3.8

Created with Sketch.
200 reviews
70%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 days ago

I gave this mascara a try when seeking a new product to try out. At $4.99 I have no complaints about the price. The applicator is on the thicker side with short and stiff bristles. I found that this applicator does work fairly well. The product I was not satisfied with at all. I thought it added a little length, although not much. It certainly did not add any volume. I also found that this …Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (323 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

Finished the tube and don't really have a certain opinion about this still. It provided volume, length, but a little messy for my liking. A huge plus it's good for sensitive eyes as most of Essence mascaras. Not the best but not the worst something in the middle if you're on a budget.
Pros: cheap, good black color, great for senstitive eyes, volumizing
So-so: crumbles at …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromBito

2 months ago

It does add volume but nothing crazy, and currently, I think it's the best one from Essence. But still, it's not a HG. I would give it 3.5 if I could.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

My current favourite mascara! I use this in conjunction with the L'oreal mascara primer (white tube) and it gives me a falsies effect. Doesn't flake or smudge and removes quite easily with makeup remover, it's also super cheap! Would definitely buy again.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (443 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Big positive surprise for me! This mascara is soooo good! Very buildable, really gives lenght AND volume.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I boycotted Essence mascaras for years after trying one that had a massive tube, clunky wand, and it didn't coat my lashes. But I decided to give in and try Essence's I <3 Extreme mascara last year, and I'm SO happy I did! This mascara is everything I wanted Cover Girl's Lash Blast to be. The wand applies a ton of mascara to my lashes for volume, and the little bristles …Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromBaked

12 months ago

For a non waterproof mascara this is pretty good. After curling my lashes, it added some volume, slightly thickened them & it didn't smudge or flake on my oily eyes! Still... I'm picky when it comes to mascara cus I'm not fully satisfied w how it slightly droops my lashes/curl.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (224 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 months ago

honestly I love this mascara,I seen mixed reviews on it and was hesitant to buy but it actually worked really nicely for me,the mascara doesn't clump and actually curls my lashes giving me wide,doll like eyes plus the packaging is super cute and pink ❤

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

Oct/26/2018

I wanted to love this for the price but I just couldn't. The formula is nice but the wand makes my lashes look like sh*t. I didn't find that it flaked but it doesn't add length or seperate them. It just makes them look chunky and stubby. It's also impossible to apply to bottom lashes because the wand is so big. Don't waste your money on this one.

4 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaliav

Sep/30/2018

I had really high hopes for this one - I really liked the look of the plastic brush and the consistency of the product looked good (not too liquid and not too thick). I'v had good experiences with some of the other essence products I've tried in the past (I've found for example that their nail varnishes are better than some very high end alternatives).
Ah but alas it was not …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.