically, I only use this once or twice a month due to sun schedules and life. Also, I'm not sure my skin could handle being abused by the peel every week... 1) Almond Polish [Scrub]: It smells pretty good. Rather big 'polishing' and rough particles, so it can hurt if you rub with even the slightest pressure. On the back of the package, it is described as "glide effortlessly across the face abrading and refining skin to smooth perfection" - they are not kidding about it being abrasive. (Before this particular treatment, I have not used a physical exfoliator since....2007. Go gel peels!) 2) Lemon Peel: One bag is usually enough for two peels. It really stings. Seriously. It stings. When your skin is dehydrated or unhealthy, it will sting far more than if your skin is relatively healthy and happy. Always set a timer on your phone as you don't want to accidentally keep it on too long. The packaging says to "leave on for 2 minutes before applying the chamomile comfort [3rd step] on top. Do not rinse off." Here you can do as they say, or rinse it off after 2-10 minutes. The Lemon Peel sold by itself instructs users to keep it on for up to 10 minutes. So best bet is to go with what your skin is telling you. 3) Chamomile Comfort [Mask]: To be honest I am not sure this mask really 'soothes' the pain of the second step. If you did not rinse the peel off, the liquid in the comfort mask 'reactivates' the peel and it stings a bit at first. However, the clay mask does suck out all the floating impurities. I often keep the mask on for as long as I can (if the peel was rinsed off prior to this step) to clear out the rest of the impurities. The first two ingredients of this mask is "Water (Aqua/Eau)" followed by "Kaolin," which is type of white clay. So basically, this is a clay mask. Sometimes I substitute with a DIY bentonite clay mask when I'm using the second half of the sachet of lemon peel. - - - - - - Personal routine (Oct 2015) 1. Wash face w/ Spectro Gel 2. Almond polish (half satchel), rinse off. 3. Lemon peel (half satchel), keep on for 7 mins, rinse off. 4. Clay mask: Chamomile comfort or Bentonite mask. Keep on until completely dry.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I've used this 3 times now and I don't know how I've lived without it. It is amazing. I would recommend doing it at night as it does make your face red (though only the first 2 uses for me)..but the redness was gone by morning. It makes my skin very smooth. I use the Youth Activating Oil afterwards as Ole recommends but only because I have a giant sample of that...I'm sure the results are incredible whatever you use to moisterize you face with after. This peel is very impressive. I really didn't need to find a new skincare product $$ that I can't live without but oh well, I did.

About reviewer (166 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen