3.7

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
46%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Is there grapefruit in this? I smell strong citrus, coconut, freesia or Lily of the valley. It's a tropical-tinged fruity floral, a bit young for me. Pretty though and somehow pink.

About reviewer (1714 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

A lil bit young scent because of the berrish notes, i'd rather something with vanilla and white flower or honey or maple syrup, or chocolate or maybe a lil patchouli would be fine. fortunately i bought the tester and i think it will ran out fast because the scent is in moderate sillage and lasting in skin not more than two hours after sprayed but then i challenge myself to ask my mother if i smell stink after working eight hours inside working area that has ten air conds and the answer is really surprised me cause she said i smelled fruitty perfume, not stink at all but i dont think i would repurchase this, it is not quite my taste even they had caramel in it

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I just got a *huge* compliment from the burly construction worker fixing our roof at work. I walked past on my way to the mailbox, and he said with enthusiasm, "You smell reeeeeally good!!". He asked what it was so he could get it for his wife -- and I told him, but I don't think he'll be able to remember all that -- esp the "noir", which I don't think he'd ever heard before. By the way, this was 10am, he smelled me from a bit of a distance as I swooshed past him, and I worried it was too strong. I had applied 2 1/2 hours previously. I'd say it's plenty strong, with good throw and excellent lasting power. I like this Noir flanker more than original Viva La Juicy. Noir is my second fave Viva La Juicy flanker behind VLJ Gold Couture, which is a caramel-vanilla version that is definitely my favorite VLJ. I also have VLJ La Fleur, which is very nice. I'm always drawn to the words "Black" and "Noir" in the name of a scent -- and also black bottles. I love dark scents, so I made a bee-line for this and was a bit disappointed. I wouldn't really call this scent very "noir-ish" at ALL -- it's really not. I'd go so far as to call "Noir" a total misnomer -- it's very misleading. It's a "More-Berries-Added" version of Viva La Juicy. What's "noir"-ish about that?? Nothing!! Yet, I do like the fragrance anyway. Launched in 2013, here are its notes, per parfumo.net: Top Notes: Strawberry, Mandarin, Wild berries Heart Notes: Honeysuckle, Gardenia, Jasmine Base Notes: Amber, Caramel, Vanilla, Sandalwood Strawberry, Mandarin, Wild berries -- there's your "noir" factor -- Strawberry LOL! With the "Wild berries" note, It doesn't specify black or purple berries (blackberries?) -- it seems to be just more Red Fruits added! -- which to me doesn't make it "noir" at all -- not sure what the JC people were thinking -- but to me, this is a totally day time, night time, any season, any time fragrance. I love that the irridescent dark pink bottle with black lacy bow on cap is drop-dead gorgeous!

About reviewer (285 reviews)

Age

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This perfume costs quite a lot of money,but it doesn't meet expectations,smells like pure alcohol.On skin it doesn't even last 5 minutes.Pity

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I tested this in Ulta and immediately I knew the dupe – Paradise Fantasy by Parfums de Coeur for $5. This smells overwhelming the same and the lasting power of Parardise Fantasy is far superior to this. This smells much muskier and heavy that the original VLJ and has almost a boozy vibe going on. Why would anyone pay $90 for this when you really can get almost the same for $5 in a drugstore?

About reviewer (147 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Mmmmm raspberries...love it. One lippie off because it doesn't last on me but nothing does. xo

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

At first spray and sniff, this is a beautiful vanilla fragrance which got my attention immediately. But along with that vanilla is some sweet floral scent which I don't think compliments the vanilla. The vanilla doesn't last--it becomes just another floral after it's on a while. This is a strong perfume which lasts until the next day. It's so strong it gives me a headache. Some perfumes turn into a "metallic" smell on me and this is one of them. I'll be returning this. It's too bad it couldn't be a soft vanilla which stayed that way. Beautiful bottle, though.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

My boyfriend purchased this for me at Macy's. I love it. It's sweet and soft. I like how light and not overpowering it is. I wear alien a lot and my JS Fancy Love. I like this one for a change up. When I don't want something heavy but something that lasts this is my go to. The bottles adorable. The price really is great for the longevity of it. I used to own viva la juicy and I did love that one but this one def takes the cake over that one. I feel as though for a while they were coming out with scents that were very similar and strong. Smelt good but you had to be in the mood to wear something heavy. This is def a softer side to juicy and I love it.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

My bf bought me one of those fragrance samplers where you test out the scents and get a full size of whichever perfume you prefer. I already had Viva La Juicy and loved it, so I was a little disappointed when Viva La Juicy was my pick out of all the scents in the sampler since I was hoping to add something new to my collection. When I went to the store to pick it up they were all out, but asked if I wanted Noir instead. Having never smelled it I said sure. I've never met a Juicy fragrance I didn't like at least a little so I wasn't too worried. I LOVE this so much more so than the original. The original Viva La Juicy has the same sweetness and beautiful vanilla, but this has more of a fruity berry opening note and lacks the "Old lady" note in the original that has always reminded me of VS Antique Lace. The drydown on my skin is almost the same, but with a bit of a deeper almost muskier smell (although I wouldn't say this was a musky fragrance). I've heard this is a LE fragrance and Im a bit sad because this is such a more awesome and complex scent. The bottle is pink with a black bow too and I think it looks really cute, not that it influences my decision one way or another, just an observation.

About reviewer (105 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

I am a huge fan of the original Viva La Juicy couture perfume. I bought a big gift set at Macy's at Christmas. There was a purse spray of Viva La Juicy Noir inside. To me, it smells a lot like the original Viva La Juicy but it has a more distinct berry smell to it. It's a very pretty scent. If you like the original then I doubt you'd dislike this one. I wouldn't buy it just because it smells so similar and these perfumes are expensive. I prefer the original. If this went on sale then I might consider it. The bottle is beautiful, black with a pink bow. All of their perfume bottles are beautiful.

About reviewer (927 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue