Maybelline Baby Lips -Strike A Rose

Maybelline Baby Lips -Strike A Rose
Baby Lips -Strike A Rose

4.4

36 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm ingredientsActive Ingredients: Octinoxate (7.5), Octisalate (3).Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Polyethylene, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, Diisostearyl Malate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Vp/Hexadecene Copolymer, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Parfum / Fragrance, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Aroma / Flavor, Silica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Limonene, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Benzoate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citral, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Tin Oxide, Geraniol, Eugenol, Aloe Barbadensis Extract / Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Mel / Honey / Miel, Calcium Pantothenate, Ascorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen. May Contain: CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, MICA, CI 45410 / Red 28 Lake, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 15850 / Red 7, CI 45380 / Red 22 Lake, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake. CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 15985 / Yellow 6 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine].

Start your review


on 12/22/2016 12:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The two things i consider when buying myself a lip balm is that it should
moisturize your lips
give a light color
This lip balm has been my favorite lip balm . It gives you a bight pink hot color to your lips and also moisturizes them . I always use this lip balm as an alternative for a lipstick or a lip-gloss . the other thing i love about this lip balm is the sweet smell . At times I almost feel like eating it . The moister and color sometimes does go away after i had my meal which does not bother me because I can apply it again . Before I go to sleep I also apply this lip balm and surprisingly my lips feel a lot moisturized and the lip balm is physically there . For people who have a darker complexion this lip balm would look specially beautiful on your lips. I know this because my friend has a dark complexion and she had to borrow some of my lip balm and the pink really stood out . It looked really pretty on her. The product felt very soothing on my lips lips . However I would not by this again because black spots started to appear on my mouth and my lip felt very irriitated after a while

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 12/27/2015 7:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smooth lip balm, great bright colour, smells great.
A must have for any makeup bag!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using Maybelline Baby Lips for over a year now. I currently have 7 different shades. That's how much I love these Baby Lips. Before Baby Lips, I used the traditional chap stick and what not, but I noticed people purchasing Baby Lips, Eos, Burt's Bees, etc. I decided to try Baby Lips and I fell in love. Not only did my lips become suckle and sweet, the tint allows for me not to worry about putting an extra layer of lipstick. It's everything that I ever wanted in a lip balm.


on 4/29/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great lip balm, must have!


on 2/28/2015 1:42:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I was a little nervous about trying this, I'm very sensitive (note that I have NOT gotten the "medicated" versions, I'm sure those would not work for me). But I got a really great deal at Big Lots and went for it. I now have several colors, Strike a Rose being the only one with significant color. It's a very pretty bright but translucent rose, I can see it being good for most.

For those complaining about the color payoff, THIS IS A LIP BALM...not a lipstick. Says that on the package. When I'm running out the door with no makeup or just a dash, this is what I grab. I just don't look good with real lipstick and no other makeup, but I'm sure many of you can relate that I can't stand having "naked" lips. Most of these, you don't need to look in a mirror to apply. Doesn't last real long; once again, it's a lip balm.

Note for those who are sensitive: I steer clear of the minty or flavored or medicated or SPF versions, and have had no issues. (When Outlast first came out, it took 3 weeks for my lips to recover from 1 hour...)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first Baby Lips product I have tried, and I'm unimpressed. Strike A Rose is a sheer pink with a touchnof coral--like a hot pink coral. But since it is quite sheer I find I have to apply several swipes to detect a significant color change, yet when built up the texture appears cheap. It does feel moisturizing and is quite slippery--so slippery, in fact, that since I had to apply several times it migrated almost instantly past my lip line. Personally I would need liner to keep this in place, and I rarely use liner. The taste is slightly fruity but in a fake, plasticy sort of way if that makes sense. I have tried it a few times, and I get the same results each time. Overall I am not opposed to trying the line again. It's cheap and moisturizing. However this is one shade that just doesn't work for me. For reference, NW10 with pigmented lips.

4 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 10/11/2014 6:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

SHADE DESCRIPTION: sheer pink

PROS

- moisturizing
- scent

CONS

- sheer

COMMENTS: Eh...there isn't enough color to this for me to justify purchasing it again. It doesn't do much, but I do like the texture of these. I find it to be fairly moisturizing, but will stick to my regular lip balms instead.

Will not repurchase.


on 7/20/2014 1:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love red lipsticks but lately Ive been searching for something more subtle for everyday and now I have it :D even is more pinkish left an amazing alive color at my lips and fell very good.

The tint last for hours even you cant fell the same glossy silky efect

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/1/2014 1:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have it in red, pink, and orange. Overall, I am very satisfy with this product as a university student. Its cheap, looks good, and hydrates.
The colour is very nice. Its sheer. I find it if you have darker lips it won't show as well (i.e Indians, Africans, etc.). I have friends from this ethnicity that aren't too impress with the colour payoff.
Anyways, it feels nice and light, lovely light fragrant. Not overpowering at all. I love to use this overtop my lipstick/lipstain. I love to apply it overnight as well. Leaves your lips nice and soft the next day! I use it throughout the day to keep my lips hydrated and my whole face looking fresh.
The only thing I don't like is the packaging.... It's too clunky for me. But no big deal. Buy it you want a lovely hydrating sheer lippie!


on 5/27/2014 4:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am pretty picky about the texture of lip balm. I generally prefer non-sticky Vaseline type balm. Baby lips feels amazing and the colour is a very pretty sheer hot pink. It is not overpowering at all. I gave it a 4/5 because it does fade very quickly and disappears within 10 minutes after using it!


Popular Lips Products


Velvetines
Velvetines
174 Reviews
Generation G
Generation G
57 Reviews
Back to Top