3.1

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
38%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Having used pure egg white as a mask and seen first hand the tightening effect it has on pores I very much hoped this would help with closing pores too (contains albumen - egg white derivative) but it hasn't made any difference. Like many of the other Skinfood products I've tried, this one contained far too much perfume and additionally made my face feel tight and uncomfortable after cleansing.  The only slight pro for the Egg White Pore Foam is the fact that a little product goes a VERY long way, this 5.27 oz tube could easily last a person for 6-8 months if not longer as you only need a pea size amount, the amount of foam it produces is incredible! I also tried the Egg White Pore mask which again did nothing. Neither products helped reduce or clear out my pores.  Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora)  1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Foot File/Callus/Heel Treatment - 'Microplane' - Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The internet made me buy this, and I haven’t look back since. It’s a huge tube of product, can’t even remember when I ordred it. It’s smells nice and fresh. I use it after Missha super cleansing scrub. It tightens up my skin and my skin feels so clean.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

PROS - cleans well - little goes a long way CONS - drying COMMENTS: I find this too harsh for me, even though it does cleanse well. This gives you that squeaky, tight feeling. Will not repurchase.

About reviewer (553 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a decent cleanser, and it worked well. I just do not like the smell. I'm sensative as is my skin to certain smells/perfumes... etc. I honestly can't stand the way this smells.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I use this cleanser after using Skinfood Black Sugar Oil Cleanser as part of my double clean process. This cleanser makes my normal-to-dry skin feel really fresh and clean without any tight feeling. I highly recommend it as a followup to any oil cleanser.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairSilver, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This cleanser is really good! In the past I used Western brand cleansers (Neutrogena, cetaphil, clean and clear) and they aggravate my acne problems and don't help with my oiliness at all. So I gave this a try. It's awesome, I don't break out as much (I can actually see that I don't get pimples as much since using this - which is the only thing that I change in my routine). My face feels very fresh and clean after cleansing. The foam lathers up so well and doesn't leave residue. I'm less oily now as well. My pores appear much smaller after 2 weeks+ daily use. I use this 2x a day, mostly not followed by moisturiser because I did not experience dryness or flaking. The cap doesn't close very well after 1 week use� but it's travel friendly since it's not runny. YES I will repurchase this as long as my skin condition is the same as now (not getting drier)! UPDATE 8/10/15: After using this for a while, I don't think it cleanses very well. I use a toner after using cleansing and my cotton pad turns slightly brown… Update 29/6/16: as you can tell, this has lasted very long, I use it on and off. Now it's just too stripping for my skin. I got crazy clogged pores and pimples. My face felt irritated and dehydrated. When I research this, it has pH >10, very alkaline! I had to drop the rating to 1.

About reviewer (115 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love the smell. So soft and not too foamy. But its feels little bit dried my skins

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I was first introduced to this cleanser due to my occasional pimples problem. My face wasn’t exactly oily either; it’s more of a normal skin type. But sometimes my face does get oily. A tiny bit goes a long way for this cleanser; it lathers well and transform into micro foams. I am very happy with this product. You only need a little dab about the size of a pea. One tube has lasted me about 3 months. My face feels soft and clean after using it. I can’t really say much about it cos I’ve only been using it for my occasional pimple problem. But it works really well on my pimple problems. Review 23/5/2014 - Wouldn't buy again because am hooked on another cleanser now :) Am using Simple Deep Cleansing Facial Wash now for my pimple day. It works and cost less than this one.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

The worst. It doesn't clean anything, it just sits on top of the skin like melted nylon, leaves my skin feeling like rubber and keeps water from penetrating my skin. Every time I ran out of face wash and used this for a few days I broke out.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Bought this cleanser on a whim when I needed a new cleanser in Korea. I really like this cleanser. It got rid of my clogged pores (caused from Sukin Foaming Cleanser), I love the very faint scent and foaming ability. One tiny pea size amount will foam up to become a ridiculous amount so a little goes a long way. I have oily skin and this has not broken me out once, nor has it aggravated my sensitive skin. However, do not expect this to be a miracle product that will shrink your pores. EDIT 1/11/13: I am on my third tube of this stuff. It's not a HG product for me but I think it's best to stick to products that you know works; so I will continue to buy this cleanser. :)

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack