4.1

Created with Sketch.
48 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range
$36.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 days ago

Light/Medium is an okay match for me (AAB/NC25); at first it’s a great match but it oxidizes into a shade that leans a little peachy pink on me and a tad too deep. Feels nice, though not particularly moisturizing, and leaves a nice satin finish. I might have to try the Light shade. I like the packaging. Simple white tube, flat oval cross-section. UPDATE: according to the brand website, Light/Medium leans cool and pink, and Light is neutral. I returned the Light/Medium and got Light. Light is a perfect match for me. LOVE THIS.

About reviewer (959 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I’ve worn this out a couple times and both times I’ve gotten compliments on my complexion. You only need a small amount and I’m set for the day, keeping my oily skin at bay. I’m an NW25/NC30 and the Light to Medium shade works for me.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m editing to add that I had a full face of make up on including sunscreen primer liquid foundation powder blush highlighter eye make up the whole 9 yards. I felt myself getting sunburnt midday. I am currently at an NW 30. I took this product in the shade below and mixed it with natural radiance Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer illuminating. I just slapped a heavy layer of it all over my face with no regard to any make up I already had on. I swear to you the only things I touched up were my eyebrows and eyelashes. The pictures of the girl with the acid yellow hair are me after doing that oh I also put on fresh lipstick. The pores-nonexistent and the shade is amazing the finish is amazing I did not powder I just put on some SPF setting spray it looks utterly amazing. I am not that concerned with how long it’s going to last because it is only for half the day of sunshine. Pictures plural to show in sunshine and in the flash there is absolutely no flashback Why can’t I stop buying face bases ok here we go. I bought online and chose light/medium for my age 40 rosy cool nw20-ish skin because it was described as “cool”. Even “neutrals’ look yellow on me!! It’s a little dark now but will be very nice in summer; like I switch between bare radiance and natural radiance in the Laura Mercier illuminating TM. I still can wear now though. This has very good and dewy coverage, to me at least. It stays on very very well!! I’ve been having a nose pore issue of late (despite Retin A and acids and my kick a$$ skincare etc), so some It bye bye pores primer and powder on my nose makes that a non issue with anything. In the pic is me I wanted to show no flashback I’d been wearing all day. I think I may have lightly dusted the pink Becca powder over the non nose area. Obvi I have other makeup on hah. I have a big hoop earring showing.

About reviewer (388 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

At first, I was wondering why this product wasn’t flying off the shelves, then I realized it is pretty hard to get your hands on it, at least in my shade. I have pretty fair skin right now since my face never sees the sunlight without a strong SPF (working on keeping my skin looking young) This product pleasantly surprised me... I’ve been on a crazy rabbit hole type of kick on B.B./ CC creams. I’ve been through about 30 different B.B. and cc creams ranging from drugstore to high end, and all but three have failed miserably in someway or another. I’m on prescription tretinoin, and also use tarte knockout during the day, so my skin is pretty dry, but oily in my T-zone. I also take supplements including omega 3 fish oil, and my skin has been oilier than normal the last week or so in those areas. This doesn’t have the best shade selection, but I prefer a lighter B.B. cream or cc cream because I blend from the nose and eyes out, fallowing with bronzer and I dont have to use concealer. It applies well, and blends well for me, blurs my pores and doesn’t cling to dry patches as long as you moisturize before hand. I do use a primer with this since my primer has peptides and all that good skin food jaz. Usually by the end of my day, which I keep my makeup on for about 6-7 hours, my makeup starts to break up, and I have to touch up a couple times. With this product that is definitely not the case. While I was at work, I took a break and checked my face in the bathroom which has terrible lighting (you can see every flaw) and when wearing this product, my makeup looked exactly as it did when I applied it. My blush which is the first thing that fades, had also stayed put! I don’t know if this breaks me out, but I’ve been using it for over a week and haven’t had any problems. I will say that this will work fantastic if you already have pretty good skin. If you don’t have the greatest skin, but want a more natural look and don’t mind using concealer for problem areas, I think you also might enjoy this due to its staying power. It is not a full or even medium coverage product, but it is a great base if you are wanting to do a full coverage look. I don’t like the look of a lot of makeup, so this product is working out really well for me. I definitely recommend this product, but I will say it may take a few times to figure out how you can make it work with other products. I use it with dermalogica skin piece to primer, and it looks great!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Although this has great mineral sunscreens in it, it made my skin look terrible. I am not a fan. It emphasized every large pore and wrinkle. This would be good for perfect complexions. Even 10 feet away I could see every imperfection. Also light/medium was too beige for my NC 20 skintone. And finally, it felt heavy and thick. For the price I really expected more.

About reviewer (1595 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Pros: Fair to Light is light enough for NC15/20 skin, not overly pink or yellow, perfect for fair neutrals. Wears comfortably and blends well, slightly settles in the pores though. Cons: You have to really pile it on for any kind of coverage, I only have some redness to cover but had to really build up for it to make a difference, I end up having to use powder foundation and concealer on top.The finish is a bit more shinier than desired, I'm generally not oily but this is more than just dewy on my skin. Wouldn't recommend unless you have near perfect skin.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

For reference: Light neutral skintone (don't know my MAC color), "normal" skin bordering more on the dry side than oily, clog-prone, pitted acne scarring, terrible genetic dark undereye circles. I use this paired with the First Aid Beauty Hello Fab Coconut Skin Smoothing Moisturizing Primer. I bought this product for one main reason: I thought my beloved WNW Coverall Cream foundation was discontinued (turns out it's not? They were just OOS of most if not all shades for months.) Devastated, I started looking for other alternatives. I decided to try something relatively high end since I'd been exclusively buying a $4 foundation for years. The shade selection on this isn't the best. There are 3 colors: Fair/Light, Light/Medium, & Medium/Dark. The fair/light one matches me pretty well. It's a touch more warm-toned than I'd normally gravitate towards, but since my skintone is neutral and the formula of this isn't heavy at all, I can pull it off. It provides quite light coverage in my opinion. It's more for evening out skintone than covering imperfections or creating a flawless finish, which is fine because I don't think this is marketed as being a full coverage miracle or anything. I've never used another CC cream so I don't have anything else to compare it to coverage-wise, but I've used BB creams and this is about the same as your average BB cream formula. I just use a heavy duty concealer underneath this CC Cream (WNW Come Correct concealer) and I'm okay. Honestly though, I prefer the finish of my above-mentioned holy grail. BUT this doesn't emphasize pores or fine lines or anything and doesn't crease (just like my HG). It lasts on my skin all day and feels really natural... like I'm not wearing anything on my face at all. No noticeable scent. Powder products blend nicely atop this product. PLUS it contains some ingredients that are actually good for your skin. It also has SPF 35 (Zinc Oxide and Titanium Dioxide). This product doesn't break me out or clog my pores. However, the word "dimethicone" appears at least 4 times in the ingredients list, so if silicones clog your pores then avoid this. Overall, I'm really happy with this CC Cream. It cost around $32 at Nordstrom. I could see myself repurchasing, but I think I'm ready to start the hunt for a BB or CC cream which is my exact skintone in a tube (and then hope that the formula agrees with my skin, too.)

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

EVERYTHING in the Universe makes me break out, but not this. I have super acne-prone skin and I'm approaching 40 and have fine lines and sun damage (what a great combo). This covers redness and imperfections (I still need a concealer of course) and it does not make me look older. CONS: It's not all-day coverage by any stretch. Like pretty much every makeup out there, it disappears on me by evening - but I can live with it because I love this stuff so much. Also, this stuff is pricey but worth the money IMO. It's a one-step to look great - no primer, moisturizer, etc. needed - I get coverage and sun protection in one. LOVE this.

About reviewer (113 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wow. Let me start by saying I have a really touch and go relationship with CC/BB creams, and anything with SPF in it. Often times it seems those products irritate and dry out my skin, and if it's tinted it will only make my skin look like I've tried to apply foundation and lotion in tandem, and the result is something similar to a goopy sheer look with some discoloration that just doesn't look good. This goop however, looks a-ma-zing. I couldn't believe it at first. I wear sunscreen daily, as my job is outdoors in the intense California sun, and aside from burns and skin cancer concerns, I'm also blessed with hormonal acne and sun exposure can make those unpleasant pimples and post blemish scars stick around. I gave the sample size version of this a shot, and after several days of it without really paying attention, I caught a glimpse of myself after 4+ hours of having it on and couldn't believe how good my skin looked! This is truly correcting cream, and almost has a primer like effect where my pores disappear after application, and gives my skin a better glow than any foundation I've ever used. Honestly, this and some light mascara and lip gloss is a bomb-ass look that had me looking like a natural beauty, which is something I rarely feel about myself. Needless to say, I bought the full size then and there, and it's now my HOLY GRAIL go to spf product. I can't guarantee it works for everyone, but I highly recommend giving it a try.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have moderate rosacea, very dry, extremely sensitive, IPL treated skin. This covers my redness ALL day, especially if I use it as a primer with foundation over top. I can use this alone and get good coverage but sometimes I need a little extra coverage. This does not irritate my skin/eyes at all. I have light/medium skin with heavy red undertones and the light to medium shade is perfect for me. It's a little expensive but I'm not taking a lippy because it's worth the cost. I ordered mine off of Amazon.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

Follow us