3.9

Created with Sketch.
198 reviews
70%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 days ago

My current favourite mascara! I use this in conjunction with the L'oreal mascara primer (white tube) and it gives me a falsies effect. Doesn't flake or smudge and removes quite easily with makeup remover, it's also super cheap! Would definitely buy again.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (434 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Big positive surprise for me! This mascara is soooo good! Very buildable, really gives lenght AND volume.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I boycotted Essence mascaras for years after trying one that had a massive tube, clunky wand, and it didn't coat my lashes. But I decided to give in and try Essence's I <3 Extreme mascara last year, and I'm SO happy I did! This mascara is everything I wanted Cover Girl's Lash Blast to be. The wand applies a ton of mascara to my lashes for volume, and the little bristles …Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromBaked

7 months ago

For a non waterproof mascara this is pretty good. After curling my lashes, it added some volume, slightly thickened them & it didn't smudge or flake on my oily eyes! Still... I'm picky when it comes to mascara cus I'm not fully satisfied w how it slightly droops my lashes/curl.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (224 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

honestly I love this mascara,I seen mixed reviews on it and was hesitant to buy but it actually worked really nicely for me,the mascara doesn't clump and actually curls my lashes giving me wide,doll like eyes plus the packaging is super cute and pink ❤

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I wanted to love this for the price but I just couldn't. The formula is nice but the wand makes my lashes look like sh*t. I didn't find that it flaked but it doesn't add length or seperate them. It just makes them look chunky and stubby. It's also impossible to apply to bottom lashes because the wand is so big. Don't waste your money on this one.

4 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaliav

10 months ago

I had really high hopes for this one - I really liked the look of the plastic brush and the consistency of the product looked good (not too liquid and not too thick). I'v had good experiences with some of the other essence products I've tried in the past (I've found for example that their nail varnishes are better than some very high end alternatives).
Ah but alas it was not …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

FLAKES EVERYWHERE!

Honestly, I love everything about this mascara except the flaking! The formula works well with my lashes, it never clumps on me and it does lengthen the hair beautifully BUT I have to keep on checking the mirror to ensure that I don't have any black dots on my under eyes. It smudges a lot too. I definitely love the brush but God! The flakes are driving me crazy …
Read more

6 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

Mar/16/2018

This is a volumizing mascara. It's not lengthening, dries out too quickly and looks clumpy on the lashes.

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (146 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

Feb/02/2018

There are several pros and one con for me with this mascara, and unfortunately I think the con is a deal breaker.
Pros:
Great volume great length
Love the brush
Easy to build EVEN THROUGHOUT THE DAY; is able to successfully be reapplied at any time. This is rare and I love it because my lashes get eyeshadow on them as the day progresses.
The price, of …
Read more

6 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (229 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown