3.8

Created with Sketch.
55 reviews
76%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I have the shade 01natural, which is perfect for lighter skin tones. It's very buildable and has a gorgeous finish. It's cheap though, and the scent reminds me a little on the Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer. It's a lovely matt bronzer, and it's so cheap, it's a steal! <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/aJVg7ieH8dE"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/aJVg7ieH8dE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (226 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Fantastic bronzer for under 5 dollars! Amazing does the same job as a &quot;Hoola bronzer&quot; but has an even better finish, well it depends on your skin type of course. I have very pale skin and it doesn't look dirty on my face but has a very natural finish. Like some others already mentioned it has a coconut smell I think it's a bit strong but I do love it! Amazing product would buy it again!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I like this bronzer for a very natural look and it's perfect for 'no makeup weekends'. There are only two shades (one for lighter skin and one for darker skin) but there's really not much of a difference between the two. There is a slight coconut fragrance but nothing overwhelming although I'd rather not have fragrance in my cosmetics. Staying power is good; no fading or oxidization throughout the day. The packaging isn't that great so take care with it to avoid the bronzer from crumbling. This is going to be in my travel makeup kit as I don't like taking my high end cosmetics when I travel. A very good bronzer that's wallet friendly.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have finally found a good bronzer to replace the Rimmel one I used for years. This one has so much more product, smells amazing and lasts all day. Super cheap, too!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I purchased the lighter of the two options for my skin tone although there isn’t much of a difference between the one for lighter skin and the one for darker skin that I could tell. The pan is enormous and the product has a faint coconut scent, much less fragrant than Physicians Formula Murumuru Butter Bronzer (which I happen to love). It looks very warm toned, almost scary to be honest but it does not pull orange on my skin. The packaging is typical acrylic for Essence which likely keeps the price down but will eventually give out if you aren’t careful with it. This would not deter me in the least from purchasing Essence products as they are fantastic. The texture of the powder is soft, not chalky, and although it is matte it does a good job of warming up the skin. If I am looking for something with a little more sheen / luminosity I will use the PF Murumuru Butter Bronzer. Sun Club is a good basic bronzer that is worth having on hand.

About reviewer (929 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have this bronzer in the shade 10 Sunkissed &amp; I adore it. It's quite light as far as bronzers go, which I prefer. It's completely matte with no shimmer, &amp; blends beautifully. Doesn't pull orange on me at all... just looks like I have a natural tan. Has a scent similar to (but not as strong as) the Physician's Formula Butter Bronzer (which is also a favorite of mine, along with Wet n Wild Ticket to Brazil). The packaging isn't great but that's not a dealbreaker for me, since this bronzer is only around $5 for 0.52oz of product.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Love this bronzer... I use this everyday on my pale freckled skin to contour with and it never looks too much, or too orange. You know, the things us see-through ladies are afraid of. It also smells like coconuts and vacation which is an instant pick me up every time I open the lid. It is extremely reasonable, as with majority of Essence products and almost always in stock at Shoppers Drug Mart.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

First impression: This suits my fair, cool-toned skin. Light brown, not too orangy. Mimics a natural tan for me. Pigmented, buildable. This is blendable, but I can tell this could look muddy on someone with dry patches or someone with many wrinkles. I applied it with the ELF Blending brush, and then I used the ELF Kabuki brush &amp; the Essence matt powder to blend it out, this method really gave my skin an airbrushed look I liked. I'm going to update with wear time, see how it looks in different light, and how it applies with different brushes. Update: I've been using this almost everyday this summer, for a very natural look. I see myself using this in the winter as well.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I am very happy with this bronzer!! I have it in the lightest shade &amp; I use it all over my face! I adore this product so much!! I love how you get a generous amount of the product so even if I hit pan in the middle, I will still have a ton of product on the perimeter of the product. I don't feel it looks too orangey on me at all &amp; you can definitely layer it if you feel the need to. The only thing about this that I wish I could change is the packaging, and how difficult this is to de-pot. I ended up giving up on depotting it and sticking it in a z palette because it was just too hard to do!! I switch back and forth between this bronzer and a sample of the Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil bronzer and I find this one to be a deeper tone than the Too Faced bronzer. They both smell incredible; this one smells like coconut or a pina colada.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Other

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love most essence products, but not this one. In general, I find essence bronzers too orange. They make me look funny, an I have tried all shades as I love essence... Just not the bronzers.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel