4.2

Created with Sketch.
55 reviews
82%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I am extremely disappointed by this product. This product gave me very bad allergic reaction. If I would be able to post a picture, I would 100% to warn you to not use this product! My face right now looks AWFUL! It has red patches and spots all over my face plus they are quite itchy too... Do not but this!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I’ve dry combination skin (little bit sensitive) I’ve no cons tbh only pros - it’s gentle on the skin - doesn’t irritate sensitive skin ( mum is extra sensitive and worked well) - can work as a good moisturiser - primer for makeup especially for the ones who have very dry skin ADVICE: idk how it would work on oily, very oily and acne prone skin.!!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

When I first bought this oil I was so excited. Finally something to moisturise my dry/combination skin! The oil comes with a dropper which is really neat. I loved that. And it smells great too! But thats it. The oil honestly has nothing to offer my skin. It was just made my face shiny and thats it. I eventually gave up using it on my face and I use it on my hands and feet because none of my siblings want it either and I dont have the heart to throw it out either. It doest make much of a difference on my hands/feet either???? I think I'll use the empty bottle for some other oil because I still really like the dropper thing it comes with:p

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Luxurious oil packed with nourishment from rosehip oil and others. Lovely oil texture, golden colour and looks wonderful in the dropper bottle. Attractive "green" scent I love the way this oil moisturises my skin without being heavy and how my skin seems to be thankful for it. The result is that my skin just glows. I would certainly purchase again and it stands head and shoulders with or even above t's very expensive counterparts. I would certainly recommend adding this to your regime for a little extra moisture boosting or in the colder months or drier climates (great during a flight). You could easily use it all year round, but pair it up with a good SPF in the daytime if you use it in the morning. A golden marvel!

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

"Boots", Botanics facial oil 100% organic, has ruin my face. I tried it for about three to four months, I really liked the way my skin was looking, and smelled great, but then I started noticing dark spots on my face. I thought it will go away and my face will clear up if I stop using it, not the case. My face got so inflamed that two plus years later, I have not gotten any better. My skin tone is naturally light and fair, and now my face looks like I suffered a very bad burn, its dark and not pretty to look at. I am embarrassed to take pictures or to come around my friends, because they see me and right away they mock my damage face look. This product needs to be removed from the market. I do not recommend anyone to use this product. If you already started, please stop and seek medical care immediately. I am serious!!! It will cause serious facial damage. As per my doctor, something in the ingredient caused me a very bad reaction.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was looking for a facial oil to moisturize my skin. I picked this up after hearing about it from Makeup Geek, but it didn't work for me. I love the dropper, and the product is very moisturizing. I do wish that the packaging wasn't clear, because active ingredients over time can break down. But that is easily solved by keeping it away from light. Also, the scent is really strong. The reason why I gave this such a bad review was that it broke me out! I didn't introduce anything new into my skincare routine, and I was getting acne on parts of my face that I NEVER get acne (like my temples and my chin). If you're not acne prone, this might be something you want to try, but overall I wouldn't recommend it.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Absolutely fabulous product, 100% organic and works better than the expensive oils and I have tried quite a few. I have mixed skin and prone to breakouts but no problems with this oil. On my 3rd bottle and at Boots in U.K. currently £4.00. Bargain that works! Makes my skin super soft and moist. I have recommended it to all my friends and will keep repurchasing as long as they make it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love the bottle and the syringe but this product broke me out horrifically. On my body is completely fine for any really rough patches and didn't irritate my eczema but gave me severe acne which took a while to clear up on my face. It also smells amazing

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I think this works better than Vintner's Daughter's Serum AND it's way cheaper too, I love it!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

HG face oil! I have acne prone, oily/combo skin. I have always been an oil-free obsessed person, afraid of breakouts. I was so so scared to try putting an oil on my face, however this stuff is life changing in the dead of winter! I use this around my mouth and laugh lines. PROS: -Absorbs quickly into the skin, hydrates severe dry patches -Scent is addicting! Sweet/light/natural smelling. Maybe the almond oil smells super good? -Soothing and helps soften skin -NO breakouts! As long as you don't over use it! 1-3 drops is all you need and use it every other day if everyday-use is too greasy for you. I have used too much before, I used 4-5 drops two days in a row in the summer and it cause 1-2 pimples to form. I went a little too ham because I loved it so much! -Mixes with foundation!! Makes any matte foundation glide on and gives a dewy finish -Pairs well under foundation!! I use this with estee lauder double wear and MAC studio fix fluid. Helps prevent cakeyness CONS: -Just don't over use it. A little goes a long way. Too much of a good thing is bad. Causes pimples if you use it too frequent and use too many drops.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown