3.9

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
71%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

21 days ago

I was intrigued by Pacifica vegan products and bought a sample-size tube of Dreamy Youth at Target. This moisturizer has grown on my over time. The best part is how silky it makes my skin feel - never the tacky or "grabby" residue that most creams leave behind. It's a light cream that seems "breathable," but not something I'd use for ultra-dry conditions. I am keeping it in my rotation, and the sample tube is lasting a long time! My only quibble with Dreamy Youth is the rose scent, which is too strong for my liking.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Coarse

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Just an average okay moisturizer for me. The 0.7 fl oz lasts a long time since only a dab is all I need for my face and neck. It didn't break me out or irritate my skin and absorbed quickly. But I didn't see any results or reason to repurchase.

About reviewer (448 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have oily skin, and this moisturizer feels heavy and greasy on me. It feels nice coming out of the pump and I can see where it might be good for someone with combination or dry skin, so I gave it 3 lippies. I wouldn't recommend it for someone with oily skin though.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOily, Tan, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a good silicone-free moisturizer. I don’t love it quite as much as the Coconut Probiotic Water Rehab Cream, but it’s still up there. If I need extra help for my chronically dehydrated skin (I’m awful about drinking water), I’ll use this after the LJH Vita-Propolis Ampoule and the Coconut Probiotic, and my skin will look great by morning.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This a good moisturizer. It soaks in pretty quickly. I've worn it under makeup and have not had any problems. It feels lightweight, but deeply moisturizes. The texture is like a thick lotion. I pump out 1 1/2 - 2 pumps, rub it between my hands, then pat it in. I'll even pump a tiny bit on my ring finger and pat it in under my eyes. I'm only 20 so cannot say what it does for wrinkles. I love the packaging. You have a lot of control with the pump. The only con is the rose scent. It lingers on your face. I can still smell it an hour after after applying. I have gotten used to it, but it is enough to keep me from repurchasing it. I will try similar products and see how they compare before I decide whether I will repurchase this again. Update: I've tried other moisturizers and I have decided I like the way this makes my skin feel the best. My skin feels so smooth! The rose scent can be diluted if a couple drops of oil are added to it. I think this is the best cruelty free alternative to Olay Regenerist, my favorite before going cruelty free.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I adore this moisturizer. I bought my first bottle around this time last year, and I've only needed to repurchase it once. Granted, I use one pump, one time per day. For reference, I struggle most with closed comedones now, but I have occasional inflammatory breakouts due to hormonal changes. Pros: - This moisturizer has quite a thick texture, but the product isn't greasy on my normal-oily skin. - It doesn't break my skin out. It doesn't aid or prevent breakouts, but it doesn't make the ones I have any worse. - It smells nice. - Excellent value. I've invested $32 on this product in a year. It is deceptively budget-friendly. Plus, I've been able to use coupons for it at Ulta. However, if your skin is dry, the "value" of the product will differ for you. Cons: - I have trust issues with Pacifica. I feel secure when I use "cult classics" because I know they'll always be there. I have this fear that the brand will spontaneously pull out of the stores I visit. (Yes, that's why the Internet exists, but what if this product is discontinued? It's maddening, I say!) - The scent could be off-putting to some.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Pacifica products are gorgeous, the packaging, the concept - I love them all in theory before I even try them... and I've tried a lot by now!! This cream actually is a nice product as well, leaves my combination/dry skin hydrated, smooth and soft with no film, no reside, no break outs... gives a nice even finish, seems to be absorbed very well, doesn't run or shine during the day. Has an almost peppery smell to it when applied. I might buy it again if it were on sale, well.ca sometimes runs sales on pacifica - I got it initially in a set of sample sizes with other products.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

An effective facial cream that is pleasantly but ever so slightly fragranced that doesn't break me out or doesn't pill up when I add a second layer. The pump bottle is pretty on my vanity and doesn't give too much product as well. My skin is very dry (to the point I mainly use face oil to moisturize) so this alone isn't enough, but it pairs very nicely with the Pacifica ultra CC cream. I also use it around the eye area.

About reviewer (314 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This has a luxuirous silky texture. A little goes a long way! This moisturizes without greasiness, and leave my skin soft and radiant. It is fragranced, but the scent is light and clean-smelling. Great price for a high-quality, cruelty-free product!

About reviewer (825 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

ANOTHERUPDATE: THIS MOISTURIZER. Keeps impressing the pants off me. Two new points to make; 1. Both Ulta, Target AND my preferred co-op carry this. Ulta and Tar get pretty frequently have it on sale buy 1 get 1 free or half off. So while it was never too expensive it is now SO AFFORDABLE that I updated price to five stars. 2. This summer I had a sun incident resulting in scaly dry cheeks that wouldn't get better no matter what I used. I was out of this and tight on cash so I tried other methods to heal my poor cheeks. Nothing worked. On payday I went and bought my beloved Dreamy Youth and put in on my clean cheeks. YOU GUYS. By THAT EVENING my cheeks were almost 100% HEALED. Forgive my zeal but for me this stuff is STRAIGHT UP MAGIC. cannot rave about this moisturizer enough. I had perfect skin as a teen, then hit twenty and a sudden three year curse of terrible acne and intense sensitivity all over my face. I tried everything but ANYTHING but water made it worse. Plus I NEEDED a moisturizer. I can't possibly count up how many different kinds I tried. Over the course of three years I was trying a new one every few weeks with bad reactions every time. Through intense online research and a desire to veganise and cruelty free overhaul my life, I found Pacifica and decided to give this one a try. A month of washing with nothing but water and using this moisturizer and my acne was calmed immensely. Add in oil cleansing over the winter and guess what? My skin is all better. At the risk of sounding cheesy this moisturizer literally makes my cheeks feel like rose petals. A little goes a long way but I do wish there was a bigger bottle available. ....update.... Still always my HG moisturizer. Perfect for all seasons.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown