4.8

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I picked this up at a discount store (TJM? Marshalls?) for about $13. Not truly cheap, but a nice discount. I'd read good things here about the Lancome Subtil blushes and decided this would be a good one to try. I'm fair, neutral-cool. I'd say the blush is pink; not quite my idea of rose, it's pinker than that. Quite pigmented, yet very smooth and goes on nice. Just don't be too heavy-handed, it's brighter than you think. The highligher is very pretty though subtle. The contour/bronzer is a lovely soft shade for fair skin; I usually don't use either contour or bronzer, but I'm OK with this one.

About reviewer (243 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairSilver, Curly, Medium

EyesGray



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Awesome palette. I picked it up merely because of the contour shade; it's a lovely light taupe - perfect for my fair skin. The blush and highlighter are gorgeous too, maybe just a bit too pink for my taste. All the colours are very pigmented and silky&easy to blend.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'd been eyeing this for a long time and ended up getting it based on the MUA reviews (taking MUA advice first is the norm for me). This looks absolutely beautiful, the blush has lovely shimmer that translates into a glow rather than a disco ball. The highlighter is wonderful and discreet enough, the bronzer is the most perfect shade I've seen and I also use it in my crease to create some depth (hooded eyes...). Where this fails for me is the actual blush shade: I'm NC20 and I expected it would be a rose shade on me. However, it turns a reddish tint on me :-( It's OK if I wear it with earthy tones, but it's just not what I was looking for colour-wise. I suppose I'll wear it occasionally. It also requires a little bit of care with the blending, otherwise it can be a little patchy. Don't worry about its performance, it's a great product overall, but I would suggest you try the blush on to make sure the colour looks right on your skin!

About reviewer (214 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is so gorgeous on. I love having all three shades in one compact. The contour shade is a skin tone, not a fake bronze looking tone. It definitely sculpts the cheeks. The blush shade is the most beautiful, radiant rose color. Your cheeks look luminous and glowy. Then the highlighter shade above the blush just tops it off beautifully. This is perfection. I'm so glad Lancome came out with all three shades in one compact. They go together beautifully.

About reviewer (199 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I wanted to like this, but it so pigmented I have a hard time making it look natural and even. My main problem is that I'm almost legally blind without my glasses, and I have to apply blush without my glasses. That's my personal problem- the colors are beautiful, and I love getting gifts with purchase when purchasing lancome products!

About reviewer (101 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This palette looks very natural, I like the fact that this doesn't have too much glitter on it, the blush has a beautiful color I love the highlighter because it makes my face look flawless, the bronzer is matte and looks very subtle. This is one of my favorite contour palette and it's very long lasting. I will repurchase this again I recommend this, it worth the price!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I absolutely love this palette! I was looking to get into contouring, and nothing really worked, everything I used was so obvious, and I hate the look most women have nowadays, where you can see those stripes of contouring on their cheeks. Enters this palette, and omg, it's so awesome, it allows me to subtly contour my cheeks with so little product! The contour shade is very natural, and if you are light handed with it, and blend well, it really gives the illusion of chiseled cheeks. Then comes the rosy blush, and it is so ethereal, luminous without being shimmery, and gives a natural flush to the face. The illuminator is optional, I use it sometimes on the tops of my cheeks. It's not a necessary step, but it sort of completes the look. The texture of all three shades is smooth and silky, and you can go as light handed or heavy handed with it as you prefer. I do have problems with my blush brush sometimes picking up a bit of the other colors, but it's not annoying to the point where it takes something away from the product. It is pricey, but since you only need a little bit to complete the look, it lasts ages.

About reviewer (193 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Absolutely love this palette. I have fair skin and these colors are perfect. The contour color is not too dark and the highlight is not too shimmery. The highlight is a very pale pink frost color with no gold shimmer... also the frost is a finely milled shimmer, no chunks of glitter here.. not hi beam either. The blush color is a perfect peachy pink and is not too shimmery. These are subtle as the name says but can be built up for a night time look. The compact is sturdy and has a nice mirror. I have worn this almost every day since i bought it and i think its been 8 months now. My only gripe is that I have now run out of the highlighter before even halfway using up the other 2 colors. The brush that goes with this palette is also perfect for getting the look just right. It has a smaller flat topped end for contouring and a fluffy round for blush on the other end. The brush is sold separately.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love this palette! I am just starting to branch out and try diferent make-up techniques. I've always been the kinda girl that uses blush or bronzer. Not both...and have never used a highlighter. I wantched some youtube videos on sculpting/contouring because I wanted that sculpted look in my face. I decided on this palette since it's all in one. I could not be happier. the colors work wonderfully together and it's almost impossible to screw up. I will probably purchase this in other colors too!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

LOVE LOVE LOVE this palette. My favourite shade is the contour. I have hit major pan on it!! I use it everyday even if its just a light makeup day. Perfect colour for my fair skin. I like the blush as well it gives you a nice pinky glow. The highlighter is only okay. The packaging is nice with its magnetic close and big mirror. Also like that it doesn't show dirt. Overall great product if you want some high end cheek colours.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel