4.5

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
75%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love all the Clarins toners I've tried over the years but, somehow, this one totally escaped my notice until the start of this summer's really hot weather. I'm not really sure if it's strictly a toner. It's thicker, as others have said - more like an essence. It feels lovely and fresh - it really is "energizing" and a "wake up". I love using this after washing my face in the morning....because it is thicker in texture, I drip a few drops onto my fingertips and apply it like that - much less waste than soaking a cotton pad! It feels so nice and seems to give my skin an extra bit of a boost, just as the name implies. This is only $18 in Canada and the bottle, while smaller than those for their thinner, more watery toners, will probably last me a year or more. I like this so much more than their Super Restorative Wake-up Lotion, which costs more than twice as much and isn't nearly as nice or refreshing. A definite "keeper".

About reviewer (1490 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this little gem. I admit it is an extra as I do not really believe in toners or facial mists - except of course acid toners- but this is lovely to use when you wake up in the morning to start your routine. Smells amazing but the bottle is too small to justify this price tag. Nevertheless, I will and have bought again. And again. And again.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Now the cleansing gell of this is amazing but hte toner is way to thick consistency to be a toner did not work well at all

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Other, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

MY SKIN: 27 years old, Dehydrated most times (but DRY in winter, sometimes Oily in summer), Sensitive to a lot of products, Asian (but with a tanned/olive complexion), Australian climate. PROs: I swear it lives up to its name. It wakes up and freshens up your skin and leaves your face looking radiant and glowing. It smells wonderful and feels so fresh, clean and so light. It is very reasonably priced. I cannot fault this product. Clarins, you have done it again!! Great for a "pick me up" during the day CONs: I don't like the bottle that it comes in, so I just squeeze all of it into a spritz bottle - So much better!!!

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Got this as a sample and I love the consistency, it feels a bit like gel. It's very nice on the skin, doesn't dry it out and I feel so fresh. Going to purchase full size because my skin can get dull and this is working for me.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I've been having the worst time trying to manage my dehydrated, somewhat dull/oily(mainly on the forehead) skin and let me tell you this stuff is like a fresh drink of water. I, like everyone, have accumulated a long list of facial products that either don't work or are just alright and I really feel that this is making my skin LOOK and feel great. Pros: -great texture. is watery with a very slight silkiness. -no heavy fragrance. fragrance doesn't bother me but I know it does some. -actually does what its supposed to do which is hydrate your skin. Con's: -NONE(believe me, I can't believe I'm saying that) This is my very first review I have ever given on a skin care product but I really do feel that it works. For reference. I am 33 years old very fair skin(I'm a red head) and since turning 30 I've been battling my skin whether it be lines, pores and dehydration. So I highly recommend this product.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I started using the energizer range after a horrendous experience with the Clinique acne 3-step. That completely destroyed my skin. I then got recommended this for the plant extracts (yawn) and that it was aimed at a younger skin but wouldn't ruin it. I was actually in love with the cleanser and toner of this line, particularly fond of this. It had a gel like consistency and wonderful fragrance that never stripped my skin or anything. It felt amazing to splash on my skin and felt utterly refreshing. I stopped using this after I sampled the Chanel hydration line, and while I liked this, nothing can compare to my Lotion Confort. I think particularly now that i'm a bit older and my skin has changed more combination, that a gel like toner would not be that good at balancing out my skin. Oh my 2010 heart breaks the more I think about how good this toner was, but it just shows there is always something better out there.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

This is the first department store toner I have ever used. It has a great gel-like consistency that leaves your skin feeling so refreshed. I have dry skin and this does contain a little bit of alcohol, but I don't mind so much because I find it more hydrating than other alcohol-free toners I've used. The Clarins Beauty Advisor told me that I'd feel a tingling sensation when I put it on... Don't feel any of that using it, but maybe that's a good thing because it means there's no irritation. It smells lovely and I also love that is has green coffee extracts to wake me up, and white tea as an added antioxidant is always lovely. It costs $15CAD for 125mL. More expensive than drugstore toners but fairly priced for department store cosmetics, especially since this entire line is for younger skin (and people who have that typically don't have the money for more expensive, lavish skin care). I use this toner morning and night and it has lasted me 4 months. A great product (and line for that matter) for youngsters (15-30) who are looking for basic skin care.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown