Clinique Almost Lipstick - Flirty Honey

No Image

3.7

9 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 4/6/2017 9:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very thick. Will finish using because it was a free sample, but wouldn't buy for myself.



on 9/20/2014 2:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I find the formula too thick and waxy. Yes, it goes on smooth and is not drying, but it feels like my lips are suffocated by a thick waxy layer. I wish the formula was lighter. The shade is a nice everyday pink, would suit many different skin tones I think.


on 7/13/2014 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this! It's definitely not as pigmented as it would seem in the tube, but I bought it after having swatched it on my hand and realizing that this is more of a tinted lip balm than a lipstick.
It's perfect for moisturizing touch ups through the day, or for weekdays when I'm too lazy to put on other makeup but my lips look ghostly and need a little colour.
This is kind of shiny on the lips but subtle enough of a colour and definitely NOT sticky (which I hate!). I haven't noticed a scent either but maybe I got a good tube of it.
Overall a great tinted lip treatment.


on 1/10/2014 9:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipstick looks like it would be very pigmented, but it's not; it's quite sheer. I do like the natural look of it on my lips though. I would keep wearing it, but I can't get past the awful smell! It's seriously terrible! It has that old lady lipstick smell and I really can't stand it, neither can my husband! I've tossed it in the trash because it was too much to handle.


on 7/24/2013 8:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color of this lipstick is very flattering; It's a redish pink color. This lipstick is also very moisturizing. Besides the lipstick itself, the packaging is a thin, shiny and seems sturdy. This is my favorite lipstick. I would recommend this lipstick to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/8/2013 10:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Yes, it's sheer. Nothing like how it looks in the tube. But hey it deserves more attention!

Pros:
- Moisturizing. Almost feels like a lip cream.
- Perfect thing to wear when you want a hint of color but don't bother to wear lipstick (e.g. when you haven't worn makeup at all)
- Does not stain. I hate lipsticks which stain!

Overall, I think Clinique does pretty decent lip products. I have also tried its Superbalm and I love it!

Would recommend this for lazy spring/summer days!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/31/2013 12:59:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this in a set of Black Honey-related lip glosses for Christmas. At first glance I thought this shade would be horrible on me. It's very sheer and has some shimmer. Surprisingly I recently discovered it works great if I put i over a pinky-brown lip pencil. It has just enough color to brighten my face. It's also more moisturizing than the regular Black Honey lip gloss, which always feels drying to me. However, I wouldn't buy again because it's not that exciting as a stand-alone product and I have many similar pale balms and glosses.


on 5/30/2013 11:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow. I expected more reviews on this product. I actually love it.. I think this is a very flattering color. It also gives a surge of moisture.


on 3/22/2013 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A sheer fuchsia. Plasticky smell, but not intolerable. The formula is emollient-feeling on lips, yet not too moisturizing. Not drying, either -- it's just... there. Got it as a GWP and haven't been reaching for it, really.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
319 Reviews
Lipsense Color
Lipsense Color
161 Reviews
Kylie  Lip Kit
Kylie Lip Kit
127 Reviews
Frog Prince
Frog Prince
39 Reviews

Popular Lipsticks

Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
319 Reviews
Lipsense Color
Lipsense Color
161 Reviews
Kylie  Lip Kit
Kylie Lip Kit
127 Reviews
Frog Prince
Frog Prince
39 Reviews
Back to Top