4.9

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
88%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this mask. I have quite dry skin, especially in the winter, and this became my resque! Highly recommend! I am very happy with my other Nars products, lile a concealer and blush, it’s definitely worth it’s money.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I use this less as a mask and more as a "pre-moisturizer". Toners just don't to do much for me, so I go the granny-who-is-an-adorable-living-time-capsule route and just use various flower waters... rose, neroli, or lavender, and sometimes witch hazel. But I do find I need a little something to go under proper moisturizer and face oil, and this fits the bill. When you first squeeze it out of the tube, it looks thin (even kind of watery), and translucent, not very promising. But something happens when it goes on... it's not full of moisture but it nicely quenches the thirst my skin so often feels. It's not thick or plumping but somehow skin feels so much smoother and fine-textured after this goes on. It's not cushiony but soothes and comforts skin that is hot and bothered. It feels cooling even when I haven't put it in the fridge. Going by that and a slight tingling feeling I often feel on application, I would be tempted to say that one of the ingredients is alcohol. But I've tried other products that include alcohol before, and with very little exception, they wreck my skin... I actually break out when my skin is too DRY, I think it has something to do with the barrier being damaged. That's not what happens here. It's a great product and a little goes a long way... I use an amount that's literally the size of a pea, and it's enough to brighten and refresh the whole face (I don't think I've seen any benefits from using any more... if anything, it tends to blunt the effect). I use it morning and evening, alone in summer (when the weather is hot and humid and my skin soaks up water from the air anyway), and during the rest of the year I layer it under moisturizer and face oils. Not necessarily every day, because I am terrible about maintaining a consistent routine, and also because I'm trying to economize because of how darn expensive this is, but this does tend to be the first thing I reach for whenever my skin feels dull and ready for a pick-me-up. On that count, it always delivers.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love masks. I don't get facials, and I find masks a nice way to relax and treat my skin right. This one smells nice, and feels nice and cooling. My skin feels soft afterwards. It itches a little bit while it's on, but my skin is very dry, so that may just be because it is moisturizing. This mask is $39, so I expect better attention to detail. The only comprehensive instructions for use are on the box insert. Not on the tube, or on the box.

About reviewer (975 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This mask needs some major attention! It's amazing, and just lovely for my sensitive skin. I decided to try it after reading all the good reviews on MUA and on Sephora. I am so cautious about trying new skincare because my skin is so sensitive and reacts easily to any number of new products. But I've been wanting to add some new products to my routine just for a little pampering and moisture. Here's a quick rundown on my skin: mostly normal, slightly dry in small areas depending on allergies and weather, very sensitive, NW10. This feels so soothing, hydrating, gentle, and effective. Basically everything I want in a face mask. It's a translucent-milky gel that dries completely clear once it's on skin. To use I cleanse my skin first, then apply a semi-thin layer all over my face (sort of thicker than I'd apply a regular facial moisturizer, so maybe about the size of a quarter for my whole face), avoiding the area directly around my eyes. It feels slightly cooling on contact but not in that potentially irritating, chemical reaction type of way. It stays semi-moist depending on how long I wear, but never fully dries even after an hour, which I actually like. That way I can talk and still move my face without it feeling like it's cracking or the gel is peeling up. To remove it I simply rinse with lukewarm water and then apply my regular skincare products. I leave it on for anywhere between 15 minutes and an hour, depending on how much time I have and how much nourishment I feel my skin needs. I use it every few days and have experienced no negative side effects. It gives my skin a lot of extra moisture, and my skin feels so soft and smooth afterwards. Plus, my face looks rested and just very even toned and radiant. It's a great de-puffer too, so occasionally I use it in the morning if I'm looking a little puffy. I'm not a fan of fragrance in skincare this is extremely light and unoffensive. It's a pleasant, light citrus scent, but not in a tangy or sharp way. More like a mild lemon balm or orange balm with a tiny bit of floral. Not really noticeable at all. It comes in a sturdy plastic squeeze tube that's good for travel and doesn't leak. It's $39.00 for 2.6oz. A few websites don't have the ingredients listed so here it is: Aqua (Water), Butylene Glycol, Methyl Trimethicone, Glycerin, Isododecane, Propanediol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Lauryl Peg/Ppg-18/18 Methicone, Ophiopogon Japonicus (Ophiopogon Japonicus Root Extract), Peg-10 Dimethicone, Parfum (Fragrance), Chondrus Crispus (Chondrus Crispus Extract), Viola Tricolor (Hydrolyzed Viola Tricolor Extract), Maris Aqua (Sea Water), Isostearyl Alcohol, Dodecene, Potassium Sorbate, Hydrolyzed Chondrus Crispus Extract, Algae (Algae Extract), Carrageenan, Silica, Ethylhexylglycerin, Trisodium Edta, Sophora Japonica (Sophora Japonica Root Extract), Barium Sulfate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Thymus Serpillum (Thymus Serpillum Extract), Citric Acid, Maris Sal (Sea Salt), Sodium Dehydroacetate, Fagus Sylvatica (Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract), Plankton Extract, Alumina, Tocopherol, Geraniol, Linalool, Limonene, Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492 (Iron Oxides). I wouldn't have expected NARS to have such great skincare given that it's primarily a makeup brand, but it's really impressed me lately. I bought the scrub and the Restorative Night Treatment as well and so far have had fantastic luck with all of it. I think NARS has really struck a good chord with their skincare line, making everything gentle and free of parabens. Highly recommend checking this mask out, I imagine it'd work on a lot of different skin types.

About reviewer (554 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is the best moisturizing mask I've ever tried. I have very dry skin and I used tons of different masks, but this is definitely the best. It gives great moisture to my skin and leaves my skin baby soft and glowing. It's pricey, but it's worth buying.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Olive, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

First and foremost, My skin is combination skin. It is dry around the mouth, oily on cheeks but sometimes it feels dry in the morning after my morning wash. The price for this product is really putting me off. Most of us cannot possibly afford it. Understand though that this is made in the USA so the price tag is ridiculously higher than products made internationally. I do not wear masks. I find that I produce more oil in the evening whereas I dry up in the morning so wearing or even use masks makes my skin produce more oil especially in the evening. I, however, feel the need to mention that this is a great product because not a lot of people use this because of the price. I find that the mask really does give a supple and smooth outcome for my skin. It controlled my oil production at night, granted that I wash this before bed. I haven`t tried any other products out there that can compare how I felt with this product. This is strictly my own experience, you must get some samples to try this first before investing.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I've been using this mask for several months, and am already wanting to make sure I never run out! I love this mask for several reasons. I should note that I am a mask fan, and have tried many. I really like that you can use this mask two ways; You can apply liberally to face and tissue or rinse off after ten minutes for an instant boost of moisture and amazing dewy glow, or apply liberally to face and neck about an hour before you go to bed and let the mask work its magic while you sleep. This has become my preferred method, as the results are outstanding. Come morning, the mask has fully absorbed and leaves my face incredibly soft and radiant. I've been using this twice weekly and can't imagine being without it.

About reviewer (162 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Although my skin is normal-combo and not dry, I thoroughly enjoy this deeply hydrating mask. My first skin care purchase from NARS and, WOW, I'm so impressed! It's incredible. I use it once-twice per week in the evenings (on alternating nights of using prescription chemical exfoliants) and I wake up with the most glowing, supplest complexion. I wish it wasn't $39 (2.6 fl. oz. tube), but since I don't use it every day, it'll last awhile. And, if I'm being honest, the phenomenal results I get from using this mask make it totally worth the price tag. Definitely will repurchase; definitely--highly!!!--recommend! I've added the ingredients list above for anybody who's interested :-)

About reviewer (168 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have combination skin that is sometimes quite dull and lifeless, although clear. This mask is so amazing and I am generally very fussy with skincare and have never got on with the more expensive skin care from Creme de la mer or la praire. This mask goes on so smoothly, its a thin white lotion. I leave it on for 15 min and get the softest most glowy skin ive ever had with any mask. I just love the glow. This mask would be absolutley amazing to use before a party, special event or even like me, just some mornings i have some extra time and my skin is looking crap- i know this mask out of all my masks is the one i reach for as it makes the most noticeable difference. Its not really one of those 'heavy duty' masks like the clay ones that will unplog pores or do anything big, but it leaves skin super smooth and beautifully glow-y. Now and then (if i feel I really need it!!) ill use a clay mask first and then this after. I also that the aqua moisture gel cream from this same line and its light and amazing too! Will get more from this line as really love it!

About reviewer (664 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue