4.1

Created with Sketch.
36 reviews
72%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Was my favorite all-in-one lip product, but now they’ve reformulated this and it no longer has avobenzone for UVA protection (the ones that cause lip aging). I’ll have to go find something else-so upset because I loved this!!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Great product but pretty expensive for a lip treatment/gloss (Australia). Lovely consistency and smells great. No staying power but that’s ok. I use over the top of blotted lipstick to soften edges. Feels like a high quality product.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The best thing about this is the pretty packaging. The lip bam does feel nice when applied, but unfortunately does not do much for my dry lips unless constantly applying. I feel as if my lips were dried out after I stopped using it. I have also tried applying lipstick on top, and it just makes the lipstick oily and comes off more easily. Smells great, but not worth the price!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I am not a girl to wear pink. I'm not a fan of pastels or bright shades or bubblegum. That being said, Petal is absolutely beautiful. When I need a professional looking lip shade this is it. It has just enough hint of a mauve/pink/nude for me to earn it a place as my current favorite Fresh Balm. A note that is worth mentioning: I have this in full size and mini. The mini is unstable at times, it moves around a lot in its tube, and sometimes it is a little too thick/gloppy on my lips. The full size has had none of those issues. I wore this today for a meeting. Put it on at 11:30 and got home at 5. Ate around 4. Though the color faded away my lips were still pleasantly creamy feeling. Rubbing them together right now I feel that smooth telltale sign of a rich balm. I happen to love Fresh Sugar Lip treatments. The raising price? Not so much. But the thing is that I have yet to find any balm/chapstick/lipstick that can take its place. The Cover Girl Gimme Sugar? A waste of time. They are decently comparable, I suppose, but lack the pigmentation and the soothing feel on the lips. The packaging is also lacking in my book. A little too teenage makeup compared to the sleek metal of Fresh. I've heard people complain about the 'floral smell' and the ' lemon pledge'. As someone who uses Pledge on a daily basis I wonder at those comments because there is a HUGE difference. I happen to love the scent. It has become somewhat of a scent memory now for the amount of time I have continued to use this stuff. To also comment on the fact that a lot of people ask for this product in a tube or other type of format, you have to realize that the thing that makes this product great is its thickness. If you put it in a squeeze tube what is going to happen? Its going to end up like the Victoria Secret lip glosses. It is going to get messy and you think heat is an issue in a metal case? Try a tube in the sun getting more melty by the minute and you try to squeeze that stuff out. More product would be wasted. My lips react to a lot of products. Nivea, some Burts Bees, and the ever popular Revlon balm stains. They've never reacted unpleasantly to Fresh which is fantastic. The added spf is just the icing on the top. Another thing to mention is that this shade is one of the sheerer silky types. Cherry is creamier, Rose is Silky, Petal is silky, Honey is creamy, Coral is silky.

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

What I love about this is its colour; it's very hard for me to find a soft pink shade that looks good on me as I have warm skin undertones. It has that right amount of pink and brown-nude that gives me enough pink without straying from my natural lip colour. The formula is amazing as well! Very moisturising yet light; it doesn't feel greasy as other lip balms. However, this tends to become very soft when it's warm, so be careful when applying as it'll fall off. What I like to do in situations like that is to dab it on lightly on my lips and pressing my lips together after that. What I like about the packaging is that it "screws" on and off rather than "popping", which makes it very secure. Not a big fan of how easily the packaging and its lettering get scrapped off, though. Overall, a good lip balm for everyday wear. Ultra hydrating, has SPF, and comes in a gorgeous colour.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I hated this lippie at first. The color was too bright, (I thought at the time), & it wouldn't stay in my lipline. I've changed my mind! Now, I love it. This will smear if I try to apply it to my whole lip area, but I've found that applying the product to just the center of my bottom lip is more than enough & then it spreads out evenly, also gives the perfect color lip tint.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this color, and I don't know if it is because I don't mind putting it on more, or if it actually does last longer, but it is my FAVORITE of all of the tinted Sugar Lip Treatments. So, basically, similar to what I've said about all the others - great color (OH, so I only said that about this one), less of a bad taste than the others, lasts a decent time (it's no lip stain but it's impressive for basically a tinted chapstick), but is a bit overpriced. I'd still probably buy it again, but it lasts a ridiculously long time for just one stick.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have this in the mini version that came in the set they sell at Sephora. My experience with tinted lip balms is limited to mostly drugstore (aka Maybelline Baby Lips) and I can say that the extra bucks are worth it. This is sheer rosy pink and looks quite natural with one layer. As you build it up, the colour can become a bit more pink and vibrant so be aware of that if you want something natural. The sheen that it gives off helps make my lips look a bit fuller. It feels very hydrating going on and the citrus/jojoba oil scent that lasts an hour or two, and I love that about it. The texture is quite different. Baby Lips are slick (even slightly gritty in the case of the Crystal line). The Fresh lip treatments are slightly tacky when you press your lips together, but not as much as some lip glosses tend to be. The staying power with the Fresh lip treatments are pretty decent. They will wear off when you eat/drink but the moisture stays even after the colour has worn off. This is lovely if you don't mind the splurge

About reviewer (381 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This is a little gem of a product and I really love everything about it. It moisturizes really well AND it has fairly good staying power for what it is. The color shows up really nicely on my very fair complexion, so I can skip any other lip products when applying. I am also grateful for the SPF 15, since in the last year or so I`ve started noticing dark spots appearing on my lips. And last, but not least, I`m really enjoying the scent, citrusy, fruity, sweet, and this is rare for me, as I generally prefer unscented cosmetics. The packaging actually screws close, preventing it from opening accidentally in your bag. We have a winner!

About reviewer (909 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Love how long it lasts, the color & how soft my lips become. Better than anything you can get at the drug store

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue