4.5

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wonderful warm brown. I recommend this for anyone who's looking for a really reasonably priced eyeshadow with great pigmentation! It's not the creamiest I've used but it does apply very smoothly and has very little fall out.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Wear it nearly every day on lower lash line - makes my blue eyes pop! Excellent!

About reviewer (97 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I really like this shadow. It is very pigmented, yet blends well and it is a gorgeous medium dark red-brown. It is a 5 star shadow, no question. On me, however, it is a little bit difficult to find the right use for it, which is why I wouldn't purchase it again. I'm an NW15, so it's too warm/red for me to wear in my outer corner, and too dark for the crease.

About reviewer (975 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Great shadow, dupe for MAC swiss chocolate at half the price! Blends beautifully and lasts all day! Highly recommend.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Alright guys.. Jaclyn Hill made me do it. I bought like, 6 MUG shadows and this was one of them. This is a straight up replica of Swiss Chocolate by MAC. Except SO MUCH BETTER. Blends like a dream, so pigmented, so creamy, so CHEAP! Perfect red/warm dark brown. Amazing for green and blue eyes.

About reviewer (179 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Good God, Cocoa Bear is so pigmented! This is a fantastic crease colour and on my NC50 complexion - with a very light hand it can pass as a great transition colour. It's a very warm brown with an orange hue, I love this so much with Homecoming on the lid, MAC Shadowy Lady in the socket and outer v area and of course Cocoa Bear just above the crease. Love! Definitely a thumbs up

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Probably makeupgeeks stand out eyeshadow. Really warm brown. It just doesn't read /warm brown/ on my eyes but more orange than I would like. Good shadow overall. Bendable and affordable

About reviewer (57 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

OK, first of all, this is an amazing eye-shadow all things considered. But, if you look up one or more products from this brand you will see a negative review from the same person. Saying "my niece" or "my friend" has/had this "horrible". This person is going to great lengths to disparage the brand. I'm thinking they have alterier motives.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Cocoa Bear is such a gorgeous, smooth color. It pairs very well with Makeup Geek Vanilla Bean, Peach Smoothie, and Crème Brûlée for a warm matte neutral eye. A little goes a long way, as well, so apply carefully and blend well! It is also a very warm brown; you'll get the most out of it if you have a natural tan or by pairing it with cooler colors to bring it back a bit. Pros: * very, very creamy * very pigmented * silky application * blendable * long-lasting * fits well in many palettes (I purchased the standalone pan) Cons: * leans a little more red than expected * not easy to fix mistakes

About reviewer (72 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

MAC is not as consistent as some people think. I've had more duds with them over the years than I can count, and it forced me to stop buying the brand-- besides the lipsticks. Currently there is no shade that matches this since Brown Script was discontinued. For a baby brand, the MUG shadows are good and affordable. Cocoa Bear is a staple red based brown that enhances all eye colors and adds something special to the eye crease.

About reviewer (1598 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen