4.3

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Firstly, this product stinks. Literally and metaphorically. It smells like cheap suntan oil or cheap drugstore “beach” perfumed body lotion. Bleurgh! But what I’m really pissed off about is the way I was sold this... Despite discussing how sensitive I am to silicones, etc. I was told how no decent salon sold anything with silicones, blah, blah, blah - so stupidly I didn’t read the label. I did a lovely, decadent hair treatment - clarifying shampoo, olaplex overnight, shampoo in the morning followed by this stinking piece of crap. I literally only used one pump and was suspicious as soon as I felt it between my fingers- of course within an hour of drying my hair, my scalp, neck and back started to develop small, burning welts, blisters and bumps and I knew. Fortunately the salon is going to refund me, but now I’m going to have to go through the rigmarole of having to de-gunkify my hair and re-olaplex it. Oh, and not only has it totally irritated my skin, but my hair is weighed down, feels slimy and looks dull and greasy.

About reviewer (221 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've bought several bottles of this. Loooooove it. I have mildly curly hair (I know, no silicones/sulphates allowed etc but I'm only human sometimes) and it conditions and tames nicely. It's not the be all and end all but it's nice for some continuous daily light, inoffensive treatment and certainly allows me to grow my hair past it's usual "time for a trim" limit, allowing me to have some damn length! Definitely a staple!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this product after using my sisters bottle for a week or so and really liked how manageable it made my hair. I have very fine, slightly oily hair that really lacks volume, unless I use volumising products specifically, or if it is very windy. The flip side to having super fine hair like mine is the tangles. So. Many. Tangles. Wake up in the morning? Rats-nest. Stormy outside? Snags. Brushing hair after a shower? Hah! That knot will separate from the brush only when scissors make an appearance. Enter Miracle Hair Treatment. A pump or two to towel dried hair and that brush is gliding, nay flying through my locks like Superman rescuing a falling Lois Lane. It makes my hair so soft and silky smooth, although it does build up over several days and causes my hair to become a bit dull, despite being washed daily. I bought a once-a-week clarifying shampoo that has taken care of that little problem. It doesn't do much to give me volume but it stops the humidity-frizz which is great since Auckland is practically a sauna this summer, 2016 will henceforth be remembered as the summer of 762% humidity. I also love that it helps protect against chlorine and sun damage. Having spent several summers with my hair becoming victim to the dreaded green-chlorine stain, you can imagine my delight when I started using this product and stayed blonde despite many, many, many a trip to the pools. Smells like HEAVEN. Oh my gosh I want to eat it or bathe in it, it smells that deliciously coconutty and tropical. Heck I would probably buy this product for the smell alone even if it didn't really do any of the 11 things it claims (for me, it noticeably does about 7, possibly 8). I get wafts of it all day long and I feel fresh and pulled together even if everything else is going to custard. Seriously, find some of this tropical delight and smell it for yourselves! Pro's: -Definitely adds shine, smoothness and softness to hair. -Helps manage frizz and flyaways. -Makes hair far more manageable and detangles even the gnarliest of snarls. -Works as a heat-damage preventer. Great if you are a daily curler, straightener or blow-waver -Protects against sun and chlorine damage. Always a bonus. -Gives a dose of moisture to my dry ends if I have been a bit harsh with the blow-dryer or beach trips. -Has helped with the breakage I used to get when brushing or styling. I am noticing far less split ends and broken hair shafts when brushing or just in general. -Smells like heaven. I would shower in this stuff if possible. Cons: -For me, this product doesn't really do all the 11 things it says it does. -Doesn't really add to my hair's volume. If anything I would say it weighs it down a little, but that may just be me? -Leaves a bit of greasy buildup after 3-4 days consecutive use. Get a good clarifying 1x week shampoo. -Ingredients: it lists a number of silicones (which probably causes the dull build-up) and long sounding chemicals. I'm not anti chemicals, everything in existence is made of chemicals, but the ones in this product I am pretty sure are all synthetic and probably aren't the best for you health wise if you use this product every day for years on end. Who knows, I could be wrong.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is honestly the best treatment! I was platinum blonde and I purchased this to help with the condition and it made my hair so soft and manageable. I then went brown and I kept using this and it still continues to do wonders for my hair! A little does go a long way. My hair is half way down my back and I use about 2 pumps of it on damp hair. It has such a nice coconut smell but it isn't overpowering at all! My hair absorbs it really well and makes it so soft. I will definitely be buying over and over again! It seriously is the best ever!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I was always so curious about this Eleven brand in Australia and I always wanted to try it. I got a full size one in my last Lust have it box and I really like it. It has a nice coconut smell but not a fake or overpowering scent, just a nice pleasant one. I have thick fairly coarse hair and this smooths and tames it down, I really like this. When the one I got runs out I will be repurchasing this for sure.

About reviewer (221 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

my hairdresser used this on my hair today at the salon, it smells so yummy! I love coconut :) it really does give you that salon quality hair, absolutely worth the purchase.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

I have tried so many products but this is the best. It is now my one and only everyday hair product. It eliminated frizz, makes hair smoother and shinier and simply makes my hair look amazing. Buy it it's worth it!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is a good product, it's made my hair softer, more manageable and less frizzy even in high humidity. The packaging is great, I only need 2-3 pumps to spread through my shoulder length hair and the smell is so nice. I know some people don't like the coconut smell of a lot of cosmetics but this one isn't overpowering like fake or anything. Its just a nice smell that's so light you would only smell if you put in heaps or someone was right up close to you. I paid $29 for this and I think that's reasonable, it's been lasting ages and compared to other similar products it's a lot cheaper. Overall a great buy, I will be repurchasing

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

WOW! This stuff is amazing! I am absolutely thrilled. My hair is quite thick, coarse and brittle and constantly dry. I've been looking for a relatively cheap yet efficient leave in hair product and this absolutely went well and beyond expectations. First, the smell is great - it's a lovely coconut scent that isn't too overpowering. Secondly it does exactly what it says - my hair is noticeably softer, manageable, shiner and generally looking good. I'm very pleased, and will be devastated if it ever gets discontinued. Like seriously.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I didn't really like this product at first but I hate wasting things so I stuck it out for a while (if only to finish it). Since then, it's really grown on me. A lot. It still has the con of the annoyingly fake coconut smell. But aside from that, I've noticed a change in the condition of my hair since using it - it's gone from having a bit of frizz and dryness to none at all, it's permanently shiny as hell and just seems to sit better. For those of you using it, a little goes a long way (I was a bit over-enthusiastic the first time i tried it and my hair was a bit sticky/clumped together). The bonus of this is that one bottle can last for months (cha-ching). In addition, I found that it works best in wet/damp hair (especially since you'd lose the benefit of its heat protection if you blow dry first).

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown