3.6

Created with Sketch.
32 reviews
50%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Like other reviewers have mentioned, this seems to be an easy cleanser to have mixed feelings about. I am right there with them. Yes to Cucumbers Cleansing Milk has a texture that I'm not sure I like... it's not a creamy, smooth facewash like my Yes to Carrots Cream Cleanser. It doesn't have a refreshing smell like I was expecting it to have..disappointing. I guess that's why it's called Cleansing Milk. Still... unfortunately, I think the texture might be a deal breaker for me. It's kind of like someone blew snot on your face and then tried rubbing it in. Lol sorry to be so graphic, but it's not the most pleasant experience. Luckily, once it's been smoothed over your face with a facial scrubber, it's not so bad. Next, the smell is a little too strong.. very synthetic cucumber. I'm not sure I like it and normally I don't put a lot of emphasis on things like that. Also, using YTC CM pretty much requires you to use another product to get makeup off. However, if you don't need to wash off makeup and maybe just need something soothing, this might work. It's okay to use in the morning when I'm rinsing off my retinol, ala, exfoliating serums, etc. It seems to gently remove them, but I have to use a silicone scrubber to aid in this process. It's okay if I can't get it all off, just enough that I don't have serums running down into my eyes while I exercise XD Lol that's never fun. The ingredient label is nice. This product has also won Allure Best of Beauty in 2012 and 2014 Better Homes and Gardens Beauty awards. Another upside, is that it doesn't make me break out and doesn't seem to irritate my skin. I'm not in love with this product. But I will finish the bottle. Maybe it will grow on me :)

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Solid cleanser that I purchased at Target for $9, I use it as step 2 in my double cleanse routine in the evening and it removes the last traces of makeup from my face after the oil cleanser. I do not like the smell so I will use up but not repurchase. This does not leave a film on my skin, I wipe it off with a damp facial sponge. I just hate splashing my face with water in the evening so I use the sponge and wash it after. Again, solid cleanser.

About reviewer (621 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I can't make up my mind about this cleanser. On one hand, it feels very good on my skin and doesn't overdry it at all. On the other hand, it's not very clean rinsing without some work put into it, and it doesn't do the greatest job at removing makeup. However, most gentle cleansers are like this. So I don't really know what I think of it. I'm pretty sure though I won't buy it again unless I'm desperate for a gentle cleanser that doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Olive, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Hi MUA, I had bought Yes To Cucumbers Gentle Milk Cleanser at Ocean State Job Lot for $2.99!!! I had to try it. I have combination skin with a little excess shine in the Summer. And combination skin with flakes and dry patches in the Winter months. It made my skin very smooth and I noticed that my face hasn't been looking like an oil slick, and we've had 90 degree heat for some time now. There's one thing you don't want to do, is use a drying cleanser that contains sulphur or salicylic acid. It will strip your skin. In order to have a well balanced face is hydrating it, if if you have oily or combination skin. This is a milky cleanser, that literally soothes your skin. It contains soy and green tea. It's dermatologist tested, hypoallergenic and non-irritating. It's formulated without parabens, SLS or silicones. It's certified organic and 97% natural. Now I don't know about you, but I happen to love the idea of organic anything! But it must pass my inspection, because I am very fussy and leary on what I put on my face. I'm also up for saving some money also. Now for those who said that it didn't take off your makeup, I always use the 2 rule. Cleanse first to get the makeup off. Then cleanse again. Washing your face twice ensures that all your makeup and it's staying and lasting power is off of your face, and it doesn't clog your pores causing breakouts. I absolutely love this product, my skin looks radiant, not oily. I'm a huge Boots NO 7 skincare line freak and also a huge Meaningful Beauty freak. Certain times when money gets tight, this product will be an awesome stand in, to Boots No 7! Take care of your skin and body from the outside and inside, and your body in both areas will reflect that! Sunscreen, moisturize and drink plenty of water. You don't need to spend a million to look like a million. A few awesome products and the advice..you certainly will Feel like a million!

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I previously used a gel-based cleanser with no fragrance but it made my muslin cloths smell unpleasant. I bought this because my skin is quite dry, and I love the smell of cucumbers. The smell of this was a miss for me. It didn't have that soothing, spa like smell I associate with cucumbers. It was almost like cucumbers past their use date. I also found that this didn't rinse cleanly, so I had to take extra care to remove it. I wouldn't say it was bad, there was just nothing about it that would inspire me to purchase it again.

About reviewer (975 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is my new go-to cleanser for winter and fall! It smells great and is so soothing and doesn't dry out my skin. I decided to give it a try after researching on the pH of skincare products and how they affect your skin. My previous cleanser had a pH of 8 and worked great for me over the summer, but I noticed my skin drying out when the weather turned colder. This cucumber milk cleanser has a pH of 5.5-6.5, which is slightly less than the natural pH of your face. The ingredients are wonderful and it has no parabens or sulfates. I use it with my cleansing brush after removing most of my makeup with wipes. To top it all off it's a great price, only about 6 dollars for 6 oz!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Good stuff! Like it claims, this cleanser is perfect for those with sensitive skin. It is very gentle, not drying at all, and leaves your face feeling sparkly clean. Simple, yet effective. The only negative is that this product does not fully remove makeup, particularly anything around the eyes. But then again, I always use a separate oil-based cleanser for makeup, so that's not an issue for me.

About reviewer (153 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The best new test subject in my beauty routine in a years, immediately earning a permanent spot via Fresh's soy cleanser. Gentle like a soft silk cloth with zero dryness or irritation. Downside is scent, but it's close to non-existent; I haven't noticed any taste when it's around my mouth. I use it in tandem with my clarisonic (currently with a deep pore brush) to ensure all of the layers of zinc oxide-based sunscreen are removed. It's replaced routine use with Olay's basic sensitive skin tube cleanser, which foams & has slightly stronger detergent activity thanks to the foaming activity. I never would've tried it were it not for deluxe & packette samples of Fresh's Soy face cleanser. The price of Fresh's soy isn't something I'm going to spend my own money on--at least not without the equivalent of a 50% retail discount--and I became immediately fixated on finding a suitable dupe. Yes to is NOT the same as Fresh, which when used with my clarisonic (deep pore brush) leads to an ethereal feel I never experienced with a cleanser. If I get a beauty gift certificate or a lot of cash for Xmas, I'll probably blow it on 1-2 tubes of Fresh Soy, but otherwise know I'll be using Yes to's cleansing milk so I can divest funds to lipstick, fine mineral sunscreens & other stuff.

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I pair this product with my Clarisonic and it's worked wonders. I OCM with L'Occitane's Shea Cleansing Oil and double-cleanse with the Yes To Cucumbers milk cleanser using my clarisonic (Radiance brush head) and altogether, my face is super clean without feeling like it was stripped of its oils. I follow up with Garnier Micellar water and there is no residue of makeup/anything whatsoever. I haven't used it sans-clarisonic yet but this cleanser seems like it would be a great morning cleanser as well.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have combination/sensitive acne-prone skin, and this stuff did not help! It's pretty drying, which I wouldn't have expected from a milk cleanser. It also caused me to break out pretty badly, which is why I discontinued use after 2 months or so. Overall, not a good product.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue