3.0

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
38%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I received a generous sample of this eye cream as part of a gift with purchase. I used it up and enjoyed it, but I will not repurchase. In addition to being very expensive ($75 for half an ounce), it is fragranced and comes in unhygienic jar packaging. (The scent is actually very pleasant, but it's inclusion in an eye cream is unwise.) It moisturized my eye area well, without being too heavy, but I didn't feel any lifting effect. For the money, I could get a couple tubes of Aveda's brilliant Botanical Kinetics eye cream or like six tubes of Cerave's very fine drug store eye cream. Both work just as well--perhaps better than the Lancome--but are unfragranced and come in tubes.

About reviewer (446 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I got this as a gift. Market value is 94$Canadian at the moment... honestly, base on the ingredient lists, I had zero expectation, I was forced to open it when my current Estee Lauder Eye Serum failed to delivered any result and left my under eye area dry the next morning... and does this Lancome eye cream work? Well, after 2 weeks trail... "it does work" to some extent! When I looked at the ingredient lists, the first 15 lists are mostly mineral oils, dry-finish texture enhancer (Isohexadecane!), alcohol, more mineral oils in different form, and moisturizing agent such as Squalane... thickner such as PEG... Emollients, artificial colors and synthetic glow (Mica!). Well, the real anti aging start after that (SACCHA-ROMYCES/XYLINUM/BLACK TEA FERMENT • HYDROLYZED LINSEED EXTRACT • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN • HYDROLYZED HYALU RONIC ACID ). In fact this is so similar to the Lancome Renergie Night Cream formulation... but in the end, due to all the emollients, mineral oils etc. This does make my eye area much more supple and dry underline look less visible the next day. But this is just temporary cosmetic effect which I believe I can probably achieve with a good face cream (or Lancome face cream). The difference is the chemist did formulated a very creamy yet non-greasy texture that WILL make your eye area look and feel better, but judging from the ingredient it serve no long-term benefit and definitely NOT worth the price tag. Will I repurchase this after I finished it? It's a yes and no! I don't think it worth the price tag at all... But if I got this as a gift, sure why not. Among all the prestige brand, I still think Shiseido Bio-Performance Eye Cream work the best. (Ingredient wise, texture and it does contain retinol). This product packaging is also another issue, jar package and Lancome fully aware of that with a 6M sign underneath. (Meaning it will expired after 6 months once open!) (ONE BIG NOTE: I did applied Retinol silicon base serum BEFORE this eye product... so whether it's the combination of retinol and lancome's rich cream base work or this eye cream work alone by itself, I can't 100% guarantee, at least when I blend retinol with estee lauder, it didn't work, but it work with lancome!) AQUA/WATER/EAU • DIMETHICONE • GLYCERIN • ISOHEXADECANE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • SQUALANE • CETYL ALCOHOL • STEARIC ACID • PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/MINERAL OIL/HUILE MINERALE • PALMITIC ACID • PEG-100 STEARATE • GLYCERYL STEARATE • PEG-20 STEARATE • CERA ALBA/BEESWAX/CIRE D’ABEILLE • OCTYLDODECANOL • CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 16035/RED 40 • CI 19140/YELLOW 5 • C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN • MICA • SACCHA-ROMYCES/XYLINUM/BLACK TEA FERMENT • HYDROLYZED LINSEED EXTRACT • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN • HYDROLYZED HYALU RONIC ACID • SODIUM BENZOATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • ADENOSINE • ACETYL TETRA PEPTIDE-9 • CAFFEINE • SILICA • POLYACRYLAMIDE • CHLORPHENESIN • CHLORHEXIDINE DIGLUCONATE • POLYETHYLENE • DIMETHICONOL • LIMONENE • BENZYL ALCOHOL • LINALOOL • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • CERA MICROCRISTALLINA/MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX/CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE • PARAFFIN • BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER/SHEA BUTTER • CITRONELLOL • LAURETH-7 • COUMARIN • PARFUM/FRAGRANCE

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Renergie Lift Multi-Action Eye is no better than your average drugstore moisturizer except for its hefty price tag. Save your hard earned money on something that will actually be worth using. It wasn't great but it wasn't terrible. Just very mediocre and not a product that wowed me.

About reviewer (135 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Made my thinning, delicate eye area feel moist and supple. Absorbed instantly and didn't make my eyelids puffy. Fragrance is fairly strong for an eye product but didn't really bother me. Got this as a GWP sample and is one of the few Lancome items I would purchase.

About reviewer (440 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Meh. I don't have anything good or bad to say about it. I just don't think it's worth the money? If I skip this cream for a day or two the skin around my eyes get really dry and tight so I guess my eyes are used to it. It does make the eye area supple and hydrated. I am not sure about the 'firming' or anti-wrinkle' properties. The cream itself is very light and non-greasy. I think I'll look into cheaper options as far as eye creams go.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This is an amazing eye cream! Have been using this for 2 weeks now and already noticed a difference in smoothness, hydration and reduced fine wrinkles! It is very moisturizing which lasts from morning to evening without getting that tight feeling after you apply ( which some eye lift creams tend to do). Most eye creams I have tried tend to irritate, sting or get itchy.. However this eye cream has caused zero side effects! Thanks Lancôme !

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Reduces dark circles and works effectively as a moisturiser. Will buy again.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I love to use MAC Fluidline or other gel liners as cream eyeshadow. However, they dry so fast that they tend to look patchy and horrible. However, when applying the Renergie Multi-Action Eye cream, it takes cream eyeshadow to another whole level. This cream is emollient but not GREASY. It does take a few minutes to absorb, but that is the beauty of it. That gives me plenty of time to apply my MAC Fluidline or other cream eyeshadow and get it just where I want it. As the cream absorbs, the Fluidline or cream shadow sets. Once the cream is absorbed completely, the cream shadow stays put all day. This cream is not as emollient as the last Renergie which I liked a bit better, but it does keep the eyes moisturized all day, lifts, reduces bags and dark circles. A little goes a long way so you have to apply judiciously. I like the thick glass jar as it keeps the cream fresh a long time. Despite the high price, it is worth it. It not only helps make my eyes look nice, it is essential in wearing cream shadows and Fluidlines!

About reviewer (276 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

My skin is dry and sensitive. This thin, pale pink eye cream (in a jar) has a light texture and applies easily. I've used it over Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair serum twice a day. It makes my eye area look and feel moisturized. It really does tighten and lift my eye area. It also seems to reduce/prevent further wrinkling. I don't like the light texture, so I'm now using Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lift Age Correcting Eye Creme, which is slightly heavier.

About reviewer (722 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairGrey, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I received this in a gift set, and I like it a lot! It is very moisturizing and creamy, which is exactly what I look for in an eye cream. I dislike eye creams that go on moisturizing but then allow your eye area to get very dry and tight after a few hours. This Renergie Lift eye cream doesn't do that. It goes on creamy and deeply hydrates my skin, then hours later ........ my skin still feels and looks soft and plump. I do not find it greasy at all ..... I am wondering if the other reviewers who found it greasy maybe applied too much? You only need a tiny amount of this cream, warmed between your fingers and applied gently around your eyes. It is very emollient. But leaves behind a soft finish that looks nice under makeup, and keeps the undereye area looking plump and soft all day. Personally, I think it's great and is exactly what I look for in an eye cream. Also a plus ..... Since you only need a tiny amount, this little tub will last forever! :)

About reviewer (279 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown




Follow us