3.5

Created with Sketch.
48 reviews
52%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased this because I wanted a vegan and natural cleanser. For the most part, the ingredients here are on the clean side. I liked this cleanser initially, but as I continued using it I noticed how dry it makes my skin feel. I also don’t find it removes makeup any better than any other basic cleanser.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Dark, Neutral

HairBrunette, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This has become one of my favorite face washes. It hasn’t bothered my sensitive dry skin and I think because it’s vegan, it’s helps my skin get back to normal after a monthly dose of hormonal acne. Occasionally, I use this with with a face cleansing device and it pairs great with that. If I have any make up left on my face I use the Pacifica micellar water. I don’t have a strong sense of smell so the scent of the face wash does not bother me. It is pricey, but I quickly realized that a PEA size amount, maybe even a little less is all you really need.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I used this a week ago and the next day I woke up and both my eyes were swollen shut. I had 2 lumps the size of gum balls and the skin under my eyes was extremely puckered and wrinkled. I used this before a few times years ago but no reaction. It is now 9 days later and this is the first day I don’t want to scratch my eyes out. I also broke out in hives on my chin and chest area. I was wondering if the formula changed since Target started carrying the line. That’s what I get for impulse buying a coconut scented product. Even applying my Peter Thomas Roth Water Drench stung my face. A week of suffering. Not worth the risk! It’s gonna take some TLC to repair the damage to the skin under my eyes. My eye ice roller is due tomorrow. This was almost as bad as food poisoning.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

An affordably priced, good facial cleanser that is vegan and cruelty free. Removes the majority of my makeup and sunscreen with ease. Has a mild foam lather and smells like coconut scented play doh.I really do not like the fragrance of this cleanser. Does not dry out my combination skin.

About reviewer (3101 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Got two samples of this in a Target Christmas calendar, and have repurchased this after finishing those. Honestly, I prefer to use mostly fragrance-free products, but face washes is an exception - they are on my face for such a short amount of time that I don't really care much (and yes, some of the fragrance stays on). It smells coconut - not very "seafomy" at all. I would never use a face wash only to remove makeup - I use this to wash away the residue from my makeup removing oil , and it does that fine, without leaving any residue or drying out my normal/dry skin. Another reason I like this is that I only need a very small amount of this for my entire face, so I actually find that it's priced quite nicely. As with most soaps, this stings a little if it gets into my eyes, but far from as much as some other soaps, which is good. Aside from not drying out my skin, not leaving residue and be cheap and well made, I don't really ask for much from a face wash, so this is a totally fine one. If you don't like fragrance you should definitely not buy it though, as it is quite heavily fragranced. Would probably be a fun product to use for most teenagers though.

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Bought this for its natural and chemical free properties. It looks like and acts like a gel to foam wash. Was good for removing foundation but terrible at eye products and I accidentally did get a bit in my eye and it stung and watered for like 2 hours. Has a beautiful coconut fruity scent. VERY drying on the skin - I have oily skin and this was waaay too drying. Will not be repurchasing.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Pacifica is a great line and I love that's accessible and affordable. This face cleanser cleaned my face thoroughly without stripping or causing irritation and that's a big deal in my book. It removed my eye makeup with ease and I did not use a toner nor did my skin seem to miss it. I would definitely purchase again and this was my second bottled used up to the last drop. Pleased.

About reviewer (448 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a pretty simple, gentle foaming cleanser. I enjoyed it as my second cleanse cleanser, but I’m unlikely to repurchase. There are other water based, foaming cleansers that I prefer. This cleanser never made my skin feel stripped, tight, or dry, and my skin always felt clean. If you want a basic foaming cleanser, this one is fine. There are better ones, but for its cruelty free and vegan status at its price point — it’s absolutely worth a try.

About reviewer (242 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

At first, I really enjoyed this cleanser. It smelled nice kind of like milk and honey hand wash. It removed all my makeup including eye makeup. I did have to add a bit more and take my time to gently massage my eye area but then it just melts off and leaves the skin clean and fresh. It also left my skin SO soft literally felt like baby skin. THEN, on the evening of day two, I noticed two itchy bumps on the side of my face near my upper cheek and eye. Thought they must be bites, I guess? Then I washed again (this was the fourth time using the cleanser using it once in the morning and once at night) and my left eye got a little itchy and within the next 30min both eyes were extremely sore, itchy, the skin was turning red and irritated, and my left eye became very swollen. I washed with cold water and it just kept getting worse! I had to take allergy medicine and could barely sleep due to the pain, burning, and itching. By morning my left eye was swollen shut and looked like it was going to POP or rip open!!! So swollen and stretched that eyelashes even fell out. It was a huge lump sticking out of my face! It looked like I was hit with a bat. No exaggeration. My son was alarmed when he first saw me and thought I had fallen and hit my face. My right eye had a huge swollen welt underneath, eyelid swollen, and the skin on both cheeks and around my eyes was red and angry. I had to go to urgent care and needed a steroid and antihistamine for a week. The doctor was shocked and surprised that I did not have breathing issues due to the severity of the reaction. It could have been because I attempted to get it off my skin as soon as I noticed what was happening and then took an allergy pill. It took a week for all the swelling and redness to go away but I was left with very dry, flaky, and wrinkled skin in its place. No idea which ingredient could have caused this but please be careful if you decide to try this product. I am not the only one with this type of reaction I have read some similar reviews on Ulta and other sites as well.

About reviewer (1081 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this cleanser before I really developed an interest in reading about skincare and thus before I realized that coconut oil can be an acne trigger for those of us with sensitive and/or acne-prone skin. While my skin can be pretty resilient, this cleanser brought some uninvited guests to my face in the form of deep blind pimples. After two or three days of using this, I developed a couple painful cysts on my cheeks. But because this cleanser is all-natural, I naively thought that it was unlikely to be the source of this strange new breakout. So I kept using this cleanser every day, and each morning I would notice that I had new zits. I finally turned to google and realized that there was a good chance that the coconut oil in this cleanser is what was making me break out. So I stopped using this cleanser, switched to a different one that didn't have coconut oil in the ingredients, and immediately my zits receded. I'm still giving it two points because I'm just unlucky enough to have had a bad reaction. I actually really enjoy the smell of this cleanser. It reminds me of play-dough in the best way possible! Would not recommend if you're sensitive to coconut oil or if you're not quite sure how your skin will react to it.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us