3.4

Created with Sketch.
19 reviews
63%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I use this with the eye cream. No results after one bottle, but I will continue using it. Pros: not sticky, and goes well with makeup, especially concealer (it does not peel). The con side: still waiting for results.

About reviewer (192 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I couldn't make it work. I have sensitive eyes, and every time I applied it, I woke up with slightly swollen and irritated eyes. Irritation was persistent until the next day. Using it every other day for just a week made my skin peel despite applying a heavy layer of a reach cream on top. I stopped, let my skin heal (I took about a week) then tried it again. The result was the same. I can't use it more often than every 4th night, which I guess is too rare to see any changes, and the next day irritation and swelling are​ too much for me.

About reviewer (642 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I'm always on the hunt for a product that's anti-aging, firming and also happens to lighten dark circles without causing dryness or irritation. This serum is the closest one yet, for me. After about a week of use, just at night, my undereye area began to look brighter and tighter. After a few more weeks, the dark circles lightened every so slightly. I honestly don't think any product is able to lighten genetic dark circles, so I give it a pass for not making much of a dent in them. But I really think my under eye area has improved as a result of this serum. In order to prevent dryness, I apply, let it sink in for a few minutes, and then put a rich moisturizer on top. It's never caused any problems of irritation or dryness, and it actually feels slightly moisturizing, which is rare for a serum. The serum isn't exactly cheap, for sure, but I get a few months' use out of a bottle when used about 4 nights a week.

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I was excited by the rave reviews and Wayne Goss' glowing review of this serum on youtube... but it actually discolored under my eyes. Ive been using it for about 4 weeks and I have what looks like a mustard tinted bruise directly under my eyes. I started using it to tighten under my eyes and possibly plump the skin not for dark circles and now I have dark circles. I don't have any dryness under my eyes and maaybe my lines got slightly less deep but honestly nothing miraculous...certainly not worth $60 and dark circles. I now need to purchase another serum to brighten my mustard bruise eyes. I'm going for The Ordinary Caffeine and ECGC hoping it works. For those saying it dries their eyes, put moisturizer on prior to application, that should help but honestly if you have fair skin, avoid this like the plague. Don't purchase it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am 68. Puffiness and firmness are my biggest concerns, this has been very effective. I love that i can use it on my eyelids and it has definitely tightened the skin and restored the contour area. I will keep using this, i am very n my fourth bottle.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought this product after researching eye products to help with my hereditary dark circles under my eyes. I had high hopes after reading many positive reviews on various websites. However, after using this product for about a month, not only did I not notice any improvement in the darkness under my eyes, but I found it extremely drying and found that it actually accentuated the wrinkles under my eyes. I'd actually rather have my dark circles than excessive dryness and wrinkles- they are easier to cover up! Considering the price, I was thoroughly disappointed in this product and would certainly not recommend or repurchase. I've actually thrown this out even though I still had plenty left in the bottle because I'm that convinced I won't be using it again!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I've been using this eye serum for over three months. Overall I feel my fine lines and puffiness are better now, maybe the same, but definitely not worse. So I'm not disappointed, knowing that this is just a topical treatment, not miracle surgery. I have just purchased my second bottle. It's time to give it a review. There are two reasons I stick with this product. First I wanted to add retinol to my routine. This one combines both retinol and ferulic, and does not say it can't be used on eyelids. Second, its ingredients do not contain Sodium Benzoate like many products do. It's not a big deal but I tend to avoid such ingredient (for no scientific reason, just preference). The serum has a clear jelly texture and is easy to apply.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Didn't do a darn thing. Incredible..... so expensive for nothing.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBlack

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Feels very nice under my eyes and it is very gentle. I liked it and did not cause any irritations to my skin.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought this based on all of the great reviews here and on Sephora. I was really hoping it would do something for my (genetic) dark circles, even though that was a long shot, but would have been happy with general anti-aging. After about 3 months of almost nightly use I haven't noticed any changes. If anything I might have a couple more fine lines! I got it in a value set with the regular ferulic acid & retinol serum and the neck cream (not sure why there's a separate neck cream...), so luckily I didn't pay full price for it. It's disappointing because the regular serum is great and I love the Alpha Beta peels, but this one just didn't work for me.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther




Follow us